We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 088)
Filter reviews
2 088 results
Traveller rating
560
750
477
168
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
750
477
168
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island pool snack bar on the island salad main pool entertainment team the jolly roger great holiday star hotel bar staff burger every night evening entertainment on tap hotel is spotless plenty of choice pool bar fussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2 088 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

we stayed here in september holiday from hell2017 We was in room 437 on the 4 floor with a step when we book ask for low floor as had a knee op went down to reception to see if we could move yes but will have to pay 180-200 euros to do so ,rep was no help at all . lift was very small we had a small window that over look the laundry and delivery area .the bathroom was 2ft 6ft when you sat on toilet elbows rub the wall not a shelve in bathroom for any toiletries on ,or a hook to put clothes on. only the dirty floor ,OMG Shower mould in shower and out side this was bad, beds was NOT change in 2 weeks floors unswept,Food cold hubby and son-law had burger throwing up all night so was a lot of guests we watched the (chef )cook the burgers next day 2 minuters each side then left on a cool plate about a hour then move to the warm plate ? safe to say we never ate at the hotel again .nature reserve food was cook in hotel at 10am then took over to be warm up later in the day the smell of the water and debris was bad .pool not cleaned flys in pool when swept round pool it was then swept in the pool this was worst holiday ever

Room Tip: don`t go to this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Client
if the customers want to change the reservation, always they must pay the difference (never for change to same room, or different floor, only for room type), but we will always do our best to help our customers
We are one of the best Suneo in the world and we improve every day for our customers
We have obtained congratulations from Tui, also cleaning the hotel and rooms
We hope that your next visit can enjoy our staff and hotel
Best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend in July. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A fantastic selection of food for every meal, and a great variety over our stay. The quieter island was much appreciated for the odd day as there is a lot going on by the hotel. Lots of activities to join in, and plenty of opportunities for day trips from the hotel.
Lovely area, short walk to the beach with shops to browse as you pass.
Could not fault the hotel, brilliant for the price paid.
Would definitely recommend :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank SALcrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
we hope to see you again soon
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and my 3 daughters stayed here in August for 2 weeks, And we had an amazing time! All the staff were so friendly, the entertainment team were great, the daytime and evening activities and shows were all so good, there is literally nothing I can say bad apart from the lack of wardrobe space in the rooms.
With 4 people sharing 1 room it was very difficult for me to keep it tidy as there wasn't enough space to put all our clothes and other items, but this was a minor bad point which wouldn't put me off coming back at all. Being a fussy eater (and having a family of fussy eaters) food is always a problem with us, however every day there was something we would eat, some days I wish I could have filled my plate 3 or 4 times as there was so much I wanted to try but there's no way I can eat that much! Other days my plate was rather empty but I was never hungry. The pool got a bit overcrowded at times and maybe if inflatables weren't allowed in there this would help.
The beach was only 10 to 15 minutes walk away and it was a beautiful beach.
We loved the cats who were always around the hotel and my youngest daughter looked after them Well, giving them water every time she saw them drinking from the pool, because she didn't want them to drink the pool water and get poorly!
There was plenty to do around the area and there's still so much more we didn't get chance to do, therefore we are now looking to book to come back again next summer to do some of the things we missed out on this time and because we enjoyed ourselves so much.
Thank You to all the staff for making our holiday an amazing one :-)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank SazzyPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
we hope to see you again this summer.
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Lagamonte during October half term ... end of season. It was still busy and we were very lucky with the weather. The entertainment team was down to 3 but they did a fantastic job with activities during the day by the pool and they kept the kids, and adults busy. I read plenty of reviews many slating the food...??!!!! It was absolutely fabulous believe me.., I read one saying if u stayed there for 2 weeks it would be a bit sandy..?? Come on, I challenge you to stay home , eat 3 good meals a day for 2 weeks without ha OMG the same thing twice in that period.....!! Get a grip people.. I also heard a complaint that there were no steaks ..??? Hello, it’s a buffet all inclusive..!!!! 6 food stations, different pastas, different fish , all types of salads, soup, breads , meats and stuff for kids and boring adults who go abroad to eat burgers pizzas and chips... believe me the food is excellent . Wine and beer on tap plus hot drinks and soft drinks. The all inclusive drinks are great as well wine , shorts, sangria,and lager (Amstel) plus cocktails ..... snacks in the island bar and at the pool bar are perfect.. very fresh sandwiches at the pool bar and hot food on the island..... the hotel is in a beautiful setting in front of a small mountain next to a lake and within walking distance to playa Alcúdia.. the old town and port are a short bus ride away as are the resorts of C’an Picafort and Puerto Pollença(well worth a visit). The rooms are very spacious with plenty of room for clothes etc hairdryer in bathroom which is also spacious. Powerful over the bath shower and a tv with some English channels if that’s what you want . Staff very hard working and friendly and helpful... all in all a very good value for money hotel with superb food, good entertainment , great friendly staff... clean.. rooms done every day... I would def recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Brummiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
We want to remember to all new customers:
Silver Award best food & food beverage 2017
Gold Award best cleanliness 2017
Gold Award Best wifi 2017
we hope to see you again soon
best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay, we arrived 24th October, pretty late and the food had stopped. However that had put some bread rolls out and some meat and cheese ect for us to help ourselves to make some sandwiches. Which was fab! The weather was hot throughout the week which was great, being all inclusive was worth it 100% just for the drinks alone. We was in room 148. We do have a few complaints 1. The WiFi could be temperamental sometimes and say wrong password even when typing in the correct one. 2. A couple of the night times could be a bit chilly but when attempting putting the heating on it didn’t work, so we had to just make do. 3. Shower is good however it’s either freezing cold or boiling hot. 4. I think a suggestion would be to keep families and adult travellers maybe separate as we constantly had children in the room next to us screaming, crying, banging on the walls and this was non stop, from 5/6am in the morning and there parents/grandparents screaming and shouting at the children which wasn’t great when all we wanted was a good sleep. Housekeeping was fab! The food was good, the deserts were hit and miss wasn’t always that great, only thing enjoyed was the strawberry tart. Not far walk from Lidl/Aldi (can’t remember which one lol) supermarket and not far from the beach either. Reasonably cheap to eat out occasionally too, which we did. Would maybe come again but I think we’d prefer an adults only hotel as this was our first trip away being adults without our parents, so it was a good/bad experience in a way. The pool was clean and was easy enough to get a lounger too. Thanks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank courtxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reservaslgm, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Lagomonte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.
All your comments are essential to improve our service.
We want to remember to all new customers:
Silver Award best food & food beverage 2017
Gold Award best cleanliness 2017
Gold Award Best wifi 2017
we hope to see you again soon best regards
Pedro P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews