We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$208
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$328
US$316
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel(Port d'Alcudia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AluaSoul Alcudia Bay(Port d'Alcudia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HSM President Golf & Spa(Port d'Alcudia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 061)
Filter reviews
1 061 results
Traveller rating
465
362
133
48
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
362
133
48
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbubble barwoody woodpeckersmaria josepool areaelectric kettleself cateringair conparrot showbars and restaurantsgreat apartmentsbed apartmentgreat holidayfamily holidaytravel kettlebar staffviva sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 061 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the sol de alcudia apartments,it's a excellent place to stay with great amenities and the food is excellent.
There is lots of choice for meal times and plenty of food too.
The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. The evening entertainment is good also(unless you get dragged up on stage, which I did twice lol) The only downside was the girl entertainer (I think her name was bo) was that she seemed to only latch on to certain children and there family's and ignored other kids including my boys who is 8 and was up dancing quite a lot which even he noticed. The lad entertainer (sorry can't recall his name) was great and had a lot of time for everyone. Apart from that we as a family really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Eyresy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, Director General at Sol de Alcudia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! We will try to do all the possible to improve next season!

Remember that if you book directly with us through email or phone you will have a discount as a regular customer.

Kind regards,

Sol de Alcudiam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Sol de Alcudia in may 2018 in an apartment for 4 persons. The apartment was newly renovated and the cleaning every day very good. Our apartment had the balcony up towards the hills and best of all eveningsun.
Very nice staff and a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony with eveningsun then you dont have to listen to sounds from the pool!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carinajacobsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, Director General at Sol de Alcudia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Mrs. Jacobsson,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! We will try to do all the possible to improve next season!

Remember that if you book directly with us through email or phone you will have a discount as a regular customer.

Kind regards,

Sol de Alcudiam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel 1-8 June 2018 with my daughter and 3 grandsons (9,6 &1) in a one bedroomed apartment. First impressions are very good, lovely hotel, very very clean and modern. All the staff are so pleasant and helpful, they were lovely, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are very modern but there are lots of corners and sharp edges that my newly walking 1yr old grandson could bang into which was a worry. Storage was scarce, just one wardrobe for us all and no drawers to put things in, so we lived out of our suitcases for the week. The 'beds' in the living area were the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept on they were so hard.
We had a room overlooking the pool which was great, noisy at night from the bars across the road, but that's not anything the hotel can control.
We had breakfast a few times in the hotel restaurant and it was great, plenty of choice for all. Only had one evening meal in there, it was buffet style again with plenty of choice.
The bars both the pool bar and bubble bar were again fabulous, best Sangria I've tasted!! ha ha
The small pool is perfect for the little ones/non swimmers and the big one for the bigger kids.
The entertainment team were great Bo and Seb did a fantastic job at keeping the kids entertained day and night, our older 2 loved them.
The hotel is situated with a 10 min walk of the beach, shops & restaurant.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dawnwilc0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, Director General at Sol de Alcudia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! We will try to do all the possible to improve next season!

Remember that if you book directly with us through email or phone you will have a discount as a regular customer.

Kind regards,

Sol de Alcudiam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from a week in the hotel with my partner and 2 young boys, what an amazing holiday from start to finish, I chose this hotel as I have stayed here before when I was a chid and loved it so thought I would take my own kids and I wasn’t disappointed. Was surprised to see that Maria on reception was still there as she was there when I was last there around 21 years ago! When we arrived there was a mix up with our room and the reception staff sorted it out quickly and with no problem, nothing was ever to much for them they are always smiling and happy to help with any issues you had, we were half board and the buffet was always fresh and the dining area is very clean and well looked after by the staff who work there who are very friendly and like to have a laugh with you, loads to choose from and the kids always had a very good selection, the entertainment was amazing for the kids, they loved the entertainer bo! She went above and beyond for them to make sure they were always having fun, a very friendly bubbly girl! The hotel is very clean and there was never a problem getting sun loungers around the pool, Can be noisey at night if you have a pool view with the bars across from the hotel but it doesn’t go on to late. all in all had the best holiday and will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ashleemcgarvax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, Director General at Sol de Alcudia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! We will try to do all the possible to improve next season!

Remember that if you book directly with us through email or phone you will have a discount as a regular customer.

Kind regards,

Sol de Alcudiam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a family of 3 staying in a 1 bed apartment. First s/c holiday as usually a/I definitely visit again more paid back. Great location lovely pool area. Very clean rooms..had no complaints. Staff were friendly too

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fionaainsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID F, Director General at Sol de Alcudia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon Mrs. Ainsley,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! We will try to do all the possible to improve next season!

Remember that if you book directly with us through email or phone you will have a discount as a regular customer.

Kind regards,

Sol de Alcudiam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews