We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$279
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$186
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Ona Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
US$315
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$226
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel(Port d'Alcudia)
US$177
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$626
US$538
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1 067)
Filter reviews
1 067 results
Traveller rating
533
351
125
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
351
125
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lionself cateringpool viewstudio apartmentkids clubair confamily holidaythe main stripthese apartmentsspar shophalf boardgreat holidayentertainment teampull out bedevery nightsplash areamin walk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 067 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third family holiday to Alcudia but our first stay in the Siesta 1 apartments.

On arrival we were checked in within 10 minutes and given loads of useful information about the surrounding area, the harbour etc. We went to our room to be pleasantly surprised as the space in the Studio room. It's perfectly suitable for 2 adults 2 children and a baby.

The room was cleaned every day bar thur and Fri. And your even given your maids name on a card in your room along with a load more useful information

The aircon works a dream and keeps your room ice cold which is a lovely break when coming back from a day at the pool.

The pool area is very very well maintained possibly one of the cleanest I've seen. It's cleaned every morning, and kept clean all day. The life guards keep on top of the rubbish,and making sure all the sun lounger are neatly kept. We even seen the pool maintenance guy getting in the pool one morning to fix a single mosaic tile.

The bar (red lion) is very reasonably priced and the service was very good. My 4 year old daughter dropped her ice cream 5 steps after getting it and they happily gave her a new one and didn't charge. The spar is open daily and isn't quite as cheap as colber however is very convienent.

We had one slight issue with lime scale in the kettle, within 10 minutes we had house keeping at the door with a brand new kettle.

In regards to the local area, the best places we found to eat were

Woodys just off the strip
The Spanish statehouse towards the bottom of the strip (under the Chinese resturant)
The American burger / grill

Another nice venue we found was The Bridge which had good atmosphere.

For breakfast yummy yummy was good, however if you want a true full English with black pudding, mushrooms etc.. Champions bar is the winner.

There is a lot of lucky lucky men and hair braiding on the strip. So if your going to get your hair braided do it on the first day and you don't get hassled again.

Overall it was a excellent experience and we will be coming back next year only for longer than a week!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Round25

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at out apartments, we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities have met your holiday requirements and expectations.

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, they all work very hard and it is fantastic to hear that this has been appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a large group of us checking in, Thomas cook had messed up the booking so we were trying to help the receptionist with room allocations, the english lady on reception did not want to to listen to us, and we found that she was very abrupt. In the end we got sorted out, however, once we went to our room we noticed that we had two single beds, we went to reception to see if the bed could be made into a double, again the same lady was really offhand with my husband, but housekeeping did change the configuration. The next thing was we discovered that the remote control didnt work for the tv, again my husbnad went down to ask for assistance, the remote was snatched out of his hand, about 30 minutes later maintenence came up, it took 3 attempts to get a remotento work on the tv, even then the batteries were held in with tape, and it took two hands to work the remote....we had all arrived to celebrate my sisters birthday, i had emaied the hotel 6 monhs prior to enquire about getting a cake organized, i received no response from them, my neice had also emailed them a week earlier with the same enquity, again she got no resonse. When she asked at reception, she was advised that they needed 3 days notice to organise a cake! The receptionist did mention a place to go to to see if we could get one, however, my neice forgot when she said. I politely mentioned to the receptionist that she had mentioned to my neice somewhere that we could get a cake, the receptionist told me that my neice was lying. At this stage i saw red and told her that her customwr service was appalling.i walked away from reception, she was shouting thatnshe was joking, I will never ever accept someone calling anymof my family liars IT IS NEVER A JOKE IT IS JUST PLAIN RUDE! The only time after that occasion that we had any interaction with thisnperson was when we needed a doctor to attend to my husband...maybe she just likes peoples misery! The only shining light staying at this hotel was Kiko in the bar, he is wonderful, this is the kind of person that should be on reception, or get him to give yowur recption a lesson on how to treat peope

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, the ones overlooking the roof are just ok
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthTravelmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PerthTravelmode

Thank you for your comments following your very large group booking with us at Apartamentos Siesta I.

Please note that the way your booking came through to us via Thomas Cook UK was not at all how you wanted to be allocated, and as you saw yourselves, virtually every single apartment had a different occupancy number in it compared to what was on paper... with even one apartment missing, as you said that Thomas Cook UK had given you wrong information regarding what the sleeping layout was. We checked you all in as fast as we could, as we were aware that many of you had had very long journeys, and we sorted out the "extra" apartment for your other family member in a very short period of time.

Please note that we did not receive any e-mails about a birthday cake for the member of your party, and I assure you that we try our very best to answer all e-mails within a reasonable reply-time (even in Winter, when our establishment is closed). We have ordered many birthday cakes this Summer (and in previous years), and if we have the information with at least 3 day's notice, yes, we can order them with no problem.

We actually gave your family member a complimentary bottle of cava on her birthday, with a birthday card. Your family member came down to Reception, to thank us all. She was pleased with our gesture.

Our Reception team often receive praise for their hard - work and I assure you that we all often go above and beyond our duty as front-of-house staff.

I also wish to point out that the Head of Reception, with whom you had the difference of opinion, stated that she had said that it was too late to order a cake and she also apologized to a male member of your family (in Reception) after you had walked off and not let her finish what she was saying.

I am sorry to know that you feel this way about our establishment and I will pass on your words of praise to Kiko and his supervisor.

I hope that you enjoyed your family-reunion/holiday in the beautiful island of Mallorca.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 5th time staying here at the siesta and each time it just gets better. We asked for 3 studios which we got all on the first floor which was great for me disabled father. The hotel is clean and spacious and the staff are friendly and polite. There is a kitcehnette hidden away behind sliding doors which is perfect to save space. The rooms are cleaned every day except thursday and sunday and our cleaner Lory did a fantastic job cleaning our rooms to a high standard. The beds are comfy and the air conditioning works like a dream in that hot sun. We had a view of the road at the front of the hotel and this was quiet and more convenient for us. The hotel is situated at the end of 'the strip" if youd call it that and there is plenty for everyone to do from paintballing to arcades and go karts or just sitting and drinking in the sun.
There is a boat to the beach if you dont want to walk as it can be quite hard if you have a disability and it only costs £3 each for a return til 16:45 near the black and white resturant.
The red lion pub downstairs was perfect for our meals and to watch the world cup matches. Their food is great and worth the money really tasty and cater for everyone.
The entertainment is amazing and theres lots to do from kids discos to water polo or football and then a MO disco. At night theres hypnotists, parrot shows and quiz nights. I would like to give a special mention to Marit one of the entertainers for doing a great job organising and being friendly talking to everyone not just those wih children.
Our holiday was perfect from start to finish and if we needed anything like water or anything desperately there is a spar shop underneath the hotel which is perfect.
The only problems we encountered throughout the holiday which were the lifts kept breaking down and people getting stuck inside which was difficult for people with prams or walking aids. On the last night one of my parents had a showe in a walk in shower and there were cockroaches (3 but could be more) climbing up since its just a little gap in room 115 since we were leaving the next morning we didnt pay much attention.
Overall it is worth the money and there is something to do for everyone. If in need of a mobility scooter the hotel arranges one for you if you ask a whilst before your holiday starts and there are ramps and parking places which you can charge it inside the hotel. We will definitly be coming back here in the future after 5 years this is still our favourite hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Charlotte P

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Apartamentos Siesta I.

We are very pleased to know that our services and facilities have met your holiday requirements for a 5th time, and that we were able to allocate the apartments as per your requests. It can sometimes be rather difficult to allocate many apartments together, but Elaine, our Head of Reception, tries her very best.

I am sorry to read that you did not report the incident with the shower to Reception, please be assured that our building complies with what is required from us in the matter of pest control. We are in a hot and humid climate, very close to a mountain with vegetation and we have a very, very big garden. Unfortunately, all of these factors can attract pests. If this had been reported to Reception, we would have tried our very best to solve the issue.

It is true that we have had some issues with the lifts in these past few days, and we have reported and logged all incidents to the company that supplies the lifts and their maintenance. We have 4 lifts in total in this building, and usually when one lift stops working and we have had to call the company to come and fix it, the other 3 are working correctly. In any case, we are sorry for any inconveniences caused.

Thank you for your kind mention of Marit, our Head of Entertainment. I will make sure that she knows that you have praised her!.

Thank you once again for your review, I am sure that many potential guests to our establishment and also to this area of Puerto de Alcudia will find lots of information of interest (such as the boat to the beach info), and we will look forward to welcoming you all back again in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the first week in June with our 2 year old and 9 month old. Absolutely loved it. The pool is so clean (cleaned every morning as we often watched it being done from our balcony). The splash park is great for kids but it’s only turned on at different times in the day so keep an eye on that so that’s kids can enjoy it as only comes on for 20 mins at any one time.
The studio apartment is great, all you need for self catering however when we will return next year we will book a 2 bedroom apartment as the kids like their own rooms. We ate at the red lion - reasonably priced but nicer restaurants in town. Nevada restaurant is 2 mins away and does a fabulous breakfast for €3.50 - €4.50 and we ate here every morning it was so good.
Big supermarket is only 4 min walk and has everything you could possibly need. We walked to Lidl and it was about 40 mins away.
Alcudia is really reasonably priced overall. There’s a train that goes around the town and my 2 year old loved it. It was €4 each and it took around 45 mins to do the full loop. Also done horse and carriage ride which kids loved and it was €25 for a ride around the canal - took about 30 mins.
Siesta is the perfect location for a family holiday as it’s at the top of the strip and there’s a lovely walk to the beach passing loads of stalls and shops on the way. Beach is around 15 mins away. Beautiful beach.
The staff in Siesta are amazing - we had the most wonderful cleaner who changed towels and bedding every day except Thursday and Sunday as they were her days off. She was so lovely and a credit to the siesta team. Hotel is clean, bright, modern and excellent value for money.

This is ideal for young families and we will be returning next year. Thank you for a fabulous first family holiday as 4.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank MichaelaLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MichaelaLeonard and family

Thank you very much for your detailed review of our apartments, and also of the area surrounding us in general. I am sure that it will be beneficial to many guests (or potential guests) to read what there is to see & do around "our" area, and also where the best supermarkets and bars & restaurants are.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you are considering booking again for the future.

Yes, the two-bedroom apartments would give you more space and privacy. Please note that we have two types of two-bedroom apartments and these are: standard and superior. The superior ones are furnished and finished to a higher standard, and they have ovens in the apartments. The standard ones do not have ovens. However, space-wise, they are the same.

Thank you once again, we will make sure to tell the Housekeeper that you have been very satisfied with your cleaner, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a week at this hotel with a family group of nine taking three apartments, I can only say that we found the experience to be excellent. The apartments were very clean and the appliances were all nearly new. They staff were always very polite and hepful and the on-site food and drinks were very good quality and great value. I really cannot understand a previous review about the pool being dirty, this was far from our experience, we found the pool to be spotless.
Plenty of entertainment for the kids and all in all a great family hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert W

Thank you very much for your review following your recent family-holiday with us. We are very pleased to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay here and that our services and facilities have met your holiday requirements.

Thank you very much for your comments about our team members, we all work very hard and it is very rewarding for all of us to know that this has been appreciated.

Thank you also for your comments regarding the food & drink in The Red Lion, we try to keep our prices as competitive as possible and year after year, we make sure that we keep firm-favorite dishes & drinks on the menu for all to enjoy.

The maintenance team and the lifeguards work very hard to keep the swimming-pool and terrace area clean, as you can appreciate, it is a very big area and it is used to the max on Summer days!. Thank you for your comments regarding the pool cleanliness.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future!.

Yours sincerely,

Daniella M. Burley
on behalf of The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews