We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 215)
Filter reviews
1 215 results
Traveller rating
365
529
213
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
529
213
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rusty nail garden area across the road jacuzzi pool air con spanish guests the bus bar staff half board sea view great holiday branded spirits crisps bars and restaurants plenty of choice lovely hotel self service
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1 215 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We only stayed at this hotel for 3 nights so it gave us what we needed. Comfortable rooms that were extremely clean and well presented. The location was the best in mojacar in our opinion even though it was right at the end of the resort. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel had predominantly Spanish guests which we found quite nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank lyndean2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear lyndean2016,

We appreciate you have chosen our hotel to spend your holidays, and your valuable time sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you found our staff to be friendly and the room to be comfortable. We hope you will have more time to spend on Mojacar next time.

Kind regards

Hotel Management Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Well what can I say Mojocar is a beautiful place.This Hotel was really nice,after reading reviews thought we might be stuck with the langue barrier,we’ll not at all all the staff from reception to bar staff all spoke and understood English. I hD emailed them asking for a quite room on a low floor looking over the gardens and this is what i got.Room 210 was just perfect classed as second floor on reception level looking over the gardens and on to the sea front views perfect.We had two big double beds in our room for two of us,we didn’t pay any hotel Spanish tax and our save was free ,digatal coded so no key to carry round.We did have to pay 10 Euro for a kettle but I didn’t t mind.Alibclusive was limited compared to the hotel in Santa Ponsa we stayed in last year but it was £100 each or so cheaper at Best Indalo so can except no cocktails and branded drinks.We did go out for lunch most days as hotel food dos get relentless and I love to go have tapas.I think next time we will do half board for this hotel as we did spend a lot of afternoons and evening out and about at the beach bars.I did think we was going to be a bit out of the way of things but not at all it was a fabulous location.We got the bus a few times to go into the town in the hills and to the marinea,about 15 mins bus ride,they are every half hour and is €1.20 anywhere you go .All in all we had a fabulous holiday and will most defenatly return to beautiful Mojocar in a couple of years when I have explored more places.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank kmartindale183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear kmartindale183,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel Best Indalo. We are delighted that the hotel and the service provided by our staff fulfilled your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel
Excellent selection of food very impressed

Bad sides were;
no English entertainment
Food was always cold had to microwave
Not enough room around the pool when they had activities on small pool area
Not allowed rubber rings in the pool not good for children

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emiliawilkinson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear emiliawilkinson28,

Thank you for the time taken to share your review, We are happy that the hotel and our gastronomy lived up to your expectations. According to the law, and for safety reasons, big inflatables are not allowed in the pool.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We visited this hotel in June 2018 as a couple, also with two friends,We had rooms 415 & 416, both lovely rooms over looking the quite, picturesque gardens, Views from balcony fantastic, Food choice was fantastic also plentiful, staff in restaurants were very pleasant, Reception staff always there to help, and a special Thank you to Irene for meeting with our special requests, Rooms were always cleaned daily to a high standard, staff also very pleasant, Would certainly recommend this hotel, and have no hesitation to return in the future

Room tip: Quite rooms over gardens
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maureenk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Maureenk1,

Thank you for sharing your review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our gastronomic offer and facilities lived up to your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments towards our staff, specially your mention to Irene.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. All rooms have sea view but ones with pool view noisy when entertainment is on. Our room 410 beautiful view over grassed area and sea. Nice and quiet. Free air con and room safe good bonus.
As stated by others, any entertainment was in Spanish and mostly centred around the kids club. Food good and varied although could be a little hotter. Different cuisine 'theme' each night - Mexican, Andalucian etc.
Hotel spotlessly clean and all staff very friendly.
Only downside is that there is no showers or courtesy room for guests to get freshened up prior to pick up.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeterC357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Hotel Management Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews