We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 324)
Filter reviews
2 324 results
Traveller rating
925
741
367
159
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
741
367
159
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upside down house theme park soft play kids club crazy golf mini golf water park climbing frame play pass family holiday katmandu house great for kids all ages family room splash pool every night half board
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2 324 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Hotel was lovely, very clean and always a cleaner sweeping rubbish up and emptying bins, always a waiter taking empties away and wiping tables!
Food was brill, never had a bad meal in the restaurant, hotel staff al friendly and professional.
Splash park is briallant for the kids they really enjoyed it, also the upside down house they love that but didn’t use any of the other attractions as my girls were too young, they didn’t want to go in the soft play area as it’s too much like being at home but it’s a great place if it’s rainy or chilly day (if your unlucky enough to get rain)
I would say though we booked a family room and the room was tiny and had no balcony just a French balcony thing, which I researched and only superior rooms have s balcony which I find odd, never stayed in a hotel abroad without s proper balcony, but that didn’t spoil anything, rooms were cleaned daily to high standards and clean towels everyday.
Very busy hotel tho.
The lady that sits and does hair braiding is shading also, she gets very busy so hsvdvtoo book in but did my daughters hair fabulously! She loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank kirstysunderland2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi kirstysunderland2018,

On behalf of the Sol Katmandu Park & Resort team, I would like to thank you for sharing your memories of your fantastic time here with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort and that you appreciated the cleanliness of our comfortable room, our delicious restaurants and our amazing team entertainment.

As you have perfectly highlighted, not all this could have been possible without the commitment and passion of every single member of our team. We take such pride in our resort and our staff it is very important for us to see that our team members went above and beyond to ensure that you had a wonderful experience with us.

We’re really happy to know that daughters enjoyed Katmandu Park, especially KATLANTIS Splash Park and The House.

We’d like to say that our theme park is certainly kids & family oriented and in relation to the attractions, the smallest of the house can enjoy a variety of attractions such as KATLANTIS Soft Play and Splash Park. They can also enter 4D Experience and The House of Magic in the company of an adult.

Regarding the room we would like to inform you at Sol Katmandu, we have many different room types. Our guests always have the possibility to choose and upgrade the room that best suits their needs.

We will be very pleased to have you again next time you visit Mallorca and to show you how things are improving in Sol Katmandu Park & Resort thanks to your review.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed at the hotel from 15th - 22nd June, first impressions were good, the staff seemed friendly however most had very limited English. Our room was clean and beds comfy. The shower/bath taps had very poor water pressure for cold water, our balcony had no view whatsoever. The pools were quite small for the amount of people staying in the resort and people seem to 'reserve' but don't use the loungers so if you go to the pool after 11am prepare to have nowhere to sit. The kids depth pool was very small for the amount of kids that were using the pool and there was a lot of rowdy children shooting water guns at everyone which put my 4yr old off going into the pool, not the hotels fault but that seemed to be the nature of most parents/children in the resort. The kids club at the hotel was really good, my daughter went to 3 sessions and really enjoyed herself, cannot fault the staff who looked after her at all they were brilliant. The mini disco in the evening was good, we went most nights however the games could of been a little better or no games at all - kids just like to dance and don't necessarily need games every night to be happy. The evening entertainment was good also. My daughter absolutely loved the splash park and we went pretty much everyday. The "amusements" were only really shooting games so not brilliant unless you are into that sort of thing. Unfortunately, the food was mainly just fried and very little change in the choices from day to day. The main disappointment from staying at the hotel was the severe lack of sleep. I booked the hotel after reading reviews that noise from the strip/bars outside couldn't be heard however this is not the case. We heard rowdy people outside every night and the distant thumping of music. Not only was the outside noisy but the hotel itself was incredibly noisy at night. Very inconsiderate guests shouting and stomping through the corridors (adults and children) till gone midnight, EVERY NIGHT! I assume this is because the entertainment finishes at 10:30pm but the bar doesn't close till midnight. The doors are quite clunky and every door would squeak and slam every time it's opened/closed which was hard to avoid. We were also woken up at 8:30am by housekeeping coming into our room. It's such a shame that the guests in the hotel were selfish and that it was incredibly noisy at night/not very well sound proofed as this ruined our holiday. By the 4th night we were so exhausted and fed up we just wanted to go home. If the sleeping situation was different I would definitely recommend the hotel as my daughter thoroughly enjoyed her time at the clubs and splash park but we've come back exhausted and feel like we've not had a holiday at all.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Kerry F,

Thank you for all the kind words about our resort and for taking the time to share your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our resort and that you appreciated our comfortable room, amazing entertainment and Katmandu Park.

We are happy to know that you had a good time at Kids Adventure, our entertainment kids club and Katmandu Park and also, that your daughter had fun in all our attractions, especially KATLANTIS Splash Park.

It certainly is our goal to provide exceptional vacation experiences for all of our guests and we are delighted to see that our team members went above and beyond to ensure that you had a wonderful and memorable stay here with us.

Concerning their language skills, we’re very surprised because we have a multicultural staff that is capable of speak several languages.
In relation to our food, we have a daily menu, which rotates every two weeks, trying to offer our guests a good variety of food. Our assortment is so big that obviously our main ingredients get repeated since we always try to offer at least more than 3 meat courses and 3 fish ones, our show cooking with fish, meat and vegetables freshly cooked, apart from others like vegetables, salads, starters, pasta, pizza, theme dishes like Mexican or Asian.

Regarding internal noise, Sol Katmandu is a family hotel oriented to the kid’s fun and they usually make noise, chat, sing and laugh.

About external noise, I would like to emphasize that despite being a family hotel, with a wide range of entertainment and fun for families, the hotel is located in Calviá Beach, a touristic area with a lot of life day and night and the hotel cannot be held responsible for the actions of people outside the establishment.

Anyway, we will make sure that all your comments are taken into account for further soundproofing improvements.

We are happy to know that you had a good time at Kids Adventure, our entertainment kids club and Katmandu Park and also, that you had fun in all our attractions, especially KATLANTIS Splash Park.

Your feedback is appreciated and we have taken your comments very much on board and will ensure we are much more thoughtful and sensitive in dealing with such matters in future.

I would like to offer you a personal treatment from our Guest Experience department next time you decide to visit us again. We will be very pleased to welcome you once again and to assist you with any request you may have.

We remain at your entire disposal.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel with a group of 8 friends for a lads holiday. At first, when we entered the hotel we didn’t expect to be allowed to stay. We made these judgements on the interior of reception and very childish decorations. However we checked in as normal and began our holiday.

Pool area is very small, and I didn’t realise this was a ‘kids’ hotel, not a family hotel, I think the ratio of kids to adults must have been around 2:1.

Pool bar has its benefits, being allowed 3 drinks at a time was beneficial, however the food at the snack bar was not up to standards.

Location of the hotel for 18-30 people is ideal, 2 minute walk to the strip, BCM just round the corner.

Rooms are very basic, or at least ours was. One room with 3 single beds, one bathroom. Being on the 8th floor, our balcony was tiny and you could not fit 3 people on it which was a bit of an inconvenience.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank gary_left
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi gary_left,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, the Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, as the hotel for your holiday. And thank you also for giving us your feedback of your experience here through TripAdvisor. It is through constructive comments as this one that we are able to strive to meet your expectations.

Regarding your review, we would like to say that our resort is certainly kids & family oriented as stated on our website but there is always a place to everyone to have real fun and we try our best to provide great experiences to all our visitors.

Concerning the room, we would like to inform you this year we have refurbished half of or rooms following the suggestions of our Guests at Sol Katmandu, because we want you to feel comfortable during your stay.

This refurbishment of the different type of rooms and its characteristics is stated on our website. For this reason, we have different types of rooms at your disposition so you can choose which one fits better with your needs.

We're so sad to know that your expectations hasn't been fulfilled on this special occasion and we’re especially sorry about the misunderstanding you had.

I would like to offer you a personal treatment from our Guest Experience department next time you decide to visit us again. We will be very pleased to welcome you once again and to assist you with any request you may have.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel is first class for kids. The staff are excellent and always pleasant and helpful, particularly good is the children's entertainment team so if you want a holiday purely for your children this is the place. Unfortunately there is absolutely nothing to do ,day or night for adults. The hotel was full to capacity but still what little entertainment there was was held indoors in quite a small lounge area which meant if you weren't seated by 7.ok you didn't get a seat. Outside has only a few tables and again you needed to grab one early. No music day or night, just sit and talk or drink. I found it very boring but as we had children with us we were restricted to what we could do at night so a little adult entertainment would have been nice.. The food is definitely not 4*, little variety from day to day and mostly chicken or fish ,lots of sardines and mackerel also the "canteen"is aptly named as the level of noise was orrendous at times. Rooms are basic but clean and perfectly adequate although be careful , sea views only available from 9th floor up. This hotel is in a very noisy location from outside sources ,particularly at night and into the early hours. Overall wonderful for kids, not so much for adults.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martha1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Martha1950,

On behalf of the Sol Katmandu Park & Resort team, I would like to thank you for the time taken in leaving us your comment and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Regarding what you mentioned in your review, I am so happy to read that you noticed how our staff works very hard, and the loveliness of the kids club team. Our staff really does a great job and works hard to satisfy our guests during their holiday time. It is very pleasant to know that their work is noticed and appreciated.

We’re very surprised that you find our resort is not entertaining, considering we have 3 pools, and in relation to the attractions, we have 10 attractions meant to cover all the range of ages. We're so sad to know that your expectations hasn't been fulfilled on this special occasion.

About the food, we would like to say that we are really sorry for not having met your expectations even when we have a rotating menu with more than 100 different products including 3 different meats and fishes, vegetables, fresh salads, pastas, pizzas, theme foods like Mexican or Asian and a lot of deserts.

Regarding to external noise, I would like to emphasize that despite being a family hotel, with a wide range of entertainment and fun for families, the hotel is located in Calvia Beach, a touristic area with a lot of life day and night and the hotel cannot be held responsible for the actions of people outside the establishment. Anyway, we will make sure that all your comments are taken into account for further soundproofing improvements.

We will be very pleased to have you again next time you visit Mallorca and to show you how things are improving in Sol Katmandu Park & Resort thanks to your review.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great hotel, close to the beach, on the other hand far away from noise during the night. The food was delicious also for picky eaters, we really enjoyed it. I recommend this hotel to families with kids. The hotel is really focused on children and their needs.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank LiviaKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidia_Katmandu, Community Manager at Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi LiviaKoz,

We would like to thank you for the time you’ve spent sharing your experience at the resort here through TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate the feedback given and we're really happy to know that your experience has been positive.

It's a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed the food. The main goal of our staff is to provide wonderful moments to all our Guests and we're happy to see that we are achieving it.

We will be very pleased to have you again next time you visit Mallorca in our hotel. Thanks for recommending us!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews