We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good little base for a trip to Corralejo”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool area at Oasis Dunas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area at Oasis Dunas
Private terrace to get away from it all Includes a double sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Pool area at Oasis Dunas
Private terrace to get away from it all
Includes a double sofa bed
Satellite TV, DVD and books available
Dining inside
Well stocked kitchen also includes a fridge freezer & Microwave oven
Bedroom has twin beds
Childrens pool at Oasis Dunas
The large pools have flumes
One of the play areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteGaryg...
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A good little base for a trip to Corralejo”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've been to Corralejo many times but this was our first visit to Oasis Dunas and as you'd imagine, this private apartment on the complex is kitted out better than the complex's own (we had some friends staying in one). We had everything we needed including a washing machine and iron.

The apartment was clean and tidy, the bedding and sheets were changed once during our stay, we were expecting to have to launder those ourselves in the washer. The bedroom is a little tight for space but was adequate for us with just enough storage and a very welcome fan to cool you down.

The complex itself is bigger than we're used to and is definitely focused at families with kids, the pools are great with quite warm water. The pool bar was nice at the end of an afternoon's sunbathing and has a 2 for 1 offer at "happy hour" from 4 till 7pm.

The location of the complex is a comfortable walk to the main strip and it's restaurants and bars, about 10 minutes to the town centre. The Corralejo beaches are all also quite close.

Our only complaint would be the shower drain is a bit dodgy and sometimes the tray filled right up, however, a good plunging would probably fix it.

We'd definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you for taking time out to review this apartment and we are happy that you had a great holiday. Thank you also for mentioning the shower drain - we are looking into this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmers541
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment, complex and resort”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is good, with a few extras such as a cd with some cd's to select from, a stack of varied books (even some kiddie books which amused our little one), iron, hair dryer. Everything worked and also nice to have a washing machine. Facilities on the complex were good. There was one warm pool which we used mostly, as we have a little one. There is a shop on site though supermarkets and shops 5 minutes walk away. Also a pizzeria on site which we found excellent and the bar was good. The resort itself looked ok. We only went to a beach in town once, as we found our son didn't like his first experience with sand! He was happy in the complex pool though.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking time to review this apartment and the resort. We are happy you all had a good, relaxing holiday and hope your son gets used to sand!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edi E
1 review
“Lovely apartment:-)”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just got back from 2 weeks stay . Lovely apartment in great location, shops and restaurants nearby. Apartment had everything what we needed.
Good comunication with the owners.
Would definitely recommend:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are happy that you had a great holiday in the sun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviVilla...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Did exectly likeit said on the tin”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time, the apartment was exactly like the pix. Clean and tidy and provided the perfect location within easy walking distance of town. Communication with the owner was good too. A nice touch of a welcome pack which included a bottle of wine which sadly we didn't drink, I'm not sure why.
Only disappointment is the 10 days delay in returning our security deposit from Holiday lettings whom we booked through - no reflection on the owners. Given that we left the apartment exactly as we found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Delay in returning security deposit from Holiday Lettings - 10 days after our return!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am sorry that it takes a while for the damages deposit to be returned. As you said, this money is held on to by Holiday Lettings (not us) and it takes 10 days on average to be returned.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice clean well appointed appartment, in a decent location on complex.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from two weeks in this appartment. On arrival we had no trouble finding the appartment from the directions provided. The entry process was easy and again well explained in the instructions. The appartment itself was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. We have previously stayed in this clomplex and found the standard of this appartment to be slightly higher than the standard on the complex. The main benefit were the little extras, hairdryer, iron & board, free safe, lot's of books (English language) music system and DVD with some media, good TV. There is also a good supply of kitchen equipment, pans cup's etc which made the self-catering experience that little bit easier than it would have been in a standard appartment. It was also a nice touch to find a welcome pack of milk, water, tea, coffee and a bottle of rosie waitng for us in the fridge. There was a welcome visit shortly after we arrived on the first day, just checking that everything was OK for us and to confirm contact info should we have any problems and arrangements for linen/towel change etc. Very reasuring and nice to know that you have a nice friendly person available to reslove any issues.

The complex is good and suitable for families, couples,young and old; check out their web listing it is a fair representation of the place.

As for the resort in my opinion you could not make a better choice and this appartment is located in a complex that is ideally situated to get the best out of your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package was spot on for us;easier than checking into the complex and slightly higher spec that the complex appartments.
Liked least: No complaints at all. Worth noting that Wifi is not free but payable via the complex.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing