We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
View from Terrace
Front of Apartments overlooking pool
Nightime on the terrace
Overlooking the course
Front path
Near pool
Saunas
Gym
Modern fitted kitchen
Overlooking the pool and golf course
Front gardens
Terrace with modern recliner
Near pool
Terrace with modern recliner
One of our favourite local beaches El Bombo
Another favourite local beach, La Cala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian D
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Richards apartment a few years ago with no problems at all.But on this occasion i can not say the same.After paying the quoted price i then rec an E.mail with the apartment info and the first thing on there was "Please remember to give Dick(agent)50 euros" I queried this with him and was told it was in the original quote,it was not.We paid it as was not the agents fault.This 50 euros was never mentioned untill full price has been paid(confirmed by Holiday Lettings)
The Apartment was very hot and opened the utility doors within minutes a stray cat had taken up residence so needed to get a fan off the agent (thank god it was not summer).The so called double bed was only big enough for one so i had to sleep on a very hard uncomfortable settee.
The shutters in the bedroom did not work and the black curtains did not stop the sun streaming in in the morning.The apartment has been painted a horrid shade of grey and looks tatty and dingy.
On the plus side the pool is lovely stunning location .and the service from the agent was second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Near a golf course
Liked least: The Apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
With regards to the unfair review we would like to address each point in turn;

1. the apartment is on the 2nd floor with no open access areas for a cat to enter , unless doors are left open to allow access.

2. The bed IS a double bed and comfortably sleeps two people . Further more the size of the bed was of no issue on the previous stay in which the renter stated they enjoyed a nice break.

3.With regards to the apartment being "hot" whilst booking an apartment in Southern Spain, this seems an odd complaint as we cannot control the temperature of the country.

4. The colour of the apartment is clearly shown in the pictures

5. The Sofa is the same as the previous time this renter used the apartment.

6. Lastly in reply to the initial point regarding the 50 euros, we do charge a fee of 50 euros (£35)which is paid locally to the agent on arrival, this fee is always stated on the quotation and is there to cover laundry and cleaning, this is a very common fee when renting an apartment and is one of the cheapest in the area. While we understand that some renters may not have experience of renting a private apartment before,we feel that our rates are very reasonable.

We believe that the apartment provides a lovely experience with high value for money, the complex is well maintained and one of the best in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaaalo_x
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at the apartment for a week at the beginning of July, the whole experience was faultless. Apartment was very well equipped with free wi fi and a multitude of English TV channels available through the internet. Balcony directly overlooks the pool and as mentioned in previous review has no shade but that suited my requirements, after all I was out there for the sun! Leaving the patio door and the kitchen door open does indeed create a very nice breeze. There are loungers provided around the pool and plenty of areas for sunbathing. Quiet location with a beautiful view of the golf course, this was in fact my second time staying at La Rinconada. As there was only myself and my husband travelling this year we chose a one bedroom apartment but with the bed settee it would have easily have accommodated a family of four. I’ll hopefully get to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No mirror in bedroom, no dressing table
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaw973
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“gorgous Holiday”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in May 2012

This apartment has a very nice view from the balcony over the swimming pool and golfcourse was perfect me being a golfer and idea we could just walk up to clubhouse for drinks and the garden is very beautiful.
The apartment is suitable for 4 persons, but better for 2 we had loads of space
It is well equipped: dishwasser, washing-machine, hob, water cooker,
electric cooking (4), airco, tv. The views from the balcony are beautifull . The sun is shining the whole day on the balcony,The surrounding is nice(quiet) but the landscape is hilly. i would advise a car is necessary. We have had a nice time in this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henk h
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has a very nice view from the balcony over the swimming pool and golfcourse. Also the garden is very beautiful.
The apartment is suitable for 4 persons, but better for 2.
It is wel equipped: dishwasser, washing-machine, hob, water cooker,
electric cooking (4), airco, tv. For use of the airco you have to pay 1 Euro for 1 hour.
The balcony has no sunblinds. The sun is shining the whole day on the balcony, so you cann't sit there during the day ( in summer). There is no wifi in the apartment.
The surrounding is nice(quiet) but the landscape is hilly. A car is necessary.
We have had a nice time in this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
The sun terrace is south facing, with sun from 10am to sun set, as written in the listing. It has a semi shaded area where the table and chairs are, which you can see in the pictures. The apartment benefits from being on the second floor with a lovely sea breeze all year round, with the front patio doors open there is no need for air conditioning. as part of our green initiative we would rather air conditioning was not used, and as such charge a very small surcharge. If air conditioning is really needed, 30 minutes use in the evening takes the temperature right down. We now have free cable Wifi from Feb 1.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing