We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Boccaccio(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Magic Aparthotel El Lago(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trend Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paraiso de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 654)
Filter reviews
1 654 results
Traveller rating
650
643
248
69
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
643
248
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringdouble balconygreat holidaypool areabar staffone bedroom apartmentkids clubthese apartmentsbeautiful beachold towncan't comment on the foodlifeguard on dutyclose to shopslots of shopsplenty of sunbedsfamily holidayevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 654 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

i stayed here last august with me nan. bloody loved the food but the room was cold and dirty. It was no smoking but we smoked anyway and nobody said nothing so that was sound. Pool had kids in which didnt impress me but still, thats life.

Room Tip: dont overlook pool
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connormcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M, Director General at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello
First of all thank you for your time sharing your experience at this hotel.
This is very important for us in order to improve our service constantly.
We take note that you did not like the room.
All rooms are not smoking. We just provide ashtrays at terrace.
Not in the room.
We trust our guest that they don't smoke in the room.
I would be happy to know this while you were here. I could do something to improve room cleaning at least.
Kind regards.
Juan Maimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Our 3rd trip to this hotel and sadly it will be the last. Hotel is good, food, rooms and majority off the staff are excellent. Entertainment is always on form for children as well as adults. All inclusive package was very good and the supermarket access from reception is fantastic. This area of Alcudia used to be very exciting, bustling infact, now it's quiet with lots of shops and restaurants gone, very sad to see.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank lesleymcconnell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M, Director General at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Good evening lesleymccnnell54
First of all I apologize for the big delay answering your kind opinion of this hotel and your time sharing your experience here.
It is a shame that you will not come back to Alcudia. May and October are quiet moths, but from June to September is still (in my opinion) a nice area with many things to see and do.
I hope you reconsider to come back to Alcudia and if it is possible to Sol Alcudia Center.
Kind regards.
Juan Maimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This was a last minute booking and we were very pleased.

We had a self catering apartment although bed and breakfast and it had all the things you could want.

The hotel was well kept and the pool areas clean and tidy, albeit small for the size of the hotel.

Breakfast at the restaurant was great everything you could imagine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Garath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M, Director General at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello Garath R
First of all I apologize for the big delay answering your kind opinion about us.
And thank you for your time sharing your experience here.
We have 2 types of rooms, Studios and Apartments. Second ones are bigger.
We are very glad you had a nice stay and you liked breakfast.
Kind regards
Juan Maimo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This is low-medium alternative accomodation for those travelling with a low budget. It is pretty worn out but it will not ruin your holiday. It is very well located there are plenty of places to eat in the nearby and the beach is 3-4 minutes away. It is a very busy area in the high season, with many families. Most tourists I have met were from UK.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 398mirceat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M, Director General at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Good morning 398mirceat
Thank you for your time sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
I hope we can see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Juan Maimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Have to say that we have been to this hotel for many years now and always find staff friendly, polite and helpful.
If have any problems then do talk to someone (do not start getting uptight, be polite and friendly as well remember they want to help you if they can but you have to explain the problem and sometimes language can get in the way) do not come home and complain later as staff will do everything they can to help.
As we were all inclusive, we were pleased with the availability (especially as was near end of season).
If want to save money getting to and from the hotel then from Palma Airport catch the A32 to Hotel Astoria Playa which is just around the corner (about 5mins walk) and cost 9 Euro's each way per person and takes approx. 1 hour 20mins
I hope to be back again next year and seeing everyone again as you all do a fantastic job (would take me a long time to write all your names down so please take it that I do mean everyone)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan M, Director General at Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Good morning Mr. Stephen J;
First of all, thank you for your time sharing your experience at this hotel.
We are happy to know you had a nice stay with us.
You made a good explanation about bus from Airport to the Hotel.
We hope to see you next year again.
Kind regards.
Juan Maimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews