We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations,we will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA RUIZ

Villa Ruiz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Ruiz
Terrace with sea and mountain view Terrace with mountain view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa Ruiz
Terrace with sea and mountain view
Terrace with mountain view
Living room
Living room
Swiming pool and grass area
Access to the villa from the pool and parking
Terrace with sea and mountain view
Kitchen
Single bedroom
Double bedroom
Barbacue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nathan B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceeded all expectations,we will be back!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed a lovely stay in early May with our one year old. A high chair and thoughtfully made up cot were provided for baby. Some groceries were also provided as we arrived late at night and the next day happened to be a Bank holiday. Manuel and his father kindly met us to show the way to the villa. The villa and the service exceeded our expectations. We felt so welcome and would definately come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful terraces. Choice of where to eat etc throughout day,nicely thought out.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyfulbic...
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with beautiful views”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa and setting. Weather was just great for Feb...even had BBq's. Villa well equipped with everything you could possible need for a comfortable stay. Plenty of logs provided for the cooler evenings. The arrangements to meet to be taken to the villa were excellent. We will be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience was great
Liked least: No mirror in twin bedroom, but that is just a minor thing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIP301
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Two Fabulous Weeks in Villa Ruiz”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted something completely relaxing, with everything on site so we didn't have to do too much travelling around. We wanted complete quiet & downtime.
From the first contact with Gerardo and Manuel to arrival, all arrangements, questions and directions were quickly answered and clear.
We had very high expectations after seeing the pictures and reading other reviews but upon arrival we soon realised that as much as all the reviews were positive none could really capture the beauty, tranquility,facilities and the welcome we received and the attention to our queries during our stay.

The villa was situated just a few mins outside Frigiliana, in the valley with fantastic 360 scenery, the village on one side, the mountains behind us, the med laid out on front and beautiful hills all around dotted with white houses and lush fields full of fruit.

The villa was immaculate, with all the accessories we needed though we spent most of the time on the two verandas eating and reading with the rest of the time spent in the fabulous pool, sunbathing or just chilling and reading.

Gerardo and his father would come round once or twice a week to tidy up and always bring us fruit, they were so respectful of our privacy you would hardly see them as they whisked around the garden watering the plants brushing up leaves and tending to the pool.

They were a great source of local information during the festival bringing us leaflets on the events in English and even helping us organise a local taxi so we could both enjoy the tapas, wine and beer on offer without having to drive back to the villa.

We will definitely have this high on our wish list for next years' holiday - as we both sit in the cold Irish winter evenings looking back with envy on the fabulous two weeks we had at Villa Ruiz and envy anyone there enjoying it now!!

Thanks Gerardo & Manuel! Hopefully see you in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
901JOD
Yarm, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and More”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After careful negotiation of the road to the villa my wife got out of the car and said "Wow this is it. Perfect". We had one trip day to Cordoba but went by holiday tour; bookable in Nerja at circa £98 for two. Take it from me its easier than driving there and you get a tour guide. The villa is well placed, well kitted out and the pool is great. If you are a hard working person who seriously needs a quiet break, this is it. You can buy all you need food wise at the Nerja Lidle. Once you have adequate supplies you really don't want to leave the villa. Gerardo and his dad Manuel are lovely people. We hope to see them again as soon as we can get back there. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourbrits...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility, stunning views, with great facilities nearby”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic two week break at Villa Ruiz in July 2015. The villa was exactly as described in the listing. The location was perfect for us, nice and peaceful and not overlooked, with great panoramic views all round. A car is essential to get around, as it's a ten minute drive along a single track from the main Nerja-Frigliana road to the villa itself.
The villa was comfortable and had everything we needed - the air conditioning in the bedrooms was blissful, and made sleeping at night much more comfortable. Outside the villa, the two verandas were in constant use, and gave welcome shade through the heat of the day. The pool was great, a good size and much deeper than we were expecting. The barbecue area was also put to good use. With two teenage daughters, the villa's wifi was also very welcome and didn't seem to struggle even when all four of us were using it.

Our hosts, Gerardo and Manuel couldn't have been more helpful. They met us at the local petrol station and escorted us to the villa (we would never have found it ourselves, as we arrived at 11:00pm and the road to the villa didn't appear on our satnav). Gerardo's English was excellent (a big relief as our Spanish was none-existent) and he gave us a full guided tour of the villa and it's facilities, despite the late hour. Gerardo also ensured we had his mobile number in case we needed to contact him or had any questions - we didn't need to, but it was very re-assuring to know that he was close to hand. Manuel visited the villa every 2-3 days to tend to the garden, pool and outside area, but was always very discreet and respectful of our privacy (in fact if we weren't up early, we only knew he had been by the gifts of fresh plums and lemons that he generously picked for us from the villa's garden).

The surrounding area is very pretty and there is lots to do. The nearby towns of Frigliana and Nerja are really picturesque, with loads of great restaurants and Nerja has some fantastic beaches.

If you are looking for a peaceful retreat with great facilities in a stunning location (and you don't mind driving) we would highly recommend this accommodation. We would love to visit it again sometime ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing