We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
15
32
30
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
32
30
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again air con across the road sea bars receptionist english spain
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Just pointed a finger at the map and booked a place and here it was. A really beautiful and peaceful place to spend a couple of days. The hotel is a complete surprise and pleasure and for once really delivered on the pictures posted. Its a very peaceful location at this time of the year but I imagine it would be very busy at the height of the season. Great hotel and we enjoyed it very much.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Don't stay here unless you want to stay awake all night!! This must be the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. You can even hear people using the toilet in other rooms, and we were treated to the sound of someone vomiting all night in a nearby room. The only plus point about the hotel is its location, but you may get a better nights sleep on the beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

An area of Spain we had never been.
The area is unspoiled and mainly Spanish speaking
The hotel was nice but basic.
Walls very think so everything can be heard from the light switches to other personal behaviour
The area has some nice restaurants and small beach areas.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jarlath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful, cheerful and polite although their English was limited they always tried hard to understand.
The room walls were quite thin and our bed squeaked loudly every time we turned over - not sure what the French couple in the room next door thought was going on!!!!

Room tip: Pick top floor, less noise from other guests
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was interesting.
The location was superb and we are glad we paid for parking as parking is a nightmare in high season.
Check in was prompt , when we got to our room it was clean and basic but we did have a sea view from the balcony. The aircon was very good as was the wifi.
The TV in the room didn't work but was replaced quickly and the safe was very temperamental, we had to go to reception constantly to get someone to open it.
The breakfast had most things on offer......tea coffee cereal toast pastries cheese hams etc and for something hot there was eggs bacon sausage beans but unfortunately this was luke warm on both mornings, the lady who worked in the dining room was always smiling and very pleasant.
Our biggest issue for complaint was the noise coming from other rooms in the early hours, the occupants of the room next to us never stopped talking all night and then at 5am they decided to put music on, that's when we complained to the night security and it was quickly dealt with.
One confusing issue was the use of a swimming pool, it states on the hotel flyer which you are given when you check in that the swimming pool service is located in the Hotel El Puntazo or the Hotel Punta del Cantal which were located 50m down the road and to use the facilities you must be on a bed and breakfast basis which we were but the receptionist told us there was no pools available to use, so basically we have no idea what the pool arrangements are with the other hotels, just as well the beach was across the road. Getting back to the noise issue another reviewer has stated the walls are so thin you can hear everything the occupants are saying. I know most people in the hotel are holidaymakers and want to have a good time but a little consideration for other guests wouldn't go amiss.
We enjoyed Mojacar but would probably choose another place to stay simply because of the noise factor, but as everyone knows you don't know what your getting until you get there.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CHRIS5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews