We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place, but rules are weird.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Family Siesta

Overview Family Siesta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview Family Siesta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Overview Family Siesta
Pool area
Terrace/entrance
Livingroom Bouganvilla
Kitchen Bouganvilla
Bouganvilla
Fireplace Bouganvilla
Master bedroom Bouganvilla
Master Bouganvilla
Ensuite bathroom master Bouganvilla
Ensuite bathroom master Bouganvilla
Bedroom 2 Bouganvilla
Bedroom 2 Bouganvilla
Ensuite bedroom 2 Bouganvilla
Bedroom 3 Bouganvilla
Ensuite bedroom 3 Bouganvilla
Terrace 1/Entrance Girasol
Livingroom Girasol
Livingroom Girasol
Kitchen Girasol
Kitchen Girasol
Kitchen Girasol
Bedroom 1 Girasol
Bedroom 1 Girasol
Ensuite bedroom 1 Girasol
Ensuite bedroom 1 Girasol
Bedroom 2 Girasol
Bedroom 2 Girasol
Ensuite bedroom 2 Girasol
Ensuite bedroom 2 Girasol
Terrace/entrance Jasmin
Living room Jasmin
Dining area/ kitchen Jasmin
Living room Jasmin
Living room Jasmin
Kitchen Jasmin
Kitchen Jasmin
Bedroom 1 Jasmin
Bedroom 1 Jasmin
Bedroom 1 Jasmin
Ensuite bedroom 1 Jasmin
Bedroom 2 Jasmin
Ensuite bedroom 2 Jasmin
Ensuite bedroom 2 Jasmin
Entrance Mimosa
Terrace Mimosa
Terrace/view Mimosa
Fireplace Mimosa
Dining area Mimosa
Living room Mimosa
Living room Mimosa
Living room Mimosa
Kitchen Mimosa
Kitchen Mimosa
Kitchen Mimosa
Bedroom 1 Mimosa
Ensuite bedroom 1 Mimosa
Bedroom 2 Mimosa
Ensuite bedroom 2 Mimosa
Ensuite bedroom 2 Mimosa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marko L
1 review
“Amazing place, but rules are weird.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Place situated up to hill about 5 minutes for Miramar. Garden is building very nice and pool are 12x6 meter. Only big minus is you can't use pool after 9pm, when stars shining and there very nice be in pool are. And early morning swimming is not possible. pool are open after 9am.
Villas are nice and good shape. There are not A/C, what we needed, We have a over 30 C in night time :)

I recommended this amazing place.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah s
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for couples, family holidays or large groups!”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found ourselves in a terrible situation in Spain this summer, a different villa we originally booked was absolutely awful (no running water, wasp infestation etc!) - the owner abandoned us and we were stranded in a large group with small children and a heavily pregnant lady, we were absolutely desperate and after days of searching online we found Family Siesta, I contacted the owner straight away and was absolutely thrilled when we received a reply saying they could accommodate us!
Well my delight wasn't short lived, despite us arriving hours before the actual check in time (we were desperate to leave the other villa!) the house keeping staff were friendly and accommodating and allowed us access to the villa's early so we could put our food shopping in the fridges/freezers.
We literally grinned like cheshire cats the whole day, the place is beautiful, far better than the pictures and the description shows, you really have to visit this place to see how fantastic it is.
The villas are spacious, well equipped and very very clean. The beds, oh the beds! They are out of this world, complete comfort and every member of our group commented on this.
Every bedroom has an en suite, the ensuite I had was in bourganvilla and is absolutely huge!
The villa's layout and furniture has been well thought out with both practicality and style in mind. Everything about this whole place has been designed with relaxation and easy living at the forefront. Each villa has its own private terrace.
We hired 3 out of the 4 apartments but there was no one staying in the 4th apartment so we had the whole place to ourselves. The owner lives on site and was extremely helpful and just very lovely all round! The owners have their own entrance and you dont feel like you are 'being watched' or anything like that. We liked the fact that if we had any problems/needed a restaurant recommendation etc then we could just ask.

There is a large sun deck with sunlougers in pairs dotted around, this area is shared between all apartments but is large enough for you to enjoy some peace and not worry about other people around you.
The pool is also very large for a privately owned villa, nice and deep too so the kids and adults could have a lot of fun playing pool games etc. There is a shower there too and also another sun deck behind to sunbathe on.
There is a volleyball court and table tennis for shared use as well.
There is plenty of space for everyone to do their own thing without feeling like you are stepping on each others toes.
The kitchens are modern with dishwashers, plenty of cutlery and crockery. Bourganvilla has a large oven, 5 ring hob and american style fridge freezer. (There are no microwaves but we didnt find a problem with this at all.)

The location is brilliant, you can get a taxi to the massive shopping mall 5 minutes away by car. There is everything you could ever need there, plenty of shops (including a primark!!) there is also the eroski supermarket very similar to a large tesco/asda/sainsburys.
You will find anything you need at the miramar shopping centre.
If you just need some essentials you can pick these up at the local minimart, about a 10 minute walk.
The beach is 10 mins in a taxi and there are watersports on the beach, bars etc and if you walk down there are tons and tons of restaurants, we were spoilt for choice!
The villa is right near to everything you could need yet also very secluded and private. In one direction you have views of the mountains and look the other way and you can see the sea. It is about 30 mins drive from malaga airport.
I could not recommend this place enough! We are booking 3 weeks for next year and can not wait! We love the fact that we can book one apartment and if our friends or family want to come then they can book another apartment for the dates that suit them and everyone has plenty of space.
Also just to add that Bourganvilla also has a sofa bed in the master bedroom. We had 2 kids on the sofa bed and my husband and i in the bed and there was plenty of room, nothing about this place is cramped!
I can't think of anything else to say other than if you are wondering whether to book or not then just do it, you will not regret it. A beautiful patch of Earth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Everything was amazing, my face ached from smiling so much!
Liked least: Having to go home :( We were so sad to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family Siesta is great! ”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I had a fantastic stay at Family Siesta The apartments are beautiful, and the hosts are friendly and helpful. With a rental car here only the sky is your limit! I will definitivily come back to this place Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and relaxing location and surroundings
Liked least: It was a bit windy during our stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing