We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best yet”
other travellers have booked this property
Swiming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swiming pool
View from Living Room Sun Terrace In Shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Swiming pool
View from Living Room
Sun Terrace In Shade
Sun Terrace Dinning Area
Relaxing In the Sun
More Views of Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom en Suite
Outside Patio
Side Garden
Villa Entrance
Entrance
Dinning area
Living Room
Second Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew M
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best yet”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

my wife and I have been holidaying in this area for many years, and Gerry's villa is by far the best and most relaxed holiday to date.
From the first e.mail to enquire through to receiving the keys Gerry's communication with us was excellent, cant fault the guy or his house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the large dogs next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrowmj
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Again!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home after our 2nd holiday in this villa and, as before, everything was brilliant!

We made full use of the facilities including the dishwasher and washing machine and, with todays low baggage limits, it allows you to take less clothes and just wash them.This villa is in a fantastic location to allow visiting town and villages up this stretch of the coastline.

Cant wait to go back! In fact, if there had been a week available in September we would probably be going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!"
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun M
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family holiday!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From our first enquiry, to arrival and home again Gerry was very informative, and was there to answer any questions.

We loved the villa from the moment we arrived.

Some basic supplies and a drink in the fridge on arrival was a lovely touch.

Everything was provided from towels to bedding.
The kitchen was fantastically stocked with all the equipment you could need.

Dave was there to help with local knowledge and any problems we might of had, which appart from a local power cut on the last night, there wasn't.

The pool was cleaned during our stay too.

As we don't drive it was a lovely area with everything close by.

We had a great stay and would love to return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayjensen...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Homely Villa Great Location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From the time we walked into this villa we felt at home, it is private, well maintained, clean and has everthing you need and more, Especially air con, miodern appliances & good showers. ad a visit from Dave to make sure all was ok.

You would only really need to bring clothes as the villa has everything else, ample travel plugs, towels, hairdryer etc etc, I could list 100 things.

Magic touch was bread, butter, milk, tea, coffee & a bottle of Vino, there on arrival so no panic if you arrive late.

Its 30 minutes in a Taxi from Malaga airport (directions were sent in Spanish & English) and once there Its minutes walk to everything you need, shops restuarants, beaches & buses. The buses are regular and central to plenty of larger resorts.

Would happily return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrowmj
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this villa and had a wonderful time. The villa is in a perfect location 5 mins from the beach and handy to main road for touring around by car or catching the bus. Everything you need is here as it fully equiped with all utensils and fridge, freezer, dishwaster and washing machine. There is even a whurly line for your washing. Dave who looks after the villa called on the 1st day to check all was ok and left his mobile number should we need him.

In a paralel road there is a small but very well stocked supermarket and two restaurants. We used the supermarket daily for bread and ate in the Dona Maria restaurant on our 1st night.

We did have a hire car as we wanted to tour about a bit but, if you plan to stay around the pool or local beach, you could easily manage with public transport. This place is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the pool and views across the Med.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing