We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
FERGUS Tobago(Palmanova)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$156
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$434
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
FERGUS Bermudas(Palmanova)
US$335
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cabau Aquasol(Palmanova)
US$288
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
185
235
126
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
235
126
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewvip areasun terracepalma novapool areahalf boardper daynext yearshort breaksomething for everyonebars and restaurantsplenty of choicelovely hotellovely beachfantastic holidaybar staffsea front
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


This definitely a 2 *star hotel not 4 *. Service and helpfulness does not exist in this hotel, staff have never said hello or greeted you in any way, which is just rude and ill-mannered. I need to highlight one member of staff in particular: Nico. He was very reluctant to help with queries and very condescending.

There's not even a kettle in the room or an iron. Safe has to be rented. And when they specify free WiFi it's only for downstairs, lobby and bar area, and it's for max of 2 hours a day. We used it for 5 mins and when tried to use again in three hours time could not log in, as that was my two hours up. If you want to use it in bedroom you have to pay. The connection is also so poor and not worth the extra money.

The suite room smells like sewage throughout the day (room no. 212).
Room no. 101 is right next to the Mugulf strip. There is no way you can sleep with the noise from the drunken young people who do not stop until 5 in the morning. The noise is from Hotel Fergus (3*) full of party revellers partying, shouting and jumping into the swimming pool from their their bedroom on the first floor. This is disturbing to witness.
Room no. 107 faces the sun terrance (sea view is blocked by the huge furniture). You wouldn’t want to open your curtains because the sun bathers staring into your room.

Food is very basic, bland and lack of choice (I would say a quarter of the choice of other 4 *star hotels).

To describe this hotel: it's had its time and now in need of extensive modernisation, as it's very dated for a 4* hotel.

Apart from that we really love the sea views. The access to the beach is from the swimming pool, which is great (small swimming pool)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

First of all we are very sorry that your stay with us was not according to your expectations. Having said that we do not agree with the statements that you have mentioned. It is very hard for us to believe that our staff were not helpful and not greeted you in any shape or form as this is our first objective and we always get praised for it. Specially after we upgraded you to a suite with a normal price of a double room, prepared you a room to change from the first floor to the fifth and reserved it all day for you for then have you turn it down, allowed you to take food out the restaurant for your children, allowed you to go upstairs to the sun lounge area to take pictures and take the children upstairs when that is a adults only area on top of many other services and efforts that we took. So we really find this feedback not honest after all the commodities that we offered.

Following this, we do have kettles on request for the rooms in reception, which i am sure that if you would have enquired one would have been provided for you, safe is rented as we have a insurance policy and we have to charge the safe in case anything gets misplaced the company takes charge for it, and regarding the wifi we make it very clear that its 2 hours straight since you connect to it. Regarding a poor connection of the wifi, its very hard to believe as its a 300 mega fibre optic line and we have never had any complaints before.

Regarding the room with a bad smell, we offered you to change and you did not accept, same applies to room on the first floor because of the noise, which we have never had any complaints of noise before but we did offer you a higher floor which you turned down again. Regarding the food we did not receive one complaint from you during your whole stay which really makes us wonder. All in all we dont agree with this feedback and it really disappoints us that after all the effort that all the team here put in for you to enjoy your stay has been rewarded with such a feedback that is not a true representation of your actual experience with us.


Kind regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from another excellent week at the Comodoro and was really pleased with the improvements. The pool has had a revamp and there are new loungers. The public areas have been updated and are very nice. The VIP terrace is now only 5 euros (compared to 15 last year) and this includes a free drink. Not sure if this is just a special offer but there were certainly a lot more people using the VIP terrace than there was last year. The only downside is that you still have to go downstairs to the toilet.

The biggest improvement that I could see though was the food. There is a lot more choice for breakfast and dinner and it was all really hot and tasty. We had two themed nights when we were there (Majorcan and Mexican) but there were alternative dishes if you didn't want the themed dishes.

The staff are as brilliant as ever and even remembered us from last year. They are all really friendly and chat to the guests, unlike some hotels where they can hardly raise a smile. I think this is why people come back every year as they are made to feel so welcome.

The only negative is the towels are still small and thin - ha ha :-)

We will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, it makes us so happy to have returning customers and enjoy there stay with us year after year. Its so great to hear that there is a notable improvement in our restaurant and our food, regarding the new offer for the sun lounge area, its a not a special offer but our new fix price for service. We are working on the infrastructure of this area as we are aware that there is a few issues with access and toilets. We are glad to inform that we have renewed all the stock of our towels for a bigger and thicker set. We look forward to seeing you next year and thank you again.


Kind regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice hotel with great views, good food and some excellent staff.

Unfortunately there were a lot of negative aspects. We paid “all inclusive” but the included drinks were very poor in the bar area. Wine was available by colour and served chilled from pumps on the bar. I ordered a “Scotch” and received a Royal Cup Port Whisky (distilled in Alicante). Bottled red wine in the dining room was ok (Jumilla), but overall the drinks were disappointing.
Sadly, smoking appeared to be compulsory in all outdoor areas of the hotel.
There was a hotel adjacent to the Comodoro which housed some strange people who shouted and whistled from their balconies at all hours! This hotel was also taken over by 100s of kids one afternoon, who were organised to jump up and down in the pool for long periods - very strange.
The Comodoro’s pool was small, cold and crowded. There was an option to go up to the VIP terrace which was very comfortable but cost an extra €5 per day! (Special offer!).
The food in the dining room was very good and varied. There was a snack table in the bar for all inclusive guests but it a bit sad!
The staff were very helpful and attentive. There were a few dining tables outside but these were also occupied by smokers.
Rooms and balconies were very good and clean. Some of the outside public areas were grubby.
Not a bad place but could be better...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeb1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, it really helps us to keep improving and gives us a clearer sense of direction on what our customers are looking for. We are so happy to hear such great things from our food and our staff, it really helps us to verify that we are performing to the standards that we set for ourselves. We are very sorry to hear that the all inclusive drinks were not to your liking, but we appreciate the feedback so we can work on it to improve this aspect. Regarding our neighbouring hotel, there is not much we can do but next year this will not be a problem as the neighbouring hotel is going to be undertaking a overall refurbishment of the establishment and will not be hosting such groups anymore. Thank you again and we hope to have you with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

traveled 6th to 16th June 10 nights half board This hotel is a really lovely hotel the views from our room 303 which was kept spotless were stunning you could not get a nicer view in Palma nova.The reception staff were very helpful and polite Anthony and Pierre in the restaurant were great nothing at all was too much trouble for them Breakfast was fantastic plenty of choice to suit everyone Evening meal some were really good but a couple were not to my taste this was when they had a themed night on although my husband loved them i just wish they could have put a plainer choice on especially the Asian night but that is just me being a plain meat eater not covered in sauces Entertainment nights were every other night we tried to listen to one singer but there is a pool table in the corner and we could not hear the singer for a couple of people playing pool and shouting and screaming maybe the pool table needs to be covered whilst the singers are on The vip area is very nice but i couldn't use it as it has quite steep steps to get to it also you have to come downstairs to the toilet and bar although some guests up there had their drinks brought up for them which made me feel a little bit like the poor relation sat down stairs All in all this is a great hotel and would definitely go back

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andress12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and its always a pleasure for us to here positive things about our staff and the hard work we put in every season. We really appreciate the feedback you have provided and we will use your feedback to improve our services. We are working on a reconstruction of our sun lounge area as the access is not the most adequate, we are aware of it and we are working on solving this problem with our infrastructure. Thank you again and we hope to have you back with us soon again.

Kind regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service, the manager & staff are a good team here, they seem to care about this hotel and its guests. The rooms are clean, comfortable and with great views.The food was correct for a 4* hotel, although I have quite some allergies.... gluten, egg & dairy free and a vegetarian, it was a bit of a headache for the kitchen initially but after a couple of hiccups I ate very well & without any illness, so well done! Special thanks to Pierre in the restaurant for his attentiveness and good wine suggestions! Would I return to the Comodoro..... Yes!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Susest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsSeramar, Director General at Hotel Seramar Comodoro Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback, it really does help us to keep improving and it motivates us to see our customers enjoy there holidays with us. We really appreciate your patience the first couple nights when we were working on fixing a menu that was a good fit for you and that would not have any consequences with your allergies. Thank you again from all the team here at Comodoro and we hope to see you soon back again with us.


Kind regards,

Lucas Ramon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews