We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
24
28
31
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
28
31
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtesy bus to the beach shops restaurants outdoor pool mijas costa air con muthu measurements mirror tennis membership boardwalk coast cala euros
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We spent here 2 weeks in June 2018. Here's some of our thoughts.

- pools are nice, but often upper pool got full of leaves and bugs. Poolboy was too busy to use net on the bench to get them off. Poolboy cleaned also the pool walls with some kind of cleaner as the pools were open.

- whole place closes at 8pm which was pretty funny because people are on the holiday without an exact schedule. Pools, tennis, gym, minigolf (which was by the way homemade looking and also feeling. Reception gave us a real golf clubs to play minigolf which was funny because you can imagine playing minigolf with an driver..) good part was that all these were free of charge. Also the downstair bar closes at 10pm.

- Cleaning of rooms were every three days (trash, bedsheets (sheets weren't always changed) etc.) It's not enough for the family of four if you also cook your own meals. Cleaners also don't sweep the floors. On our visit cleaners didn't leave necessaries like toilet paper or correct amount of towels in our room. We had to go to reception and ask for them many times. From the reception we got them.

- supermarket was very tiny but price range was a normal hotel level. You can still find necessary items from it like water and something to eat. There were two bigger stores available in 2km range. Car is not mandatory but highly recommended.

- air-conditioning was included in rooms so that was a big plus.

- kitchen was small and there wasn't all necessary kitchenware. Kitchen had an oven but not oven glove. It also had pans and pots but not anything that you can mix the cookings. Nice try but things weren't completely thought.

- wifi was working great even at the apartment. Big plus.

Ok place but wouldn't book again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChristerN231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We had some reservations following some reviews so we arrived not expecting the best. In my opinion anybody who takes pictures of their room and complains about it needs to really look at themselves in the mirror. Yes, if the is an actual problem I would get the complaint but the hotel would quickly rectify any issues without the need for a negative rating. We found our room really good, I mean it's only a base and to be honest it had a washing machine and other essentials for our week away. The bar area is great. The selection isn't going to win any Michelin stars but the food is good. Even the bat staff put on extras that aren't on the menu if the people around the bar are up for it (we had a massive paella made as more than enough people fancied it). The pool area is great and there is loads of room to relax. You can bring your own drinks as long as they aren't bottles and we didn't get any hassle from the staff for this. As the hotel isn't all inclusive for us this was great but the prices at the bar are fair and the measurements are huge (count seconds, not ml). The staff are friendly and the extras such as tennis etc are at no extra charge. If I was to say anything slightly negative it would be the distance from the shops, however if you plan ahead and get your weekly supplies in you won't have an issue. There isn't necessary much in the area however we came for a relaxed week and had exactly that. If you like walking (which we did) there is things to do on the boardwalk and there are other resorts close by but honestly we weren't bothered. The hills to the hotel are steep but we like walking. Great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Wezaddison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mijas Costa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion and assessment, we are waiting for you in the next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Had a lovely holiday here. Quiet and out of the way but perfect for what we were looking for. Free shuttle bus down to beach & back hourly. Only 20 euros for a taxi to Fuengirola. Apartment was spacious & clean with air-con in all rooms. Good wi-fi. The outdoor pool areas were lovely & kept clean. No night time entertainment but that didn't bother us. The restaurant/pool bar staff were amazing, very friendly & catered for all our needs. We felt like we had our own personal chef (who was lovely) & the food was amazing. The restaurant was run by Chiringuito El Juncal (who had another restaurant down at the beach). Couldn't fault it at all. Would definitely go back. Had the best time.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mijas Costa Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion and assessment, we are waiting for you in the next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a trip including flight tickets, car rental and apartment so it's hard to know how much we really paid for the apartment. The total was € 345 for 2 people, 4 days 3 nights.

-
The reception is very hard to find. I was annoyed by it, they should make it more clear.

+
The size of the apartment is perfect for 2 people.

-
The smell of the apartment is terrible. They should do a deep cleaning.

-
The location is terrible, there are only apartments on walking distance. It's not a holiday destination it's just a location full with apartments.

-
The internet doesn't work.

-
The apartment is not clean.

-
The furniture should no longer be used. They need new furniture.

So overall I'm only happy with the size of the apartment and I wouldn't come back here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarrilhoRodriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Visited here a week ago for a week had a wonderful family holiday the staff were very friendly apartments were clean and spacious with fully equipped kitchen tv and air con. The 2 outdoor pools were clean and indoor pool and Jacuzzi were really really nice. You do need a car especially if you have children but overall a very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank timdebbie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews