We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 215)
Filter reviews
1 215 results
Traveller rating
365
529
213
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
529
213
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rusty nail garden area across the road jacuzzi pool air con spanish guests the bus bar staff half board sea view great holiday branded spirits crisps bars and restaurants plenty of choice lovely hotel self service
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 215 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. All rooms have sea view but ones with pool view noisy when entertainment is on. Our room 410 beautiful view over grassed area and sea. Nice and quiet. Free air con and room safe good bonus.
As stated by others, any entertainment was in Spanish and mostly centred around the kids club. Food good and varied although could be a little hotter. Different cuisine 'theme' each night - Mexican, Andalucian etc.
Hotel spotlessly clean and all staff very friendly.
Only downside is that there is no showers or courtesy room for guests to get freshened up prior to pick up.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeterC357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Hotel Management Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Chose this hotel because of location we were not disappointed right on the beach.
We chose to go beach everyday 10 euros for 2 sunbeds and umbrella mainly because around the pool area was very noisy with entertainment from the animation staff all day
Very spainish hotel very few english people which was very different. Worth taking local bus up to the Mojacar Pluebo. Hotel kept very clean. The only down side which we read about before we went was the food. although some good choices food was always just barely warm ! Some people were actually using the mircowaves to warm their up.
We enjoyed our stay but would not book again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear cheryl p,

Thank you for the time taken to share your opinion about our hotel Best Indalo. We are pleased that our location and the cleanliness lived up to your expectations. On the other hand we are sorry if you did not like our gastronomy, we hope you will change your mind and will give us a second chance.

Best regards

Hotel Manager Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed here half board. We could have upgraded to All Inclusive but the price seemed a bit steep! The food is really nice with plenty of choice and an additional restaurant that opens later, usually meaning that there are no children around. Nice touch.

Room Tip: The gardens are a wonderful and quiet place to relax
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulTF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear PaulTF_11,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stayat Best Indalo and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

After reading many reviews we chose this hotel because it's very Spanish. We were not disappointed at all. It really depends on what you like to do whilst on holiday. If you want a good clean hotel, that serves reasonable food right on a beautiful clean beach, with a mix of bars within easy walking distance, then this is it. I would recommend a day trip to Almeria city, great shops and the palace is beautiful, be prepared for lots of walking and STEPS! You can catch a bus outside hotel, it takes you up to the pueblo which you must visit and has great views. You can actually catch this bus pay 1.20 Euro per person, and go up to the pueblo, stay on bus, then off it goes down near port, then all the way back to the hotel. A nice circular ride, and you get to see all of the playa. As with other reviews, pool side rooms will be noisy all day. I would recommend you book a room which overlooks the garden area with the Jacuzzi, high floor. I requested a room via email for a room that didn't overlook pool, and was pleased with a view of the front car park and sea view. However, this room was above the delivery spot for all lorries coming to the hotel and most mornings they arrived at 7.45. I am sure that we could have changed rooms, but after unpacking we chose not to. We went out after evening meals, so can't comment on hotel entertainment. Would we stay here again? YES.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank juliasc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for the time taken to write your review about our hotel Best Indalo. We are pleased to receive your feedback and to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management Best Indalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Stayed 2 weeks in this fab hotel in a beautiful area of Spain. Righ from the start, at check in, through to us leaving, we were delighted with the service we got from the staff on reception, the bars, restaurant and maintenance staff. Everyone we very friendly and helpful, even though very few spoke much English. The food every day was very good, plenty of choice, very well presented, there was something for all tastes. The hotel and surrounding area is spotlessly clean, staff really do take pride in keeping everywhere immaculate. The rooms are very spacious with large comfortable beds. The maid service was excellent. The only negative for us was the entertainment, this was very poor, especially in an evening, it was very uninspiring, but this didn't spoil our holiday as we made our own entertainment. This is letting the hotel down and it doesn't deserve to have something that can be criticised. We shall definitely return, the sooner the better. Thank you

Room Tip: Not over the pool area, would be noisy. We faced the car park and fountain, which was fine.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Bernieald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Indalo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Bernieald,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us at Best Indalo. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews