We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$290
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$414
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$255
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$381
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$415/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$336
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$437
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Globales Mimosa(Palmanova)
US$428
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 307)
Filter reviews
2 307 results
Traveller rating
767
833
473
147
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
833
473
147
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomhalf boardthomson repspalma novathree brothersgreat holidayevery nightcocktail barpool areasun decknext yearthe hotel shopplenty of choiceolder generationmain barsea viewentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2 307 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here as a little honeymoon break after our wedding the travel agent had told us they would look after us because of the occasion but we didn’t get as much as a congratulations , very small room with a car park view when we arrived there was mobility scooters parked the length of the hotel , So if you are a young couple like us this hotel is a no go as average age is 70+ .
I asked for a room upgrade where I met the rudest person I’ve seen on a reception by the name of Sebastian who basically laughed and said no , I had no problem paying for it either . We went Half board and ate in the canteen style restaurant once and never went back in as the food was Vile slop that I imagine gets reused .

We tried to stay positive on our trip but this hotel made it very difficult .

Not happy at all with our stay .
I would avoid staying here if you read this I’m really not one for giving out I just don’t want others having to find out the hard way .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaLucia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon at Globales Santa Lucia. The hotel hadn't been informed of this special occasion. We believe there might have been a missunderstanding with your travel agency.

We regret very much our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that the superior rooms are always fully booked and it is practically impossible to get one in the hotel as they need to be booked with a lot of time in advance. All our rooms have sea view with no exception and you were given a standard room with sea view not car park view.

Regarding the food, there's a big variety of cold and warm dishes in the buffet, desserts, a show cooking corner and a pasta corner. We regret you weren't able to find anything you liked.

We're taking note of your comments to make future improvements.
Best regards,
Globales Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was modern, clean, we booked in for half board, not being told it was now all Inclusive. We would not have booked if we had known. The food was very mandioca, no wow that was good, must say there was plenty of it not always warm. I had Veal Steak one night, uneatable , The Chefs cooking on the grill piled salt & oil on everything. Only 1 Toaster was working. 1 beach/pool towel supplied free, told we would have to pay if we required it changing. The drinks we were served at expensive prices were poor & cheap rate. The entertainment after watching 2 nights we never bothered again, always went in and looked and left, it was vey poor, No dress code for evening meals, we saw people in swim shorts & towels to cover there swimming costumes. We found the older residents were very rude when it came to meal times, pushing and shoving, knocking you with there sticks, wheel chairs, no sorry or anything else etc it was like feeding time at the zoo (sorry) , No shower Gel or Soap after 1st day. The down stair toilets were out of action for up to 5 days, Lifts were continually breaking down. Being a big football fan, the main bar only had 2 small televisions to watch the games on. We paid 72 euros for a safe, 10 euros refund at the end of the stay + another 74 euros tax. Stayed on Level 2, next door to us in room 219 our neighbours were 2 Loud & Foulmouthed Londoners. We stopped for 2 long weeks.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, the higher the better
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gedney64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaLucia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gedney64,

Thank you for choosing Globales Santa Lucia and for sharing your feedback.

We're taking note of your comments regarding the food in order to make future improvements. It is true that during a couple of days there was only one toaster. Unfortunately the other one broke and was impossible to fix it. We want to let you know that this problem has been solved. We regret you didn't like our drinks and our entertainment at night. Regarding your comments about the bar, you could have watched the games not only in the main bar but also in the cocktail bar as we've got two more TV's there. We would like to inform you that the tourist tax is compulsory for all tourists visiting the balearic islands and the price is set by the local governament.

We're taking note of all your comments in order to keep improving our services.
We hope you can trust us again and would love to see you back at Hoteles Globales very soon.
Best regards,
Globales Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was nice as recently refurbished,room ok. Nice views of beach and sea. Liked the whole hotel decor.
Didn't replace shower gel.
Dining room was lovely and you won't go hungry.did all inclusive which was good.
Didn't like the usual bagging the sun beds they are doing it on the beach ones as well now, on our last day we were having early breakfast and 6.45 they are queuing for sun beds and pool doesn't open its doors till 8. Glad we were coming home.
Had to pay for safe and tourist tax expensive for 4 of us

Room Tip: Think they all have sea views
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank fishnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaLucia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fishnorwich,

Thank you very much for choosing Globales Santa Lucia and for sharing your opinion. It is great to know you liked our hotel and our new refurbish.
We would like to inform you that the local tourist tax is compulsory for all the tourists visiting the Balearic Islands and the price is set by the governament.

Looking forward to seeing you back soon at Hoteles Globales.
Best regards,
Globales Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just been refurbished which is nice....... we upgraded to vip so we went on the roof top pool which is lovely but only waist high.

Advise only older couples to go as there were only a few younger couples including us and it made you feel Unwelcomed.

Air on didn’t work in our room for 3 days and it took them 24hours to fix our toilet.

Can not fault the food, had loads to choose.

Late check out..... first year of introducing this, I wouldn’t bother asking they make you wait until the day you go and then say no sorry no rooms available, we had to wait 12 hours without a room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank ljwilliamson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaLucia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ljwilliamson17,

Thank you for visiting Globales Santa Lucia and for sharing your opinion.
We would like to inform you that late check out depends on the hotel's availability on the day of your departure, that's why we can not assure you will be able to get it before that day.

We apologize if you didn't feel confortable in the hotel, adults from any age are always very welcome at Globales Santa Lucia. We hope you can trust us again and we would love to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Globales Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was a number of problems with our stay. No air conditioning for three days of our seven day stay. We went to reception each day and very little was done to help us. One morning for breakfast we asked for extra cereal and the waitress ignored us. Room was very small with only one chair to sit on and bed was very uncomfortable. We were given the same beach towels for the full week. The food in the evening was cold every evening and very poor quality. We ended up eating out slot of the time.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank sheenasbookkeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaLucia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sheenasbookkeeping,

Thank you for letting us know your discomfort. We are very sorry to read we haven't met your expectations.
We would like to inform you that the hotel has been refurbished this year and all mattresses are new. Regarding the food, we're taking note of your comments in order to keep improving our service.

We hope you can trust us again and we would like to see you again at Hoteles Globales soon.
Best regards,
Globales Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews