We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palia Sa Coma Playa(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Dorada Aparthotel(Sa Coma)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Europa(Sa Coma)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Playamar(S'illot)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
273
355
207
80
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
355
207
80
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash worldsnack barbig topmain poolla tascabubble poolwater parkthe lion kingfree busevening entertainmentheight restrictionsfree beachbeach bagfamily holidaypizzeria restaurantbig slidesmariners bar
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 10 nights and have to say we had a great time with our two kids 11 and 6. Yes there are a few english that let the side down but the hotel was all ways very clean and the staff work very hard. The food was good and there was a wide choice if your not fussy. If you are then Pizza and chips it is then. All the food was always fresh and well cooked. Yes this is a big resort and yes it does get busy and noisy at time so if your expecting a quiet retreat with waiter service then pay more and go somewhere else but if you want a good clean reasonable holiday your kids will love this ticks the boxes

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Ollie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place we went second week in May for two weeks. Pools are great water park is fantastic and for the food let's say you will never go hungry.the staff were fab my daughter took to one which she called her boyfriend lol We loved it that much we will be returning next year

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank bilston t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here at half term and had a great time food basic but nice crest pools and plenty off sun beds well worth the money..Great beach with a free bus ride down but can walk it..Lots of things going on all day so kides never got board..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a week here with our friends and a baby.

The resort is large, the swimming pools (huge main pool, two kids pools and a separate waterpark).

The room was an apartment with two bedrooms and a living room with a small kitchen (hob and microwave - no oven).

We were just down from the night entertainment area and it was very noisy at night with kids and drunk adults walking around outside until very late. Loud music is played all day from the bar by the main pool, which is fine if you like that, but might be annoying if you are wanting to relax.

The food was good, but fairly repetitive to the point that it gets boring after a few days.

The rooms were clean and the shower was great.

However, the worst part for me was that despite being all inclusive, you have to pay to use the safe (not just a refundable deposit, but an actual charge of about £30 for a week). If you want an iron, they charge a daily rate to use one. Finally, they give you one beach towel for your stay - and charge if you want to change it for a clean one!

In conclusion, the hotel is good for kids, clean and only a ten minute walk from the beach and a town with bars and restaurants and is probably good for its star rating (3*). Be aware though, that it’s busy, you will have to pay for things normally included and it’s about a one hour transfer from the airport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Bouganvilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your opinions on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you think that our hotel is good 3 star hotel. However, we have taken note of your comments and suggestions as we are constantly working to improve our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.

Please note that the All Inclusive board refers only to food and beverages.

Best Regards,
Globales Bouganvilla Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel 5 weeks before our wedding in 2016. Our first impression when we walked in was the surprise of how big the resort is. In some ways it is good, in others we were thinking, it is going to get real busy. However, most days we managed to get beds with either shade from trees or umbrellas. This was very important for us as we had a small todler with us. The only down side was, after a few days, we got a bit bored of the food in the restaurants. Although they have a few different places to eat at, the food was somewhat repetitive. So one of the nights we had dinner down the town. If you are steady on your feet, a short walk to the beach. The area is surrounded by shops, bars, restaurants, and has a nice prominade along the coast for a stoll. The hotels entertainment for the kids is top drawer. From the water slides and kids club during the day, to the stage entertainment in the afternoons and then music in the evenings, this hotel has it all. Overall, happy with the stay, but not so much the food. 9 out of 10 for me.

Room Tip: If with kids, ask for a ground floor room as only stairs to the upper rooms, no lifts.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews