We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heirro

Enjoy the light open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the light open plan living area
Put your feet up and relax Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Enjoy the light open plan living area
Put your feet up and relax
Master Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers
Twin Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Bathroom with bath and shower
Steps up to the roof terrace sun trap
Sun loungers on the roof terrace
Swimming Pools directly in front of the property
West coast beach
El Cotillo
Playa de Esquinzo
Corralejo Harbour
Moro Jable
Betancuria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue E
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious but TERRIBLE BEDS and NOISY”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property has plenty of space inside and out including a large roof terrace. It's close to a very good supermarket. Unfortunately the beds are rock hard and extremely uncomfortable, we have a fairly hard bed at home and do a lot of travelling, including camping and sailing but honestly it was the worst weeks sleep we've experienced in a long time. Also it's a shame that the apartment is situated next to the main road and the security gates which open and close loudly through the night and early mornings. These issues were detrimental to our stay. On a positive note the owner was prompt in answering emails and the apartment was clean on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Beds, Noisy road and security gate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Although we and other guests (see reviews) find it very comfortable and extremely quiet, I am very sorry that it did not meet your specific needs and requirements during your stay. I do hope you managed to enjoy the island however and all it has to offer.

kind regards
Gary & Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhamru...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Another fantastic holiday in Corralejo and our second stay in this lovely apartment. Very well equipped, comfy beds, pretty garden and amazing views from the roof terrace. We would definitely stay again, and hope to do so in 2016.

One enhancement would be cushions for the sunbeds, but we bought lilo's so no problem really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace and easy access to swimming pool.
Liked least: Having to strip beds on our last day.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoonerCol
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful house, Wonderful island”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Comfortable, well equipped house in an area of Corralejo that is partly residential/ partly holiday homes. This house has everything you need for a holiday and more. Garden at back of house was a lovely suntrap as was the rooftop terrace that had great views of the mountains. The pool was directly across from the house and was one of the nicest, cleanest pools we've ever used. I will say that the sunbed situation needs to be sorted however. There are next to no sunbeds on offer, and most of those that are there are owned by individual residents. We hired a car for the duration and i would definitely recommend this to explore the Island. Fabulous mountain drives and wonderful beaches are all there to be discovered.
The town and harbour area are easily reachable on foot though- takes about 20 mins. Taxi back later costs 4 euro. If markets are your thing try the one in Campanario CC. Much better than the one outside the waterpark and also offers great view from belltower.
All in all had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend both Corralejo and this house for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jörn T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little house”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Exactly like the photos. Very lovely, spottlessly clean house.
Only thing missing was a coffee machine - we didn't read te description properly. Nevertheless, we simply bought one and left it there for the next guests.

Corralejo center is in foot range (25 min), and right down the street is a supermarket.

We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the lovely garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing