We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 468)
Filter reviews
2 468 results
Traveller rating
1 003
928
361
103
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 003
928
361
103
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering next year great holiday panda club sea view steep hill family holiday these apartments bar staff pool area one bedroom apartment refurbished room kids club plenty of sunbeds blue bar plenty of choice every night
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 2 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Best hotel ever. Staff were wonderful, food excellent and the location was the stuff of dreams. We stayed in the Junior Suite and it was spacious and spotlessly clean. Only downfall was the nightly entertainment......half was by professional artists and the other half by the in house entertainment team. I am booking next year as my wife and I had a superb time.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are in a building across the road, but only 15 seconds away. They are very spacious and brilliantly organised.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello David!


Wow! We're so happy when someone tells us that we are the best hotel you have ever met. It is magnificent! Our staff will be glad to welcome you again next year to do it as well or better than this occasion!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great hotel, ideal location. Very close to Palmanova and Magaluf. Rooms are modern and comfortable and the hotel is very clean. Most of the rooms have amazing views overlooking the sea which makes this hotel the perfect choice for me every time I go to Majorca.

Room Tip: Request a pool view and you will be a sea view for free!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alis0nharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Alison!

Thank you for commenting your stay with us. What a view, huh! We keep them for you when you come back!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

When we first arrived,we were asked to pay local tax of approx. 60€,but then given great news that we had been upgraded to a suite.The room was fabulous with all amenities and a fabulous sea view.Room no. 407. Staff were very friendly,attentive and very professional.We had been to the hotel previously,and the changes to the pool area was brilliant.The only problem is that the standard has been set very,very high and would be difficult to beat,especially the sea view.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but suite is exceptional
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeithRoseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello, Keith

Indeed, taxes are set by the local government of the Balearic Islands and we must apply the law. But, beyond that, it comforts us to know that you have enjoyed the suite during your stay. Will we see you back in Mallorca and at our hotel?

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel , extremely clean and well looked after. Fascilities were fantastic and our 3 year old felt like she was in heaven. The staff are beyond lovely and friendly across the board and made us feel like royalty. The enetertainers Cherry and Sally were so fabulous and went above and beyond their call for children and adults alike. Our little girl thought they were wonderful, as did we ! The beach is a few minutes walk away and is also is great condition and well maintained. We had a fabulous, relaxing time on holiday thanks to these amazing guys. I would highly recommend family holidays here even for older kids.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Emma

How nice to have a 3-year-old boy, right? It makes everything special! Surely you will remember this holiday forever. We will thank Cherry and Sally, they will be very happy that you remember them in your comment. We will wait for you again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at Alua Palmabay Hotel. Hotel was clean and housekeeping were always cleaning the hotel and pool area. Bedrooms could have been kept more clean as balcony had not been cleaned for a full week and we had to ask for clean towels as housekeeping did not come to room every day. Food was varied and very nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hollypoppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hey Holly,

Thnk you for sharing your experience, it si really useful for future improvement. We Hope this few negative comment does not make you loos trust in our hotels.

Kind regards,
Aluia Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews