We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Desert paradise, quiet and tranquil break with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Los Palmitos

Sunset at Los Palmitos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Los Palmitos
One of the nearby beaches Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sunset at Los Palmitos
One of the nearby beaches
Living room
Terrace in January
Terace in winter
Dining area
Fire place in the living room
Living room detail
Twin bedroom 1
One of the 2 bathrooms
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Pets welcome too
Private swimming pool, no sharing!
Wirlpool
Wildlife in Los Palmitos...
Breakfast bar
Fish tastes great from the barbie!
Living room with Sat TV
Pony riding for all ages
Sandy, sunny, secluded, suitable for all age groups..
Nearest neighbours..
Firewood barbecue with sea view
Facade of one of Almeria buildings, if you miss town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Agua Amarga, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leonor1HC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Desert paradise, quiet and tranquil break with nearby beautiful beaches”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Upon arrival Anna was extremely welcoming and walked us down to the house and kindly showed us how everything worked. The house was private, clean, modern and in perfect condition with wonderful views over the rugged valley. Well thought out! The kitchen was more than adequately stocked with utensils and Anna so kindly left us mineral water and bubbly plus toiletry essentials which really helped till we got our bearings. Over our weeks stay everything we needed was there and the pool was a fantastic diversion to keep the kids happy. What I liked most of all was the open plan layout so I could keep an eye on the kids in the house and the activity in the pool from the kitchen, living room and master bedroom. Anna was always available when we needed to speak to her and kindly directed us to all the local shops that we might need to stock up. The best was waking up in the morning and watching the sunrise over the valley with breakfast on the wonderful Moroccan style patio and taking a dip in the pool afterwards looking over the valley, lounging around all day and trying out our own peri-peri chicken with jacket potatoes on the barbecue, eating at sunset under the parasol, taking in the beautiful views and watching the millions of stars appear. The visibility here is fantastic! Wish I had my telescope, but there is an observatory in the region. Being a valley we discovered we were more sheltered from the coastal breezes so we found it warmer by the pool than on the beach in the afternoon. There was a mass of information about the area in the coffee table drawer which was most useful and made us realise how much more there is to see for next time. We found the DVD collection and the gem Pirates of the Caribbean (quite apt) which saved us on many an occasion when we needed a rest and a bit of quiet entertainment for the kids. My mobile phone coverage was good in the house and the wifi was useful for checking up on work. We found the best signal in the sitting room and kitchen and partially on the patio, but I think the whole point is to get away from it all. The locals in the nearby village were friendly and helpful so we found our way around to the shops and enjoyed exploring the towns and hanging houses of Sorbas, Sergio Leones sets in Tabernas and the beautiful virgin beaches of Cabo de Gata with crystal clear blue water and excellent coves for snorkelling around reefs. Next time we hope to go caving in Sorbas' Nature park, riding at Hipica down the road and sample some of the watersports around Cabo de Gata (scuba diving in Isleta del Moro and Carboneras) as well as hiking and up to the Sierra Nevada. It was the best holiday we've had so far and warm even in October. What we liked least was having to go back home to grey weather and the rat race. We soon discovered that pegging it up the hill from the car bay was the best method to get back on the road and we got used to the roads surprisingly quickly. This had a feeling of real Spain off the beaten track surrounded by nature and country living in comfort and practically guaranteed sun. We even found wonderful dates, prickly pears and olives growing in the garden. Donkeys and goats pass by below adding a bit of interest to the landscape. A restful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House, pool, garden with barbecue and loaction
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
It was great reading your review, thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Settle
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Thanks a lot, very happy to know that you have had a good chill out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annagm
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Los Palmitos!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Los Palmitos during the month of August for two weeks.
Everything was memorable, the villa is beautiful (even better in real life than in the pictures!), well kept and is perfectly equipped. The pool is wonderful!
The owner is VERY nice and friendly and helped us with everything we asked. Over all I would say our stay at Los Palmitos has been PERFECT!
Cabo de Gata is a beautiful and magical place and this house is just great!!!
Would absolutly go back, again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the surroundings
Liked least: the road to the villa has to be fixed, it's a little bumpy, but nothing too serious
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for the review, that made me really happy and I do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, outside areas, sunshine, most of property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review, I am very happy you liked it. I take Internet issue in the account and perhaps will change the present provider to Movistar (they started to work in our remote area this year). Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 29 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, I am happy you liked our corner of Spain and hope to see you and your friends again, you must see it in Spring for Semana Santa and in summer to explore all the secret beaches of Almeria, Cabo de Gata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing