We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect villa for our 3 generation family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Dos Estels

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden 2 Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Garden 2
Garden
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Cala Esmeralda
Cala Ferrera
Children park close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cala d'Or, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Calve
Kearsley Bolton Gr. Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect villa for our 3 generation family”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was perfect - it far exceeded the description on TripAdvisor and was perfect for our three generation family (including a 15 and 18 year old) Francisca arranged our transport to and from the airport and was there to greet us and show us round. The villa was immaculate. The swimming pool was just the right size for us and used constantly. Within a 10 minute walk we were in the centre of shops, bars, restaurants etc and there is a large supermarket within 2 minutes walk.
Although we had no problems at all, Francisca said she was available if we needed her and she came mid-week to clean the villa.
Anyone wanting a villa holiday would be hard pressed to find something better and I can highly recommend this to anyone.
I would be happy to award it more than 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Dear family, thank you for your good review. We are glad to know that all of you enjoyed your holiday, I hope we can help you again. We would like to welcome you back in the near future, and we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Francisca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Villa, close to amenities but quiet location”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday in Cala D'or and was delighted with our stay in this Villa. Excellent quality, spacious, very clean, nice pool and garden which suited our family of four with two teenagers.

The owner, Francisca, was very helpful and welcoming and was as flexible as possible on our arrival / departure time (not always possible dependng on other guest bookings). We were pleased to also receive an unexpected welcome pack with some snacks, drinks and ice cream on our arrival.

We had no issues at all during our stay but had comfort that should we need anything she was easily contactable.

There is a good medium size supermarket literally a few minutes walk. Local shops and bars the same. Main centre about 10 to 15mins with good selection of decent restaurants and nice shops.

We've stayed in and around Cala D'or several times before and would be very happy to repeat our stay at Dos Estels again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvard11...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“first class in every way”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having just returned from a wonderful holiday at Villa Dos Estels with six of my family, I would thoroughly recommend it. Francesca was very helpful, the position was superb, being quiet, yet only five or six minutes walk from the beach, a very good supermarket 200 yds away. Cala D,Or is a lovely part of Majorca with lovely coves within walking distance and a superb Marina where there are many fine restaurants. I certainly hope to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it but especially outside shaded space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batfink00...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful week in this villa”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We both had a lovely relaxing week here. The facilities were perfect for us. The owner was also very helpful answering all of the questions promptly prior to us flying out there.
Would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
896nicola...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
““Great place to stay””
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at this lovely villa for 14 days with my family and I would say its one of the nicest places I have stayed at in Mallorca.The villa was so spacious very comfortable and well equipped for a family, with a beautiful garden and swimming pool which the kids loved playing in.
As mentioned in other reviews Francisca and her husband were very friendly, both speaking good English.
The villa is within easy walking distance for everything but is just far enough away to be in a peaceful location.
Would definitely recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing