We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 882)
Filter reviews
1 883 results
Traveller rating
964
576
229
67
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
576
229
67
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue restaurant number bus sea view pool area private beach rooftop bar puerto portals pool staff balinese beds superior room palma bay lovely hotel bus service breakfast was excellent half board relaxing break short break
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1 883 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel.
The Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Particular thanks to Ivonne & Erika (I think) at the pool bar and lounge.
They were amazing.
We also very much appreciated our maid who kept our room exceptionally clean & tidy.
The Hotel in general is very clean and this has not changed on the 3 years that we have visited.
The Hotel should be proud of their efforts in this area.
Breakfast is good and the helpful chef on the hot food bar will cook eggs to order.
Hotel is in a quite location with a handful of good restaurants close by.
However the very frequent bus service stops right outside the hotel for short trips into Palma.
All in all a very enjoyable relaxing experience.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Superior front facing rooms are a good option to get the best views over the sea
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and kind appreciation of our hotel, its facilities, services, food, and staff.

We are extremely pleased to hear of the outstanding service you received from Ivonne and Erika. They are truly a gem and, for that matter, we will gladly pass on your compliments and gratitude to them. They will be thrilled to know his efforts were appreciated.

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation getaway. Hopefully, we will be welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Hotel and staff were great. The sea was fantastic but the surrounding area lacked in much character. No entertainment so we visited the bar on the beach most evenings or travelled into Palma or Magaluf on the great local busses.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank kthomson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for complimenting the service provided to you all throughout the hotel. This will serve as an encouragement to all our team to keep on providing such standards to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great week at the Barcelo, slightly limited by my mobility problems. It would be wonderful to get down to the beach, the reason i have not given 5 stars for location. Great to be close to Palma, easy access with car to many points of the island, yet in a relaxing and beautiful spot. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bluebird60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your reservation in Barceló Illetas Albatros

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and all our staff have been helpful and friendly. We will communicate them your nice comments.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,

Alberto Segura
General Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was an excellent hotel, in quite a built up area (for me). The staff were excellent, food was good, and room was just what we wanted - always kept clean and tidy.
I'm not normally in the habit of singling people out but Marta Chincho Gonzalez, the Guest Experience Manager, was excellent - just taking a few minutes to discuss Spain, and taking an interest in the different areas to visit - well done Marta, a credit to Barcelo.
Derek Allan

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deggsy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mr. Allan,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Barceló Illetas Albatros. It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed!

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad about our location, facilities, food and room.

Thank you very much for your kind words about myself, it was a pleasure to spend a few minutes talking with you about the different tourist destinations.

I sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Have a lovely time at home

Best regards,

Marta Chincho
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Excellent hotel, lovely food and great breakfast selection buffet. Clean rooms and brilliant staff with a very helpful attitude all the time. The only thing I found a fault withy was the outdoor jacuzzi wasn't working.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018


Dear guest,

It is a great pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience and that you were very satisfied with the facilities and services provided by the team. It is our goal is to make their stay a memorable one.

The staff is very important and makes the difference of the guest’s stay. Thank you for especially commenting on the team. A big compliment for us.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Again, thank you very much and we do look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews