We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Es Moli Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$946
US$792
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Puig(Deia)(Great Value!)
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel(Deia)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Bleda(Soller)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valldemossa Hotel(Valldemossa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
300
144
41
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
144
41
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate covepool barhotel bushalf boardmain buildingtapas barbreakfast terraceyear after yearcala deiawonderful holidayweek stayeach eveningbreakfast was excellentbeautiful settingwithout exceptionplenty of loungersthis lovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed 2 days in August as a solo traveller. It felt safe and comfortable. Lovely room. Fabulous breakfasts especially if you like fresh fruit. Really enjoyed my stay there. I have no hesitation in recommending it to friends or family.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Chickadee184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager07179, Director General at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Chickadee184,

Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation.

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards from Es Molí,

Agustín Risco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

A beautiful hillside location with great views over a green valley with the sea beyond. 45 minutes drive from Palma. A traditional styled and furnished hotel but immaculate with modern bathrooms & very helpful staff. Extensive breakfast on a large terrace with fabulous view. Very good heated external swimming pool with sunbeds; a hard tennis court (good condition); lift; ample parking. Evening restaurant & bar pricy & a bit cheesy by modern standards. Only draw back is the rubbish cheap toilet paper! 10 min nice walk to Deia small town & restaurants - very charming- good food but no paella available! This time of year the sun rises and sets behind the mountains/hotel so pool sunshine limited. Drive to Soller where there is a great sandy cove/marina - excellent for swimming & restaurants and sunshine until 6.30pm. Twisty hillside roads require care - many cyclists. An unspoilt area of great character.

Room Tip: Premier rooms have lovely views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager07179, Director General at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Trevbro,

Thank you for your visit and your kind comments.

A great pleasure to read that you loved your holiday in our hotel and this wonderful part of Mallorca.

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again next year,

Kindest regards from Deià,

Agustín Risco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Es Moli for 5 nights at the beginning of October. It was our first trip to Majorca and we loved it. The location of this hotel in Deia is perfect. It has amazing views of the hills surrounding it and the walk in to the town is only an easy 10 minute stroll down the purpose built promenade.
Deia is an absolutely beautiful little village and well worth visiting and exploring. There is a great walk down from the hotel to the local beach which is a must. There is also the local bus stop outside which is great for getting to Valldemossa, Palma, Soller or Port de Soller and is very cheap, about €3.
We didn't have any dinner at the hotel as we were keen to get out and explore the restaurants in town. There are plenty of great choices and we had a good meal every night but our favourite venue was Can Quet which is linked to the hotel. We went here twice out of our five nights as it was that good and the views from the terrace are beautiful. The service is second to none.
The breakfast buffet is very good indeed and there was always plenty of space and great service. We didn't get to really use the pool as the weather was not so good while we were there and I guess this is to be expected sometimes due to being high up in the mountains. This did not affect our stay as we enjoyed some good local walking, eating and visits to nearby towns. The walk to Port de Soller is amazing, but is tough in places and takes around 4 hours so be prepared. There is a great place half way along to stop for a drink and a piece of cake.
The rooms at the hotel are a little bit dated but they appear to have upgraded the bathrooms which were lovely and clean and spacious. We did have a few issues with the noise from the restaurant which we were above when they were setting up the breakfast early and moving food trolleys around. The fifth floor in the old building would be better as it is slightly higher.
The front desk staff were amazing and always very helpful and a pleasure to deal with along with all the other staff we met. We will definitely look to return to Es Moli in the future and will be looking forward to it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bodge75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager07179, Director General at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear bodge75,

Thank you for your very kind and detailed feedback.

We are happy to read that you loved your stay in our hotel and it's a great pleasure to hear that our Can Quet grill restaurant was your favourite venue in Deià. Your kind words about our staff have been shared with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in this, your lovely get away, we remain with

Kindest regards from Es Molí,

Agustín Risco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a lot to offer for a very reasonable price! Although the internals sometimes look a bit aged, the hotel offers great gardens on different levels with nice flowers, trees etc..., lots of interesting corners to sit privately with nice views, a fantastic big pool for those like me who like to really swim instead of the often practiced quick float :) the pool is even heated which is quite enjoyable in the off-season months. It’s location offers good connections into the village, the beach & walking trails...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hbussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager07179, Director General at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear hbussie,

Thank you for your visit and your kind review.

We are happy to read that you loved our wonderful gardens and the 32m heated swimming pool and we totally agree with you, Deià and the Tramuntana mountains offer so many things to do: a visit to the picturesque village of Deià, Valldemossa, Sóller, Puerto de Sóller, hiking, swimming in the sea at Cala Deià or at our private cove La Muleta, and much more...

We would be very pleased to welcome you again in a not too distant future and remain with kindest regards,

Agustín Risco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Love,love,love this place. It was so charming and restful. A wonderful breakfast each morning on the veranda with a beautiful view of the mountains and Deia. Deia has many little tavernas and shops. Lovely walking area. Then you can go to Soller and shop til you drop. Hotel is in perfect location between the two. It also has a lovely swimming pool and spa area.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager07179, Director General at Es Moli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Terri C,

A great pleasure to read your review! Thank you very much.

We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your stay with us and are hoping to see you again soon in this beautiful place.

Kindest regards from Es Molí,

Agustín Risco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews