We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 248)
Filter reviews
1 248 results
Traveller rating
457
567
145
46
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
567
145
46
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf school yoga and pilates pool view studio apartment these apartments basic hotel ceiling fan plenty of sunbeds nice pool area minute walk large supermarket quiet at night restaurants and bars music square self catering town centre reception area
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 248 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Just back from a great week in Fuerteventura. Many positive with this hotel and a few negatives. When we we dropped off in the dark we thought crikey not the nicest of locations but ironically its ideally placed in the old town to be in walking distance of the main strip and the harbour. We had a pool view which was lovely but the street facing rooms didn’t look onto anything too nice and the sea views were dominated by two big wind turbines. The room, bed and shower were all big and our room was bright and decor super. The cleaners came in every day bar two and kept it impeccably clean. The pool was lovely and had some lovely little tippees and beds where you could chill out of the sun. Every member of staff was cheerful, helpful, efficient and friendly. We couldn’t fault the breakfast and nothing was too much trouble. However this place needs aircon (I slept on the balcony everynight)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bob,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel.
In Fuerteventura we have normally always a nice breeze which makes an aircon not necessary and you probabely just stayed in the hottest week of the summer with no wind.
Hopefully we will see you back again one day!
Kind regards from all the SURFING COLORS staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Spent a two week vacation here.The food (especially the breakfast) was very good.Nice staff, clean rooms and swimming pool.In a quite part of the island but the boulevard is nearby.Happy to come here again!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank WimVermeule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear WimVermeule,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are really happy that you enjoyed your holiday here with us. Hopefully we will see you back again soon.

Kind regards from all the SURFING COLORS staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week my friend and I, and loved this little place. We had a newly renovated studio which was beautiful bright colours and spacious, equipped with nespresso machine, safe hairdryer ect, all included in the price. There is no air con but the staff delivered a fan to the room ASAP when we requested one.
Breakfast was included in the price which consisted of a buffet, with a wide range of items, everything you could want. Fabulous food and very clean.
The staff are possibly the nicest I have met while away, and I go away a lot and have visited many hotels from 1star to 5star. This hotel has the best staff by far. 5star treatment always given by them.
I will certainly return to this little gem of a hotel. Thank you for a fantastic visit surfing colours x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank Noelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Noelle S,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are really happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay here with us. That means we are on the right way.:)

Hopefully we will see you back again soon!
Kind regards from all the SURFING COLORS staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The photos of this hotel are like being cat fished, they are not an accurate representation of the hotel. Some of the reception staff were not very welcoming at all. We booked a studio room to be placed in a room with a view that can only be described as an absolute dump in the street outside. I actually cried on arrival it was so bad. After complaining to Jet2 because the hotel staff didn't care and said we would need to pay 25EURO per day for a better view, we managed to get moved to a ground floor room which was slightly better but still disappointing considering what we paid overall. The breakfast was quite nice and the pool area was clean which is the only good things I can say about the hotel. I feel sorry for the people who aid extra for a sea view as it is basically looking out onto a wind power plant site which was not too aesthetically pleasing. We wont be back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank shession777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Me and my fiancée have just returned from surfing colours after flying out on my birthday and couldn’t be happier. Rooms and premises were spotless. We had probably the smallest new of the rooms but had everything we could have needed with a nice view of the pool area. The whole place looks fresh and new and the cleaners attention to detail was noted.The staff were very attentive and had noticed it was my birthday and left a nice bottle of red in the room. The bar area is well stocked and make very nice food, and the buffet style breakfast was flawless and with plenty of variety. The hotel is between 10-15 minute walk from the old town with plenty of bars and beautiful restaurants and the music square with live performers on the evening. Nearest beach is also 15 mins walk away but it is a nice walk along the sea front past the harbour, but we spent most of the time by the pool as it was quiet with plenty of sun beds.My only possible negative is that our room was over the exit from reception to the pool so did get a little noisy with staff setting up from breakfast or cleaners around the pool area but only with the balcony doors open, but again we didn’t mind this as it wasn’t stupidly early and woke us up ready for breakfast.Overall a fantastic stay in a beautiful area of fuerteventura. Would 100% recommend and would return!

Room Tip: We had the most basic and loved it.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jayjonharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfing C, Director de Recepción at Surfing Colors Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jayjonharris,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hopefully we will see you back again very soon.:)

Kind regards from all the SURFING COLORS staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews