We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$254
US$246
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Samos(Magaluf)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HM Martinique(Magaluf)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$207
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$441
US$308
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$154
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 178)
Filter reviews
1 178 results
Traveller rating
397
456
179
62
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
456
179
62
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillceiling fanair consea viewthe hotel managerhalf boardpalma novaevery nightbar staffthe main hotelthe pool area was lovelymeal timesfood was lovelystag and hen partieslots of choiceall inclusive packagemagaluf strip
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1 178 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel ?
Well let's just say we were basically in a separate building which felt like the car park
Great view yes
Noisy yes
Not many beds around pool
NO air con (gutted)
Ants in room (but they did sort out)
Reception staff nice
Bar staff miserable

The place offers bed and breakfast plus all inclusive
It has a mixture of age groups but really noisy in night from shouting to fighting to drunks screaming then when it starts to quiet down the staff start scraping and moving tables and chairs
U won't get much sleep until midday , don't go here with your family , this is a singles hotel on top of a very very steep hill
Location is good
Supermarkets near but theres
a huge hill that won't suit many
I can recommend a small bar on the hill to stop for refreshments called sues place/ halfway house
Cheap and a great welcome
And at the bottom of the hill pirtofinos steak house

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jasperyido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Manager at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jasperyido,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

As far as the hotel reforms concerned (air con), we are waiting the authorization of the town hall.

We really apreciate the Kind words about our reception staff. We regret the inconveniences caused by the noise and the bar staff.

Once again my sincerest apologies, hoping you will give us one more chance to welcome you.


Best Regards,
Hotel manager
Jose Solaz


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the last two years we’ve done a girls trip to Magaluf and this year we stayed at the Florida.

The hotel itself is clean however we hit on a time when there were lots of parties of Spanish school or college kids who were obviously there celebrating end of exams.

We know how to party but with kids running round corridors at 530 in the morning it’s safe to say we didn’t have a very rested stay.

The staff were lovely but clearly struggling to control some of the groups

The bar doesn’t serve all inclusive alcohol after 11, the food could do with more explanations of what you’re eating especially for those of us who have allergies or intolerances.

The pool has an amazing view over the sea and bay but if the college kids are there you’ll be lucky to get a bed!

We had two birthdays whilst we were there and got one bottle of cava were promised a second which never materialised.

As the hotel is built into the cliff theres some lovely little private sunbathing areas.

If you’re ok with the sea you can also walk in off the cobbled beach - take flip flops or something though because it’s very slippy and we cut our feet

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Manager at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lissa,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words regarding the staff and the food.
I´m really sorry to read that your stay wasn´t as pleasant as you expected. As magnager of the hotel perhaps you have seen me at the entrance of the dinning room,as I'm standing at the door at all meals, and it would have been a great pleasure to be able to explaining all about the food and allergies or intolerances.

We would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced during your stay because of young people (spanish school).

My sincerest apologies, hoping you will give us one more chance to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Hotel manager
Jose Solaz


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My mum and i booked this hotel for a chill out week in the sun and it ticked all the boxes! I was a bit apprehensive when I read the reviews about stags and hens and yes there where some during our stay but they were no problem to us! The hotel location and views are amazing and we asked to change rooms after our first night stay as we were below the dining room so was a bit noisy with chairs and tables etc and sweetie the hotel receptionsit got us another room the same day we asked for it and she couldn't have been more lovely! The food was lovely and we both had a great time and I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back in the future!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Manager at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Catherine,

Thank you very much for your comments,and thank you for your support to the Universal hotel florida.

We are very happy you enjoyed the great views from our hotel, service and food.

Thanks for recommending our Hotel and please let us know about your next visit so we can try to satisfy all your wishes..


Kind regards,
José Solaz
Hotel Manager







Yours Faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week in May - not sure I'd want to be here peak season to be honest but it did the job for a cheap and cheerful holiday.
The hotel had stunning views but was quite dated and in need of some investment - it could be amazing. It was kept clean though and food was of an 'ok' standard with plenty of choice.
The drinks included in the all inclusive package were disgusting. Rose wine tasted like vinegar and the larger was really bitter. The spirits weren't too bad but not the brand names.
Be prepared to do some walking up hills if you are staying here which is not something I enjoyed especially after a night out.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view it's worth paying the extra
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Manager at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for taking part of your time to make your review about your stay at Universal Hotel Florida.

We are very happy you liked the great views and apreciated the cleanliness adn the food.

As far as the hotel reforms concerned, we are waiting the authorization of the town hall.

It would be a great pleasure to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
José Solaz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for just one night as a fly in visit to magaluf. The rooms were spacious and clean, had an amazing sea view! The hotel is close to the end of the strip without being too close. There is a hill to walk up but wasn’t really a bother!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 2 509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psolaz, Manager at Universal Hotel Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 2509,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hotel Florida,

Kind regards,
José Solaz
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews