We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
441
230
53
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
230
53
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina view soma restaurant boat yard self catering fleetway travel mini market sized fridge freezer half board well equipped kitchen watching the boats premium room large balcony sun loungers ironing board apartment was spacious building work quinoa
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Just home from two fabulous weeks at Aparthotel Portodrach. Excellent apartment with lots of space, and an amazing balcony with sunloungers, table and chairs to extend our living space even more. We had a view of the pool and the boatyard, this kept my husband amused watching the comings and goings of the yachts. From the moment we arrived to a lovely warm welcome from Pasqual, we felt at home. 5 stars to all the staff, Toni, Pasqual and Matthew on reception, who always greeted us with happy smiles and a wealth of information, the breakfast girls and the maids who cleaned the rooms, they were all happy and smiling, and did a marvellous job. Position of the hotel is so lovely, and a delightful stroll to the village and restaurants. We miss you all, and hope to return soon. Special thanks to Toni for his help and kindness when my husband had a nasty fall one evening. He provided us with first aid equipment to clean and dress his wounds. John misses his evening chats with the lads on reception, they had lots of laughs. So we would have no hesitation in recommending Aparthotel Portodrach. Thanks everyone, we had a wonderful holiday. See you all again hopefully.

Room Tip: Marina view is lovely.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnybluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparthotel P, Reception staff member & Quality at Aparthotel Porto Drach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Bonnybluebell,

I want to thank you very much in the name of all our team members, we are indeed thrilled to see your comment. We truly thank you for staying with us and making our job more meaningful and funny day by day. It was a pleasure to be able to share a little bit of your holidays and time with you. We also miss you, specially your husband's stories, that made our evenings more enjoyable and pleasant.

Thousand thanks for recommending us and we hope to see you soon.
Take care of yourselves and best wishes,
Pasqual Rosselló
Reception staff member & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My review is much the same as the others, in that the apartments are amazing, extra large, spotless, good showers/bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, fantastic views of the marina. The staff are lovely, from the maids to reception and the young girls in the dining room. We had opted for half board and once again, as with most people, the food was not very good. Breakfast was passable but none of it very appetising, it did not match the quality of the rest of the hotel. We will go again but on a self catering basis.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank judycrofts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparthotel P, Reception staff member & Quality at Aparthotel Porto Drach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear judycrofts,

Thank you very much for your review. We feel very grateful to read such positive feedback.
Concerning the food served in the restaurant, we are sorry that it did not match your expectations, but we are glad that despite you did not fully enjoyed it, your global satisfaction and impression was not tarnished.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next visit at Aparthotel Portodrach.
Best wishes,
Pasqual Rosselló
Reception staff member & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Just spent a 5 night break at this hotel.
I can only agree with all the other reviews, that this is such a great little place. We had a marina view room which was lovely and airy, with everything you needed. Large bathroom with twin basins and a good shower. Towels changed daily, housekeeping were exceptional, so thorough. Lovely kitchenette with a good fridge freezer/oven toaster and kettle. We were half board, now this is the only downside of this amazing hotel, and something they really need to re consider offering. The dining room is on the 2nd floor,a cafe like room with 2 windows that face out to a white wall. which is in fact a slim unloved outside area, almost an overspill, there is a perspex roof which is dirty, and dreadful artificial grass, the whole area could so easily be transformed into a far more pleasant area. The lighting in the room was very bright and harsh and created no ambience. The area in general is simply not in keeping with the rest of the very classy hotel! The food in the restaurant was quite honestly laughable in the evening, buffet servers which were cold from the beginning of the evening, and inedible by 8pm as all dried up, which is a real shame as when freshly made was very tasty, breakfast was passable for continental, plenty of choice, but not much of it, again forget trying to do a hot breakfast (who wants a cold fried egg) and concentrate on a really good continental with a bigger variety of fresh fruit and yoghurts and breads etc.I think self catering is best The whole place was always quiet and seemed to attract guests who had respect for their fellow guests, can honestly say we never heard any noise in the corridors or from the rooms at all, and this despite being full!
Pool area superb, no access until 10am and NO sunbed reservation, which was adhered to. Never had a problem finding a sun bed. There is a little shop directly underneath the Hotel, to buy fresh breads and pastries, drinks etc to take to your room, they also have a small seating area.
The Soma restaurant is in the middle of the Hotel and was very popular, such a shame that it is not owned by the hotel as this would then be the perfect hotel.
All the staff were friendly & professional and a real credit to the hotel.
A very enjoyable few days and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Marina Sea view a must
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparthotel P, Reception staff member & Quality at Aparthotel Porto Drach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Debs O,

We want to warmly thank you for spending so much time writing us this amazing review.
It is a real delight to see that you describe your recent stay at Aparthotel Portodrach as "simply perfect", and that despite you did not have the best experience we would have liked in the restaurant, this did not taint your global impression.

There is no better prize for our daily efforts than a nice comment and recommendation on TripAdvisor, which certainly helps to motivate our entire team and also helps other guests on deciding whether to come or not.

We are looking forward to welcome you again very shortly.
Best regards,
Pasqual Rosselló
Reception staff member & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Great location overlooking marina.Short walk to shops restaurants and beach.
Appartment excellent.Well equipped kitchen.Large balcony with sunbeds.Spotless,daily room cleaning.Very friendly helpful staff.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank chrisbt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparthotel P, Reception staff member & Quality at Aparthotel Porto Drach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear chrisbt16,

We are most sincerely grateful to you for lending us such positive feedback. We are glad to see that all the hotel aspects have been valued so positively by you.

Thank you also for your recommendation!

We are hoping to have the pleasure to receive your visit in a future.
Kind regards,

Pasqual Rosselló
Reception staff member & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the hotel, everything about it was just class. The receptionist Toni made us feel very welcome and was genuinely interested in us and our holiday. The hotel smelled lush ( something we later found out was a comment the frequent were told )! As for the room the size of the apartment and the facilities they provided were not what we expected. They really went above and beyond and also made sure even the little details were taken care of. As for the cleanliness of the room, all we can say is that it was the cleanest room we have stayed in anywhere. Even down to cleaning the balcony rail every day! We really can’t rate this hotel highly enough! And throw in amazing views of the harbour ( we could see Rafa Nadals yacht from our balcony ), and you have an amazing apartment that you actually feel happy to come back to after a day of lazing in the sun and eating!
We definitely will be returning to this hotel soon to enjoy the comfort and the wonderful smell !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mattbI9898GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aparthotel P, Reception staff member & Quality at Aparthotel Porto Drach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Matt B,

Thank you very much for your kind comment related with your stay in Aparthotel Portodrach. We are glad to see that you felt very welcome by our staff, the fact that you liked the apartment itself and its cleanliness and views of the magnificent harbour of Porto cristo.

We are looking forward to the day of your return,
Best regards,

Pasqual Rosselló
Reception staff member & Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews