We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa and holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden
Front of House Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Private Garden
Front of House
Garden
Lounge / Dinner
Dinning table
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Bath with shower attachement
Double bedroom
Double bed
Garden
Bbq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
vonnal
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Real disappointment”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Arrived in the evening, seemed to be a good location. Key handover was very easy. First impression was very good very clean, spacious and well laid out. Unfortunately bottle had leaked in our bag so needed to use the washing machine ....1st disaster....a know it is standard to leave them outside this machine was very rusty but thought it should be fine....nope didn't work so ended up hand washing (not happy), had also tried to use the oven on the first night 2nd disaster...... and it too didn't work. Met Marian that morning who said she'd get her husband to check both items. Marion and Dave were amazing, Dave called around and agreed that both items were defunct and they would report to the owner. On the Sunday our 3rd day the TV died ......3rd disaster.....reported to the owner via Marian. Marian and Dave offered to get us a replacement TV . The pool definitely wasn't cleaned before we got there and neither was it when we were there, it was full of mosaic tiles that had fallen off. No response from the owner and no replacement of other items or apology

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Alan
I take on board your comments but you never reported any of this to me so I can't see how you say you never had a response ?

What can I say, things break and you were unlucky they broke during your stay, the person before you never reported any faults with any of the equipment you have mentioned so you were unlucky, I take it that apart from some equipment breaking then the house is totally as described and clean ?

Just to clarify for future clients, since Alan stayed we have replaced the washing machine with new, we have purchased and had delivery of a new oven which will be fitted this week and we have also purchased a 49" flat screen TV.

Further to the above we have also just ordered a replacement pool heater.

Unfortunately things break and I can't help that, all I can do is replace when reported within the constraints of purchase time, stock and availability I will replace any faulty goods as quick as humenly possible which is exactly what I have done.

The pool is cleaned for your arrival and again each week but not daily so I can not agree with you on that note as your only assuming.

My apologies for the unfortunate timing of the breakages, they are now all resolved.

Regards

The owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim196520...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and holiday”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A really well maintained and excellent villa and well managed also. We had a great holiday here end to end (Marion was excellent in her care of the villa and we go a shuttle arranged from the airport which I'd highly recommend). There's a really good supermarket closeby and a super place to eat Casa Pablo is on the doorstep. An excellent villa and holiday experiience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mc1x
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab!! Loved it!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 Weeks Here & Loved It .. Villa Is Spotless & Has Everything You Need! Heated Pool , WIFI , Android TV Box , BBQ. Gary The Owner Very Helpful... Marion & Jim Really Friendly. 5 Miniutes In A Taxi To Town & Only €7, Plus Taxi Rank Just Across From The Villa. We Didnt Want To Leave Even After 3 Weeks, Booked Again. Cant Wait ☀️ ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool.. BBQ.. TV.. Location.. Everything Basically!
Liked least: Having To Leave lol!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thymetea
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable accomodation, heated pool”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This small villa is ideal for a couple. The kitchen was fairly well supplied - cooker with hob, microwave, coffee percolator, fridge/freezer, plenty of crockery, maybe a little short of sturdy cooking utensils and doesn't have a set of scales or a dishwasher. We managed to cook plenty of meals here.

Living/dining area comfortable - TV adequate - we did struggle to get some of the advertised channels but mostly we used the TV to connect to the tablet we'd brought with us with films on it.
I had an accident trying to close the screen door from the outside area to the living area due to a sudden downpour causing rain to come in, making the floor slippery. I bruised my toe quite badly on the first day and it was sore all week, so I've recommended that they get a a slip-proof mat for this area.

Bath/shower/bidet in bathroom - good, though the hot water tank doesn't really stretch to taking a bath so we stuck to showers.

Bedrooms - plenty of bedside cabinet and a wardrobe in each. Beds fairly comfortable though the main double bed mattress is starting to get a bit soft for my preference. Comfortable pillows/sheets/duvets were provided.

Outdoor area - fabulous heated pool - it's not *hot* but it was warm and we were able to swim in it whenever it wasn't raining. The pool is a good size. We were a little confused by the outside washing machine but it worked OK! Fairly private back yard area - though we weren't able to use the dining section or the door near the bedroom due to the uncharacteristic amount of rain which flooded this section on the first day. If it rains do avoid walking in the dining section as it gets very slippery.

The location is very quiet. There is a mostly abandoned shopping outlet 5 mins walk from the property which does have a supermarket and two bars. There is a bus to nearby Corralejo (1.40 euros each way) but this is only once a hour and due to the weather during our stay we mostly stayed at the property.

I would recommend this property to adults looking for a quiet holiday away from it all and it's great value for a heated pool. Bear in mind there are extra charges (75 euros for cleaning, 25 euros for WiFi) to take into account in your budget. The WiFi charge is optional but I'd recommend getting it. The WiFi was excellent and I didn't have much mobile phone signal anyway.

I'd be hesitant to recommend it for anyone with young children as you'd need to supervise very carefully because of the pool and because the whole property is tiled it's easy to slip due to either rain or being wet from the pool.

We had a great time and everyone we dealt with (car transfers, cleaning etc) was friendly. It was what we were looking for - a quiet, get away from it all holiday, despite our bad luck with the weather.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronnie579
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa got everything you'd require for a chill break in the Sun”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy booking process , Gary the owner replied straight away lots of information relevant to villa and directions. Villa even better than on pictures with everything thought that you would need although I've added and left a blender hope you don't mind for next time.. Liked property that much booked to stay again , it's got everything you need to chill and relax and having car is great to get around island and come back to villa , having barbeque and chill in pool which was heated , so nice as November nights cool down. Enjoyed using the kitchen excellent appliances and so well fitted out . TV system and Wifi are also brilliant to have was able to watch films TV with Android box and fast wifi download so listen to music wifi utube so found this perfect . Found the villa on arrival immaculately clean with Jim and Marion really helpful . The location was perfect but do require a car if you want to visit the many beautiful places on the island . It's just a pity that the amenities nearby have so many Empty units but supermarket is ideal as are the few bars if you don't feel like a night in town. Taxi is only 8 Euros and there is good bus service .both just outside the door. For me personally so much preferred to stay out of town because this villa is place to chill and if you want lively night then your in town in 5 minutes either driving which is actually a pleasure in Fuertaventura lots of courteous laid back drivers no one seems to be in a hurry. To sum up this review just spent 3 weeks of bliss and booked to come again Villa is perfect in every way and such a high standard everyday was enjoyable even when it rained . Thanks Gary for excellent communication ease of booking and holiday in your place definitely recommend perfect villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing