We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accomodation in a Stunning Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Las Lomas

The Villa Casa Las Lomas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa Casa Las Lomas
The Pool Top terrace morning view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The Villa Casa Las Lomas
The Pool
Top terrace morning view
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Dining area
Kitchen
Wine and dine
Living Room
Dining area
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
En suit Bathroom to main Bedroom
Bedroom two
Bedroom three
BATHROOM3
Family bathroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Las Lomas de Frigiliana
Outside light
Frigiliana
Balcony in the centre of Frigiliana
Local flowers
Balcon de Europa
The Master Bedroom
Burriana Beach
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Three
En-suite Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
BATHROOM3
Half Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ash B
Ossett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Afternoon Ian,

I hope you are well. We all just wanted to let you know that we have had an absolutely fantastic time at your villa and to say thank you very much for all your help with the booking process and arrival arrangements - all excellent.

The villa is absolutely fantastic and in such a stunning area with breathtaking views. Overall we had great weather, with only 1 stormy day on Wednesday and even that didn't interfere with our plans!!

As for Oscar, we have all been on numerous villa style holidays in the past, and Oscar is by far and away the best property manager we have dealt with. He helped us a great deal with our hire car disaster and helped us enormously to continue enjoying our holiday; what a great bloke he is, and next time we come we're going to meet up with him for a chat and a few drinks!! Please pass on our thanks and best wishes to Oscar when you next speak.

We're all already missing Casa Las Lomas and will definitely be returning in the future!!

Thanks again Ian.

Kind Regards
Ash, Julie, Pearson & Lou x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Ash

Its always nice to get some feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Ian Rosenthal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katy_hale
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magical vistas from wonderful villa in an amazing location”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have now been home for over a week but the wonderful memories of our stay at Las Lomas will be with us always.
What a spectacular place. You are so lucky to be able to call that corner of Spain home.
We had a wonderful time. The villa is lovely; spacious and spotless with everything you need for a visit. The pool toys were a bonus!
Nothing prepares you for the ever changing views. The light on the mountains in the early evening is stupendous. They are astonishing and look as though they have been graphically imposed for a film set! To be able to see the mountains and the sea from the terrace is
magical. The scent of the pines from the pool terrace is lovely.
We had a slight problem with electricity during our stay and the wonderful Oscar was very quickly with us to sort everything out. He is brilliant! So good to have someone who is on hand and so willing to be of assistance.
Frigiliana is beautiful and Nerja, while busy with people in August, was not as touristy as some places can be.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Thank you Ian, for all your help and being so prompt to respond to any queries.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Katy! It is so nice to receive such a lovely feedback. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Best, Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niall G
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“A pleasure”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ideal location and accommodation. The whole holiday was a pleasure including the booking process from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: All bedrooms opening onto swimming pool
Liked least: Kitchen equipment was no more than adequate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you Niall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetP...
Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic clean, modern villa in lovely location”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having been let down on a previous booking elsewhere, from the moment we contacted Ian we felt reassured. He responded promptly and provided all the information we needed and made the experience easy and helpful, from the booking to the directions and tips for restaurants etc. Ian's agent met us promptly in Spain and was warm and helpful. The villa is clean, spacious, bright and modern and was perfect for our family stay. There are several terraces, ample seating, a lovely pool and everything you might need has been thought of. The villa is located outside the gorgeous village of Frigiliana. It is walkable, but we didn't attempt it in the heat of August! Only a couple of minutes by car though and full of charm, bars, cafes and restaurants. Nerja and all the amenities you might want are a 10 minutes by car. A fantastic relaxing break in a first rate villa, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you Sarah

I really appreciate you taking the time to write the review and am so glad that you had a lovely time.

Best Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda_36...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely accommodation- clean, bright, well equipped, super location. The manager, oscar was so helpful . The owner sent us lots of info prior to our holiday and both guys were a pleasure to deal with. Frigiliana is 30 mins walk away- lovely eateries especially The Garden and the tea shop alongside the church ( La Tienda).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing