We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never been treated so disgusting in a restaraunt EVER!”

Bondi Beach Magaluf
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Description: Bondi Beach Magaluf - Bar & Grill - Mediterranean Cuisine - Situated on the promenade beach of Magaluf - open from 10h to 02:00h every day. Speciality Grill meet & Paellas. Cocktails made form top shelf spirits all made form fresh products.
Restaurant details
Description: Bondi Beach Magaluf - Bar & Grill - Mediterranean Cuisine - Situated on the promenade beach of Magaluf - open from 10h to 02:00h every day. Speciality Grill meet & Paellas. Cocktails made form top shelf spirits all made form fresh products.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My daughter and I came across this pale on a stroll and knew we had to go. Stunning location and beautifully atmospheric setting. Greeted by the manager we were taken to our table and we enquired about some shisha as we was sure we had seen some people smoking some the day before.The manager said no way and he should know as he was the manager. We was like ok ok cool perhaps we were mistaken. Then we ordered so porn star martinis which was apsolutley delicious along with a pizza and carbonara. The food was lovely. However this day was quite breezy and we was cold so we asked if it was ok to move tables inside. The waiter said no problem and left us to make three trips back to the table to get our bags drinks and food. After that we was ignored completley. No eye contact,no asking if everything was ok. We were even sat there for 35 mins waiting for someone to clear our table. It got to the point that we felt we was disturbing them when we asked one of the waitresses for the bill. To top it of we left the place with the manager and the girl who took our bill having a chat at the exit . They never even said thankyou or goodbye.just completley ignored us. I actually cant believe that this is the same place in these reviews. Perhaps we just got a day when the staff was in a bad mood but I have eaten in many places around the world and this is by far the worst service I have ever experienced.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BernadetteR192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaciones p, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bondi Beach Magaluf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Bernadette R,
We are sorry to hear about your unfortunately experience. We will look deeper with our staff about this situation and guarantee it wont happen again. Please accept our apologies and we would like you to give us another opportunity to treat you and your daughter as you deserve.

Regards,
Bondi Beach Magaluf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Went for drinks with friends! Had a great time! Amazing drinks, great staff, and even if we didn't have food, it look delicious! We will be back! The manager Navid was really attentive and Celia the girl at the door was really friendly!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaciones p, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bondi Beach Magaluf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Sasha M,
We are so happy to know that you and your friends had a great time with us. That you all enjoyed so much our drinks and our staff was very friendly during the service. We will tell to Navid and Celia, both did a good job. We hope you and your friends will come back soon and may be try out our delicious food next time.

Regards,
Bondi Beach Magaluf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends went to Bondi Beach twice in one day it is such an amazing place. On our first visit we went for lunch and cocktails ( Bondi Special is an awesome cocktail)... the food was to die for. I had the crispy chicken wrap and it was that good i ordered another one after.
When we went in the second time for dinner the place looked completely different.. with all the different lights on the place looked beautiful. I ordered the steak on the hot plate which is when you cook the meat yourself ( its a fantastic idea) and with that we ordered a lovely bottle of red wine..the house wine is lovely. I can not fault the service, the staff are extremely polite and friendly always checking to see if we were ok and if we wanted anything else. WILL BE GOING BACK AGAIN FOR SURE!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank NanetteBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Beach M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bondi Beach Magaluf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear NanetteBall,
It is to our satisfaction to know that we have done a great job in serving you and your friends and having treated you as you deserve, not once, but in two different occasions. Allow us mention, that we a re proud of our cocktails prepared by professionals and our made upon request plates with fresh products. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We hope that all of you will visit us soon.

Regards,
Bondi Beach Magaluf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Went there with my partner and cannot recommend this place enough. The service was brilliant and the food was amazing. It's in a perfect location on the beach front and views are beautiful. We enjoyed it that much we went back for a second time and We cannot wait to go back next year

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi Beach M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bondi Beach Magaluf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Jenni L,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. It is so satisfactory to know that you and your partner enjoyed so much your experience in our restaurant that you even came for a second time. We appreciate your preference and we can wait to have you again. Until next year!

Kind regards,
Bondi Beach Magaluf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The bondi beach restaurant was our favourite place to eat in Magaluf during our holidays. We always had a quick service and friendly staff. We had the sea food paella here which was great. They have a good cocktail menu and always very nice music. The prices are a little bit expensive comparing to other places in Magaluf, but you get what you pay. It's a great place and we will advice it to our friends.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bondi Beach Magaluf also viewed

 

Been to Bondi Beach Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing