We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 731)
Filter reviews
1 732 results
Traveller rating
460
713
360
127
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
713
360
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board bar prices are covered pool sea view spanish hotel across the road evening meal pool area the bus large bar plenty of choice lovely hotel choice of food spanish guests fried eggs a bit hit and miss restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1 732 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This hotel has a lot of positives but sadly if you're English go elsewhere. The first night of our arrival we were shouted at by a small female waitress, we were unsure what we were being criticised for, as all we had done was sit on a table. Because of the language barrier we never did find out perhaps she didn't want us sitting there, we really couldn't say. The food was lovely and many choices and as mentioned once the hoards of Spanish families arrived it did improve a lot, both in choice and quality.

The rooms are clean and spacious and clean towels daily. There are only Euro News/ BBC World news a Religious and a few radio channels in English to view on the large flat screen TV.

The onslaught of Spanish families amazed us, from Thurs until Sunday around 300 families appeared. In turn the restaurant was so noisy, adults shouting to be heard, kids running around, it was like a free for all, absolutely no table manners, filling their plates high and leaving most of it. We were appalled people could behave like this and allow their children to behave in this manner too. It was ridiculous. We couldn't talk over the noise so our meals were usually in and out as quick as possible.We had constant headaches. We finally ate out in the end...

Same around the well kept and clean swimming pools....We were actually relieved to leave this hotel for some peace and quiet. The entertainment also only in Spanish which usually was a kids disco and music afterwards.

So if you are a Spanish family, this is for you have fun, but it certainly wasn't a peaceful experience for us and not to be repeated ever again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eileen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Eileen,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Best Oasis Tropical.

We are glad that you like the food and the rooms. In the other hand I would like to apologize for any incovenience you may have experienced. I do take note of all your constructive comments to analyze them and to improve our service. I regret that we have not fully met your expectations.

We hope you will give us another chance to rectify and to recover your confidence on a future visit.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel is great, the location is great, the rooms are of generous size and beds are comfy.
The problem is that when you book to go away for a weekend in the heat only to find that the hotels policy is that the air conditioning isn´t turned on until June WHATEVER the outdoor temperature, I find this very disappointing, surely it is down to whem it gets to a certain temperature the air conditioning should automatically be allowed. very disappointing but it has made me more aware of checking the information listed next time, although nothing to state no air con would be available.

Room Tip: if Quieter rooms needed, suggest you book rooms that do not have sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent visit to our hotel Best Oasis Tropical. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We take note of your suggestions for further review. We hope to welcome you once again in the future.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Just returned from one week in it his hotel.
First the positives- rooms very clean, beds comfortable, cleaning staff very friendly and helpful.
Now the negatives- the food was unremarkable if not terrible on some days, poor amount of choice and quality.
Hotel is definitely geared to a mainly spainish clientele, entertainment all in spainish, staff appeared in the restaurant to be more responsive to spainish visitors to the point of blanking us on several occasions even though we tried to greet them in spainish. This became more apparent at the weekend when even more spainish guests arrived and the food suddenly improved even having cava at breakfast, free sangria as you arrived in the restaurant and an improved choice.
Very little to do at night, there are a few bars but not many. One of note is the Baobab about 10mins walk away lovely people and great atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Allyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Allyson,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Best Oasis Tropical.

We regret for not having met your expectations regarding the food, and entertainment. We take note of your comments with the aim of improving and offering our customers the service and attention they deserve.

We hope to welcome you in the future and to recover your confidence.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Third time this year at the Oasis Tropical while purchasing a property in the region. I can’t fault this hotel, the staff are great, indeed most remembered me from my earlier visits in January and February and the facilities are as described in the official summary. Stayed half board on all occasions and the food is plentiful and of good quality. Please note though there is no food menu in the poolside bar other that a ham and cheese toasty. Also while hotel parking is €6 per day there is a free public car park two minutes walk away. Complimentary cava (I.e. Spanish fizz) with breakfast on Saturday and Sunday when the hotel gets very busy with Spanish guests all year round. Finally a stand out mention to Jose in the bar.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for posting and sharing your comments about your stays at Best Oasis Tropical.

We appreciate your kind words about the food, location and staff. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you in the future.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The hotel was clean, towels changed every day if you wanted.
The staff very friendly, and helpful, behind the bar and in the dinning hall.
Food was average, however there was something for even the hard to please people.
Area's around the pools were kept clean and tidy.
Entertainment was Spanish,but you are in Spain, we enjoyed the live music.
The only issue I had were the locks on the toilets in the public area's, myself and other guests got locked in, so I pulled the door closed, and the door still locked?
As for, some bars and restaurants around the area, were open during the day but not many and even less on a night, some only when football matches were on television.
There is a bus service, however I recommend getting your own transport to see more of the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor with sea view, lovely balcony
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udnpudn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2018, Manager at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate the time you spent in writing this review and are extremely happy to read that you had a nice stay and you recommend us to other guests.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews