We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BelleVue Vistanova(Palmanova)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gabarda & Gil(Palmanova)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 311)
Filter reviews
2 311 results
Traveller rating
911
879
350
100
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
879
350
100
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringnext yearpanda clubgreat holidaysea viewsteep hillfamily holidaythese apartmentsbar staffpool arearefurbished roomkids clubone bedroom apartmentplenty of sunbedsblue barplenty of choicehotel hawaii
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2 311 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Great hotel, ideal location. Very close to Palmanova and Magaluf. Rooms are modern and comfortable and the hotel is very clean. Most of the rooms have amazing views overlooking the sea which makes this hotel the perfect choice for me every time I go to Majorca.

Room Tip: Request a pool view and you will be a sea view for free!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alis0nharkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Alison!

Thank you for commenting your stay with us. What a view, huh! We keep them for you when you come back!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

When we first arrived,we were asked to pay local tax of approx. 60€,but then given great news that we had been upgraded to a suite.The room was fabulous with all amenities and a fabulous sea view.Room no. 407. Staff were very friendly,attentive and very professional.We had been to the hotel previously,and the changes to the pool area was brilliant.The only problem is that the standard has been set very,very high and would be difficult to beat,especially the sea view.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but suite is exceptional
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KeithRoseby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hello, Keith

Indeed, taxes are set by the local government of the Balearic Islands and we must apply the law. But, beyond that, it comforts us to know that you have enjoyed the suite during your stay. Will we see you back in Mallorca and at our hotel?

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel , extremely clean and well looked after. Fascilities were fantastic and our 3 year old felt like she was in heaven. The staff are beyond lovely and friendly across the board and made us feel like royalty. The enetertainers Cherry and Sally were so fabulous and went above and beyond their call for children and adults alike. Our little girl thought they were wonderful, as did we ! The beach is a few minutes walk away and is also is great condition and well maintained. We had a fabulous, relaxing time on holiday thanks to these amazing guys. I would highly recommend family holidays here even for older kids.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Emma

How nice to have a 3-year-old boy, right? It makes everything special! Surely you will remember this holiday forever. We will thank Cherry and Sally, they will be very happy that you remember them in your comment. We will wait for you again!

Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at Alua Palmabay Hotel. Hotel was clean and housekeeping were always cleaning the hotel and pool area. Bedrooms could have been kept more clean as balcony had not been cleaned for a full week and we had to ask for clean towels as housekeeping did not come to room every day. Food was varied and very nice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hollypoppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I have just returned home from a 10 day all inclusive stay at your hotel from the 11th June- 21st June with my wife and 2 kids.
I wanted to thank you and your staff for probably the best holiday we have been on as a family.
but can I please ask you to personally thank the entertainment team as they worked so hard every single day (Sally,cherry and Barbara).
they made our holiday so special and i hope that you take the time to congratulate them in person on doing a great service to your hotel.
and also please thank all the staff that you have there as every single one deserves a thank you and well done.
we are 100% going to come back to your hotel and also tell everyone we know about the great job you all do.

please book this hotel if you want a great family holiday
I couldn't praise this hotel enough


many thanks
lee galligan

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AluaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alua Palmanova Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Nothing makes us as happy as our guests remembering their holidays for the kindness and dedication of our staff. Thank you very much, Lee, for your comment. We will convey to Sally, Cherry and Barbara your thanks. Surely they are happy to hear from you again!
We will always be here to welcome you again!


Kind regards,
Alua Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews