We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 619)
Filter reviews
1 619 results
Traveller rating
687
687
175
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
687
175
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish bar bowls club sea view gala dinner over christmas well run hotel across the road heated pool private balcony excellent hotel star hotel spacious hotel four nights mojacar pueblo short stay half board restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 619 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Directions to hotel minimal. Booked hotel because of indoor swimming pool but find that you have to walk around hotel about 100yds to separate building - no towels so daily swim before breakfast won't be happening. No room service menu, no glasses to drink the complimentary bottles of water or use in bathroom. Staff as helpful as can be. Management 'could do better '. Extractor fan not working in bathroom.

Room tip: At this time of year v quiet - no atmosphere. Would not recommend
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup-Hoteles, Atención al cliente at Servigroup Marina Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Windylands,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

There must have been a misunderstanding because there is an exit in the hotel that gives direct access to the indoor swimming pool.

Regarding your comment about the room service, we would like to explain that, in the bar there is a snack menu and anything from that menu can be served in the rooms. Moreover, in the rooms there are two glasses for guests use. We would have appreciated that you had informed us during your stay so our staff could have helped you with any inconvenience.

We apologize if the hotel did not meet with your personal expectations.

Kind regards
Customer Service Department
Hotel Servigroup Marina Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed here for three days over Christmas. Check in was excellent, warm and friendly.
First day 23rd December, coffee from bar was cold, took it back. Was replaced. Evening, Rose wine from bar was corked, took it back. Was not replaced. Restaurant only one third open, very limited choice, food just warm. Furnished with plastic seating, no tablecloths, paper napkins. Just like "Butlins" by the sea !!!
Room excellent, clean, comfortable with a great view of gardens and sea.
Breakfast on 24th, hot food just warm, show cooking fried eggs runny, but cook put them back in pan when requested. Reasonable choice, but had to use microwave to reheat.
Dinner 24th, total nightmare. Massive queue to get into restaurant, fight to find table, fight to get food. Less than comfortable atmosphere and influx of Spanish visitors given priority with seating and service. Food very good quality and choice. Massive queues in bar, not enough staff. Should have opened Irish bar to facilitate guests.
Breakfast 25th, better than previous day, and most hot food items hot, without using microwave. Spanish visitors appear to be checking out.
Did not sign up for Gala Dinner, so went to restaurant as usual. A lot less frantic, but food sub standard for a festive occasion. Gala Dinner held in Irish Bar, where most of the waiter service was focused. So, if you don't pay an additional 60+euros each for the Gala Dinner, it's back to the "Butlins" service.
Breakfast 26th just about average.
The only saving grace for this hotel is the rooms, chambermaids, pools, fitness centre and gardens. The restaurant, bar and service need major improvements, if guests are to believe this hotels star rating. Will be going elsewhwere next year.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llamedos145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup-Hoteles, Atención al cliente at Servigroup Marina Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear llamedos145,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinions on Tripadvisor and for your nice comments about our reception staff and our rooms.

We are sorry to hear that the service provided at the bar was not the appropriate and be assured that we will pass your comments to corresponding department to see what could have happened.

We apologize if the our restaurants furniture didn´t meet with your expectations. The management decided to renew the tables and chairs in all our hotels in order to modernise it and make it more useful for our guests. We also intended to be more respectful with the environment as these tablecloths which are changed and cleaned with every use, don’t need as much use of chemical products and are more hygienic.

As for your comments regarding the restaurant and the Galas, we would like to mention that the dishes for this special occasion were chosen and prepared with the utmost care. However, we appreciate that food choice is very much based on individual preference. In any case, should you have brought this to our attention we would have prepared something for you.

We would like to inform you that the especial Gala Dinner on 25th of December was optional and guests had the option of enjoying our buffet service where we offered a wide variety of dishes to suit all palates.

Once again, we apologize if the hotel did not meet with your personal expectations and we have taken note of your opinions in order to keep improving our service.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Marina Playa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We booked 9 days over Christmas and the new year and are at present half way through it and having a fantastic time
Swimming in the heated pool, enjoying the delights of the in-house wellness centre, sun-bathing in December! having a great time with the evening entertainment, drinking cocktails in the bar and of course the culinary delights of the restaurant!!
Is it busy - well you bet it is and that’s because it’s such an excellent hotel and the staff go out of their way to make it so
and we, as a group of 4 are having a whale of a time.
Cheers

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alanliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup-Hoteles, Customer Service at Servigroup Marina Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Alanliz,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend these special dates. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you are enjoying your holiday.

We would be very happy to have you with us soon again.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Marina Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We booked a 3 day Christmas break at this hotel,.The rooms are spacious and clean but somewhat dated ...bathroom also ...shower and hairdryer definitely needs updating .
Dining room on Christmas Eve ...a total bun fight ...too many people bumping into each other food often running out but replaced eventually ...choices average ...some food over cooked or cold .
Entertainment good first night but very repative after that ....only one bar open ...often long queues .....why did they not open The Irish bar as an alternative when the hotel was so busy?
Would I recommend hotel ...no certainly not in Winter as very little in the area.
Also WiFi very bad reception !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank annehops1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup-Hoteles, Customer Service at Servigroup Marina Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear annehops1944,

Thank you for spending time writing your comment on Tripadvisor as our guests ‘opinions is essential for our constant improvement.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed Christmas Eve in our hotel. We would like to clarify that, despite the high affluence of the clients in the dining room the buffet was being replenished constantly. It may have occurred that as the food is always freshly cooked and prepared at that moment, you may have found an empty tray for a few minutes in a certain occasion.

We understand that the other two days of your stay you did not experience any issues in the restaurant.

Regarding the bar, we would like to inform you the Irish Pub was closed due to the live music and entertainment being carried out in the main bar.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we hope you give us a second chance in the future.

Kind regards,
Customer Service Department.
Hotel Servigroup Marina Playa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We enjoyed three nights with full board.

Good service
Nice room with a sea and pool view
Food was good as well
Nearby beach to walk in
Nearby Golf Club

Nearby parking is free
Live entertainment some evenings
we recommend this place

Room tip: problem for people with wheel chairs to find their way
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kulleMurcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews