We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 188)
Filter reviews
2 188 results
Traveller rating
1 001
806
283
66
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 001
806
283
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downstairs restaurant quiet pool pool bar animation team salt water long trousers shower tray wear trousers asian night evening entertainment great holiday lovely hotel plenty of choice the main strip themed nights main pool plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 2 188 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I'll start with the good.
The hotel is lovely, rooms are a really good size and the cleanliness is spot on! One major plus for this hotel are the bar staff. Jorge and Juan Cruz at the pool bar are absolutely fabulous, extremely helpful and hilarious.
Now the not so good!!
The food!! I've read reviews saying how fabulous the food was but I can't agree. I appreciate that they have to cater for lots of people and nationalities but I found it very boring. Although we stayed on an all inclusive basis we ended up going to eat elsewhere!!
The rooms don't come with a safe, you have to pay for them which I think is a bit cheeky, also having to pay for water, this is not good!!!
This hotel needs a few tweaks to make it the 4 stars it uses, like every room should have tea/coffee making facilities and water, so if they happen would go back & recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahphilps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, General Manager at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sarahphils,
Thank you for choosing us for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for your feedback on your stay with us.
We are sorry if you found our food boring as you said, we need to cater for very different nationalities and we can´t please everybody but we will have your comment in consideration for future improvements.
Regarding the facilities for hire like kettle we don´t have it included as we have always open the restaurants and bar with coffee and tea facilities for our guest, as well we have water in our dispensers.
Thank you for your comments on our rooms, cleanliness and staff, we will share your compliments with Jorge and Juan.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful stay. Once you get to the hotel and walk in to a lovely reception, it looks the business and is beautiful and clean. Plenty of sofas and relaxing areas and good gym and toilets. Rooms are spotlessly clean, big rooms, lots of storage space, gorgeously decorated in calm sea tones. Beds are super clean and comfortable, pillows are wonderful, so cosy and comfy and good quality. The shower is lovely, good amount of pressure and you can wash your face when your partner has a shower and it won’t decrease the water pressure. Cleaners are amazing! So lovely and clean rooms so well. Impeccably clean. (The only minus is the slight drain smell in the bathroom in the morning, I think it could be sorted if there was a note in the room to put toilet paper in a bin instead of toilet, we do this any way when on holiday).

Food is wonderful and varied and plentiful. Very many exotic options we have loved to explore. Ma favourite is papaya in the morning and I always have Canary potatoes with the canary sauces from salad table. Delicious. Always very good meat, chicken, veg options and also pizza (very nice) and pasta. Also recommend going to the theme nights in the downstairs restaurant, well worth the long trousers, nice to dress up for the night. When you pour your beer, in both restaurants, ask help, it’s easy, but there’s a knack to it. Pools are perfect. So relaxing and gorgeous water. We had a wonderful stay. We are still here until the 30th of June, but I wanted to write this so I remember everything. Town is very near, good shopping. Beach is not far an is gorgeous. Recommended a trip to the sand dunes, the beach there is awesome. Top holiday!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Anna P,

thank you for being our guest at Hotel Bahía de Lobos and for sharing your overall positive comments and recommendation here with us.

We are grateful to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and that we could met all your expectations especially regarding to the variety and quality of food and the friendlines of our hotel staff.

Already looking forward to welcome you back in the near future we remain with kind regards.

Sincerely,

Sergio de la Serna
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We are here currently and having a lovely family holiday. Rooms are clean and fresh and staff all around the hotel have been so friendly, in the restaurants, bars and pool.. food has been good, although not a huge selection for children.. my only criticism sadly is the entertainment. For some reason the majority seems to be aimed at the German guests and the miming showcase tonight is difficult to watch.. the night with the magician was great and my kids loved it. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families but would hope that the evening entertainment improves for a more wider range if guests.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank toffeepopcorn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, General Manager at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear toffeepopcorn2018,
Thank you for choosing us for your vacation in Fuerteventura and for your comments on your stay with us.
We are really sorry that our entertainment was not entirely up to your expectations, we will have your remarks about it in consideration for future improvements.
On the other hand, we are glad to read that you are having a lovely holiday with your family. Thank you for your comments on our rooms, staff and food.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to our island.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We have visited hotel before and always very pleased. When doing this review I must stress staff around pool and restaurants were excellent. However front reception staff are awful. Firstly we given incorrect information about waterpark and our free passes which resulted in us paying 169 euros. When asking when our tour operator would be at hotel we’re given the answer DONT NO!. Our main problem is when booking holiday we checked in uk and we’re advised a late check out would be available to book in resort. On arrival this question was asked and told yes just do it 24 hours before. Today we have been to booked it , advised yes then later told no! I tried to explain my 15 month old boy has health needs and tour operator are aware as extra luggage was granted for his medication. I also explained he is unwell out in resort and no way can we be with room facilities for 8 hours. Lady was not interested one bit! Did not offer anything did not ask about health needs and have just been sent away with the answer Nothing is guaranteed and you have to be out for 10! We are now looking at earlier flights to get us home! This is incredibly disappointing that hotel has no compassion for little boy. I have rang tour operator currently awaiting call back but nothing at all from hotel. . Appalling service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma2rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Emma2rick,

thank you for sharing your review and for your positive comments about our service staff.

I am sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced regarding to your check-out. It is correct that a late check-out can not be guaranteed as it depends on the current booking situation and availability on the day of departure, this is way it can only be confirmed 24 hours before. In case it might not be possible the check-out is always at 12 o´clock and all guests are allowed to use all the hotel facilities such as restaurants and bars We also offer a courtesy room to shower and to change before the pick-up through the tour operator.

We therefore hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to Hotel Bahía de Lobos sometime in the future.

Sincerely,

Sergio de la Serna
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous week here with my 1 year old son. We also went with some friends. The hotel is so clean and fresh. Can’t fault. Rooms are huge and airey. We was in such a good position. Unfortunately our air con didn’t work but they gave us a fan and upgrade to premium. To be fair our room was never that hot anyways. Shower does flood.
Food we felt was a really good choice. Love the fruit bar at breakfast then the pizza one at lunch.
Hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to centre, beach and harbour.
Hotel entertainment was absolutely hilarious it was so cheesy but we loved it and had a fun time every night. Shame there isn’t a little more in day by pool.
Pools were cold but if the weather had of been better it would have been fine. Was fine to go in after sun had been on it a while. Would definitely recommend and would return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank clarence85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio D, Director General at LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear clarence85,

we kindly like to thank you for all your warm words which are a big acknowledgement and motivation at the same time for all our employees to provide the best service and quality for our guests every day.

We are proud that we could reach your expectations for a perfect and memorable holiday and are already looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Bahía de Lobos in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sergio de la Serna
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews