We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa - a fabulous family holiday all round”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Tranquila

The apartment from the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment from the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The apartment from the pool.
Large private terrace to relax on
Plenty of sunbeds
Oasis Royal at night
There are many lovely beaches in Fuerteventura.
Miles of sand dunes close to Corralejo
Relax in a bar near the harbour.
Baku Water Park conveniently located next to Oasis Royal.
Corralejo from the air.
Sea lion show at Oasis Zoo
A haven for water sport enthusiasts
Lanzarote is very close by
Relax in the nearby El Campanario shopping centre.
Welcome refreshment at Tindaya.
Street entertainer on Main Street, Corralejo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen Eli...
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa - a fabulous family holiday all round”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa is really well-equipped with everything you could need for your stay, and Lesley and Jim really pulled out all the stops to help with any extras or information that we needed for our stay. The grounds of the complex are lovely and well-maintained and the local shops and main high street were a stone's throw away. Saying that, Oasis Royal is still a quiet base for the family, and the complex's swimming pools guaranteed tons of fun for the whole family. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby to cater for everyone's taste. We really can't recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review and we are glad that you all enjoyed your holiday in the sun. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
founny1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment for cheap (winter) sun!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We arrived at about 6pm so it was dark when we landed. It took around 30 mins to get from the airport by car. We were supplied with directions to get to the apartment, they were very good.
We got into the apartment with ease. Key was easily accessible. We were well impressed with what amenities the apartment had. For the price we paid.
We used the kitchenette a couple of time during our stay. It was stocked very well, with everything you need and more. When we go back we will use it a lot more often. We also used the BBQ once. Again brilliant addition.
Pools were ok it was too cold for the time of year to get in often. They were cleaned probably every other day. My boy love going in.
Theres a pool just up a little way in the gardens. There are hundreds of fish in there. They like old bread. They also had a nibble on the dead skin of our feet. Dont waste 10 euros in the shop just around the corner!
Location for us was brilliant. One reason is because you are at the cheaper end of town to buy your gifts, food.......
Its about a 15-20min walk to the harbour.
I would personally recommend hiring a car. Theres quite a lot to see throughout the island.
Cant wait till next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/postion
Liked least: Maintenance
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review, we appreciate your kind comments and feedback. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel197619...
1 review
“No need to look any further”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This apartment is superbly located in the oasis royal complex. It is right beside the kids pool and has a lovely shaded patio area which is great if you are travelling with children and they need a break from the rays during the day. The apartment is well equipped inside and out with full cooking facilities, beach towels and toys provided, tv DVD player etc. We really couldn't have asked for anything else.

The complex itself is clean, tidy and quiet. When lying out by the pool it is so quiet yet when you walk outside you are close to all shops you could need and a short walk to the harbour area.

All in all a 5 star accommodation for a self catering break.

Thanks

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and we are glad you all enjoyed your holiday in the sun. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Weather!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Thank you - it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
seasider1...
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

1st class apartment and location a great place for a very relaxing holiday. Great surroundings, town centre just just a stones throw away with its many bars and restaurants

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing