We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECTLY FABULOUS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Dunas

South facing pool and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South facing pool and garden
Dining Al Fresco Master Bedroom/En Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
South facing pool and garden
Dining Al Fresco
Master Bedroom/En Suite
Spacious Lounge
Oak Dining Table and Chairs
Light Spacious Lounge/Dining Room
Double room/en suite
Master bedroom/en suite with private balcony.
Fabulous pool
Spacious garden
Kitchen breakfast bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa Y
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DID NOT LIVE UP TO THE FINE REVIEWS”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience of this villa was VERY disappointing. We stayed for 10 days during the Feb school break with our 3 teenagers, but from the outset, things did not bode well for the holiday. We hired a car for the duration of our stay, and as we drove to the property, we were surprised to find that the property is set close to the main road into the town of Corralejo. Pictures and details do not highlight this, so traffic noise is an issue. As we approached the main door, we noticed that there was an old disused washing machine left close to the front gate...not the best first impression. The owner was there to meet us which we thought was a nice touch, but discovered later, on our departure the key safe didn't work, so that probably accounts for her greeting the guests. The property description stated there was a heated pool, but this was not the case, as the pool heater had NOT been turned on prior to our arrival, which has been admitted by the owners, and was a necessity in Feb. The ground floor bathroom (opposit the kitchen) had a very unpleasant smell from the drains, which made it difficult to use properly and certainly not around meal times! As a family of non smokers, we noticed straight away a strong unpleasant smell of stale smoke within the rooms, which was more apparent in the mornings when the rooms had been closed up. Other reviews have mentioned how spotlessly clean they found the villa, so I am pleased that my feedback to the owners on the cleanliness/dust issues, in particular the ceiling fans and master bedroom shower cubicle have been rectified. We found the mattress of the double bed in the master bedroom to be incredibly uncomfortable; you actually ended up 'rolling' into the middle of the bed. I was told this was to be replaced with a new one soon. During our stay we used the BBQ, and we were shocked to see that a number of utensils were left dirty, including an ashtray filled with butts. Also, the pool area needed some attention with cement breaking up around the pool. Finally, on a positive note the villa is a decent size, located within easy reach of great beaches, shops and restaurants, with the added bonus of a SKY package (which my teenagers enjoyed).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sky package
Liked least: Cold swimming pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
We have been renting our holiday home for 5 years now and only received positive and glowing reviews during this period. Unfortunately there are always going to be the odd one that is not entirely happy,sadly when meeting the guests said all was fine and then go on to write a very unfair review.
We have had numerous happy families spending their holidays here and loving
Every minute, previous reviews speak for themselves.
I always try to greet my guests as I want to welcome them personally, there is nothing wrong with the keysafe, it works perfectly fine.
Hopefully this will not spoil our wonderful reputation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dollydoes...
london
2 reviews
“PERFECTLY FABULOUS”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This Villa is fantastic - larger than appears in the photos. Great location - short walk to beach, town with super shops & restaurants with just a short (2 mins) drive in the car to larger beaches.
The owners are a joy to deal with and the villa is well equipped, very clean with hi tech appliances.
I'm holding back a tear writing this. Back only a few days and missing everything about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
What a pleasure to receive your very kind review if our holiday home,
It makes us so happy to know you had such a wonderful time here.
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
006andaha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely, lovely, LOVELY villa! Absolutely up there with the best I've ever stayed in. Spacious, spotlessly clean, beautifully equipped and with the little touches that make it feel like more like a home than a villa you're just visiting - really comfy beds - rarer than hen's teeth in a holiday villa! The garden and pool are just gorgeous with plenty of really comfortable sun loungers (another rarity!), tables and everything that you could ever need when lazing about all day doing nothing in perfect surroundings. Though if you’re the active type, the wind-surfing and surfing are amazing and plenty of cycle paths, great walks along the beach for miles and all round activity. Shopping centre a short walk away with supermarket, couple of bars and restaurants and a lovely market place to sit at lunchtime and have a nice coldie, then a further 5 minute walk into the main town with plenty of bars and nice places to eat but with a nice relaxed feel - no-one coming out to try & drag you in. Cannot recommend highly enough - will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fabulous review for
our holiday home,much appreciated. It,s so nice that you enjoyed your first
visit to the Island so much, you are very welcome to come back and stay any
time, lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achingleg...
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very well equipped and maintained accomodation. Clean and exactly as described with nice touches like plenty of clean towels. We had a great week here just before Christmas. Very relaxing and a great treat having your own swimming pool (which was also very clean & well maintained). Owners were very friendly and helpful, picked us up from the airport and gave us a tour of the town before taking us to the villa. We liked the location as it's not in the centre of town but is only a 10 min walk from a shopping centre and a further 10 mins to the old town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having our own swimming pool, wi-fi & full Sky TV package
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very kind review for our
Holiday home....really pleased you had a lovely stay. Much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A good sized pool for swimming.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing