We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ilusion Moreyo(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sur(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$100
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SOM Llevant Suites Hotel(Cala Bona)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marins Playa Suites(Cala Millor)
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1 221)
Filter reviews
1 222 results
Traveller rating
648
375
135
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
375
135
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomreception blocksea viewla pergolapool areadining roomevery nightfive blocksthe main blockharbour frontwalk in showernext yearbasic roomair conyear after yearmain bartribute acts
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 222 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from 14 night stay, our third year on trot, sadly standards have dropped an priced gone up so we will be going to elsewhere in future. Mainly for the following reasons.
Tourist tax, they don’t need it as tourists spend enough on drinks, trips an restaurants.
Air con, con, you can set it in room to 12.5 but it’s set centrally to go no lower then 21 so room setting of 15 is actually 21, it’s far too hot in room we complained but the management would not alter it. Very uncomfortable an sweaty at night, we had to hire a fan, I do not expect to do this when I have paid for air con in a superior room.
On previous visits the entertainment was top class, every night a top tribute band, out of 14nights, only 4, el divo, jersey boys, four tops,temptations were worth watching the rest were local Spanish groups which were not that good so we went elsewhere to see proper tribute acts.
The quality and choice of evening meals have deteriorated too, cheaper cuts of meat, lot of mince, chicken wings,weird “show cooking” fried aubergine, spicy sausage, burgers with out bread buns, steaks an jacket potatoes only once.
Sunday roasts an breakfasts as previous visits, very good.
Waiters at nite amazing,always running about collecting or delivering drinks.
All staff pleasant as usual.
For the above reasons we would not recommend the Cala Bona to family and friends

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Moocher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a late deal for this hotel, flying out 2 days later and had a fabulous weeks holiday. The room we had was a Superior one and was extremely clean and modern, not a sea view unfortunately, brilliant bathroom and shower, kettle, hair dryer, fridge,air con, slept really well every night.Safe can be paid for at reception. Everything you needed and plenty of plug sockets in the right places.
Plenty of choice for breakfast and evening meal for a 3*. As well as the hot buffet, salads & soup there is a chef area for freshly cooked omlettes and pancakes in the morning and meat, fish and pasta in the evening. No idea why anyone wouldn't find something they liked.
The hotel is in a beautiful spot on the harbour in Cala Bona , lots of little restaurants all around . Flat walking and a cycle path all the way into Cala Millor , the resorts just run into each other. Bus stop at the back of the hotel to any of the other resorts on the coast.20 mins to Sa Coma with a lovely beach.
We would definitely go back at some stage

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Brooksy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review on behalf of my parents who are currently still on holiday at The Cala Bona Hotel. This is their second time at this hotel and are even more impressed with than their last visit. They are away celebrating their 30th wedding anniversary and have been wowed by everything they have been faced with.

Before they arrived I contacted the receptionist Patricia and asked her if it was possible to surprise my parents with some decorations in the room on their special day. Patricia was fantastic and agreed if I sent them in the post. She let me know when she had received them and arranged for this to happen.

My parents were absolutely overwhelmed by the staff’s efforts to go the extra mile for their special day. Not only did their room look lovely but they were also given a bottle of champagne as a gift from the staff at the hotel. Thank you to all of the staff involved, you really have given them a holiday to remember and it’s not over yet!

P.S they also say the food is amazing and instead of going to an outside restaurant for their anniversary, they decided to stay and eat in the hotel because the food was so good!

I would highly recommend his hotel to anyone and I personally haven’t been YET! It’s on my list for a visit very soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first thing I must note is the imposition of the 'tourist tax' in Majorca. My wife and I had to paid €40 in tourist tax - something that we would not have to pay if we visited the Costa Del Sol for instance. I for one will probably not return to Majorca if this tax remains in place.

My wife and I previously stayed in the Hotel Cala Bona in 2015 having booked a 'superior' room, which was absolutely fine. This time I booked a 'standard' room and was surprised at how much it differed from the superior room: we ended up upgrading to a 'suite' (at considerable cost) because the standard room was so basic and not well situated. We could not be upgraded to a superior room because none were available. The suite was spot on by the way.

The food was very good. Being allocated the same table in the restaurant for the duration of your stay takes a little getting used to, however, it does allow you to get to know fellow guests better and we ending up making friends with two other couples and having drinks with them some evenings. Very nice.

The entertainment was not as good as when we previously stayed at the hotel in 2015. There was little variety with 'groups' playing every night. Some were very good and others not so good. The music was often too loud to stay inside the hotel and we ended up listening to it from the outside seating or adjacent bars (Smithy's bar is a good one).

We did not use the pool area, however, our friends said it was very busy with people queuing up first thing to get their favourite sunbeds! What's new!

All in all a decent three star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve-Acrefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Hotel Cala Bona in mid June.Having been before we knew exactly which room we wanted and by booking direct with the hotel our request was granted. We were in the bar building on the second floor. Room had a wonderful view of the harbour and was a great room for people watching. While entertainment was on it could be noisy but music stopped every night before 12. Bar building rooms are classed as superior but after a number of years the rooms are now showing some signs of wear and tear. Tea/coffee making facilities; fridge and walk in shower. Toiletries were not replaced during the 6 nights we were there.
On first visit to dining area a table is allocated for the duration of your stay. We found that the tables were too close and at times it was difficult for people to safely pass without bumping into the table. The waiters did a great job of weaving in and out to serve drinks. The food was very good and there was always something for everyone though not always as hot as it could be.
Pool area was pleasant and not overly busy when we were there. Lifeguard on duty.
Cala Bona terrace is a pleasant area to sit and eat at lunchtime or just to have a drink or a coffee.it is a popular stopping off place and can get very busy. We ate there for snacks most days but found the food quality and freshness inconsistent( perhaps depending on who was cooking) one day the chips were visibly burnt , on another the toastie was soggy and dripping with red onions. The waiters just shook their heads.
Reception was very helpful , all staff went out of their way to help.
We heard the Hotel Cala Bona will be undergoing a period of renovation in Azul and Pergola blocks . This will certainly improve 2 blocks that have a great location.
Entertainment in the evenings is very busy. Practically no chance to get a seat inside . Maybe time to have a small stage area outside as that is where most of the customers are seated. Waiters are very busy in the evenings. On the day we left we noticed new menus on the tables with increased drinks prices. Summer season begins!

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms for a view, pool rooms for evening sun
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank katrinamac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews