We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$281
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$552/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$501
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$158
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Globales Mimosa(Palmanova)
US$429
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$283
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$260
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$314
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2 253)
Filter reviews
2 253 results
Traveller rating
885
855
346
96
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
855
346
96
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringnext yearpanda clubgreat holidaysea viewsteep hillfamily holidaythese apartmentsbar staffpool arearefurbished roomkids clubone bedroom apartmentplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicestayed all inclusiveevery night
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2 253 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best hotel ever. Staff were wonderful, food excellent and the location was the stuff of dreams. We stayed in the Junior Suite and it was spacious and spotlessly clean. Only downfall was the nightly entertainment......half was by professional artists and the other half by the in house entertainment team. I am booking next year as my wife and I had a superb time.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are in a building across the road, but only 15 seconds away. They are very spacious and brilliantly organised.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello David!


Wow! We're so happy when someone tells us that we are the best hotel you have ever met. It is magnificent! Our staff will be glad to welcome you again next year to do it as well or better than this occasion!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff from the receptionist to bar staff to the cleaners. As soon as we arrived the rooms were not ready but told us we have been placed next to each other in 470 and 471. Nice view from 471 especially. All restaurant, pool, bar etc is located on this floor, as we had wheelchair user I asked could we have the most easily accessible to the amenities.
To get to the beach we often used the lift the the hotel next door so it wasn’t as a big hill to push a wheelchair and have kids aswell. Yeah the lifts are small but you can fit a standard wheelchair in and one person. The hotel also does activities programme for adults aswell as children, the entertainment staff introduced themselves straight away.
As I am gluten intolerant the chef(Bonny guy) can’t remember his name went through all the food to tell me what I could eat. Was willing to make gluten free pasta etc if I wanted it. I don’t speak a word of Spanish but he understand enough to accommodate to my requests which I wasn’t really expecting to be honest. I will stay again and again I might even be back later in the year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katie,

When a guest remarks the kindness and availability of our staff to accommodate their needs, we consider that we have reached our goal: to make them not forget their stay. We want you to come back so that we can make you happy many more times!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, ideal location. Very close to Palmanova and Magaluf. Rooms are modern and comfortable and the hotel is very clean. Most of the rooms have amazing views overlooking the sea which makes this hotel the perfect choice for me every time I go to Majorca.

Room Tip: Request a pool view and you will be a sea view for free!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alis0nharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Alison!

Thank you for commenting your stay with us. What a view, huh! We keep them for you when you come back!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first arrived,we were asked to pay local tax of approx. 60€,but then given great news that we had been upgraded to a suite.The room was fabulous with all amenities and a fabulous sea view.Room no. 407. Staff were very friendly,attentive and very professional.We had been to the hotel previously,and the changes to the pool area was brilliant.The only problem is that the standard has been set very,very high and would be difficult to beat,especially the sea view.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but suite is exceptional
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeithRoseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Keith

Indeed, taxes are set by the local government of the Balearic Islands and we must apply the law. But, beyond that, it comforts us to know that you have enjoyed the suite during your stay. Will we see you back in Mallorca and at our hotel?

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel , extremely clean and well looked after. Fascilities were fantastic and our 3 year old felt like she was in heaven. The staff are beyond lovely and friendly across the board and made us feel like royalty. The enetertainers Cherry and Sally were so fabulous and went above and beyond their call for children and adults alike. Our little girl thought they were wonderful, as did we ! The beach is a few minutes walk away and is also is great condition and well maintained. We had a fabulous, relaxing time on holiday thanks to these amazing guys. I would highly recommend family holidays here even for older kids.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma

How nice to have a 3-year-old boy, right? It makes everything special! Surely you will remember this holiday forever. We will thank Cherry and Sally, they will be very happy that you remember them in your comment. We will wait for you again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews