We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work colleagues trip”

The Olive Tree Mallorca
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Palmanova
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Description: Welcome to The Olive Tree, Mallorca situated on the beautiful Son Matias beachfront. We offer creative and healthy food, cocktails, juices, shakes and smoothies served by attentive and friendly staff. Perfect for couples, families, and group celebrations. We also have a delicatessen supplying takeaway for the beach and home.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to The Olive Tree, Mallorca situated on the beautiful Son Matias beachfront. We offer creative and healthy food, cocktails, juices, shakes and smoothies served by attentive and friendly staff. Perfect for couples, families, and group celebrations. We also have a delicatessen supplying takeaway for the beach and home.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here on Sunday eve (24/6/18). Had a fantastic meal and all 6 lands in the group were chuffed with there respective choice of food. Portions were of a good size but more importantly the quality was excellent!! Will definitely go again if we return to Majorca in the future.
Thanks Olive tree for a lovely evening.

Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Paul
We love your great review, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in for a late breakfast/ early lunch on 28 June and wow, what fabulous food. We had a goats cheese and walnut salad, Spanish ham and cheese baguette, stuffed peppers with bread and ali oli, all of which were wonderful. Lovely English lady serving too - absolute perfection.

Thank Travellersenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very happy to enjoyed your visit to The Olive Tree so much and we really appreciate you taking the time to review us - thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Olive Tree as it looked nicer than some restaurants on the promenade by the beach & we were not disappointed . We hadn’t booked so waited about 15 mins , there’s an area for drinks & waiting was fine & relaxed . The restaurant has a laid back atmosphere & the decor is lovely . We ordered tapas - a sharing meat / cheeses platter , calamari and bell peppers . All was delicious , good quality . All the meals looked delicious - we were eyeing them all up !! When the sun sets the twinkling lights on the olive trees look cute . Must mention the loos - very trendy & a great design !!

Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Judith - thank you for the great compliments, we are very happy you enjoyed your visit so much. Our Loos often get a mention - sometimes I think it’s a shame they are behind closed doors lol but at least the olive tree has pride of place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here while on holiday and it did not disappoint, I had lamb kebab which was delicious and the other members of the family had pasta dishes. The deserts were good too as were the cocktails. Would recommend.

Thank Giddybulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great review and also for the 5*s we really appreciate them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the olive tree on numerous occasions last year and absolutely loved it so we were really looking forward to returning this year. Unfortunately it seems they have let the popularity of the place go to their heads. Portion sizes for the kids are nothing short of insulting, no more than half a teacup full of spaghetti in the prawn and chorizo pasta. We felt so rushed entire time, everyone else at the table had their plates cleared while I was still eating and you are just given the impression that you should be honoured to be given a table here. Really so disappointed in the change in the place

Thank Kajato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james w, Owner at The Olive Tree Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello
We apologise for your disappointing visit today.
We never want our guests to feel rushed and if you felt like this we are sorry.
If you would like to email me at Maxine@theolivetreemallorca.com we can discuss your experience further. We always value every guest that joins us for food or drinks and never take them for granted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olive Tree Mallorca also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to The Olive Tree Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing