We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
111
96
34
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
96
34
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked a junior suite nice pool across the road large terrace restaurant buffet mini bar location was perfect breakfast and evening meal on a half board basis good size few minutes walk side sea view fantastic stay stayed here for nights per night great room cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great room with a lovely terrace.If it had been summer would have been fantastic. Two sunbeds and a table and chairs. For what we paid it was fabulous. We did not eat there at all but I believe the food is very good.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trek633612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJACARHOTELES, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Puntazo II, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

We are glad that your days with us have been pleasant, I hope to see you soon

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The Puntazo is owned and run by a well-known local family and is one of a small group of four hotels located in the immediate area. Its strength is in its attention to detail and value for money. The rooms are relatively basic but have all of the usual facilities including minibars, and are exceptionally clean. The food is excellent and the breakfasts and dinners are not to be missed because you are unlikely to find better elsewhere – so dine in! Yes, you could say that I am biassed as I am a regular visitor and have been so since 1998, but this is my honest opinion and I have no financial interest in this matter whatsoever. The pool is relatively small but very clean, and the surrounding gardens are truly Mediterranean and quite spectacular. Sunday afternoons can be a bit noisy as private functions often take take place in season, but this should not detract from the success of your visit!

Room tip: See if you can negotiate....
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnushatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJACARHOTELES, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Puntazo II, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you with all our hearts, we await your return

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay.....have visited this place around 3 times due to my track weekend at the motorbike circuit....would definitely
Recommend...staff are friendly and breakfast is great....rooms are also kept clean...

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Adeebsadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJACARHOTELES, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Puntazo II, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

It is a pleasure to welcome you as at home, see you soon

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This was the best 3* hotel that I have ever stayed in. The people were lovely and helpful and had actually put us in a better room than we had booked saying they did not think we would like where we had originally booked, they were of course absolutely right. I feel that it needs to be made a little bit clearer that this a hotel of two halves ie some is 1* and some is 3* but overall a lovely hotel

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank franh102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJACARHOTELES, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Puntazo II, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you very much for your time and your words, I hope we will see you again very soon

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay here, beautiful location, clean, quiet, everyone very helpful and friendly. Attractive pool area and beach across road. Amazed to be supplied with dog basket and bowl for our dog, highly recommend .

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sarahwB6494GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJACARHOTELES, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Puntazo II, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you very much for your words,
A pleasure having them with us

Kind regards

Guillermo García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews