We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe in Porto”
Review of 7g roaster

7g roaster
Price range: US$1 - US$23
Description: specialty coffee shop, we roast only specialty coffee arábica for you. we serve coffee, filter coffee, cold brew, craft beer, wine, local pastery, healthy food, sandwiches and salads. A real experience in specialty coffee. in coffee we trust, visit us!
Restaurant details
Description: specialty coffee shop, we roast only specialty coffee arábica for you. we serve coffee, filter coffee, cold brew, craft beer, wine, local pastery, healthy food, sandwiches and salads. A real experience in specialty coffee. in coffee we trust, visit us!
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Hidden gem with all the vibes and some real quality coffee and teas! No annoying crowds, it’s spacious with good music and cozy seating inside and outside. We came 3 days in a row. The cappuccinos are incredible (€3 for a large), as are the Americanos (€1.80). They also have delicious sandwiches for €2.50 on gourmet bread, incredible value. The Endless Love herbal tea is the prettiest pink color you’ve ever drunken before... all natural coloring too! Great WiFi and plugs if you need a place to work like us. Doesn’t get any better than this spot.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MrandMrsAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at 7g roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review and share of experience!
Hopes of seeing you again soon,
7g roaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

So happy to have found this one on tripadvisor. What a good place for breakfast! The food was nice and the restaurant itself also, very hip and open place with a lot of green. Definitly try the tuna or avocado sandwich and ofcorse a cup of coffee.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank 556aukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at 7g roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Auke, thank you for your review and share of experience. We are very glad to know that your experience at 7g roaster fulfilled your expectations, and would like to see you again soon!
Best regards,
7g roaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Just found by chance in the alleyway. It’s such a cool looking coffee shop and it made my day finding it. The flat white was outstanding and if you appreciate good, well made coffee then make a pilgrimage to 7G, you will not be sorry. The service was to be expected of a well run coffee shop and they were really friendly.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at 7g roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Chris, thank you for your review and share of experience. We are very glad to know that your experience at 7g roaster fulfilled your expectations and would like to see you again soon!
Best regards,
7g roaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This is the first place we found that knew how to make a proper cappucino. Highly reconmend coming to this place.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jochem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at 7g roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Jochem, thank you for your review and share of experience. We are very glad to know that your experience at 7g roaster fulfilled your expectations and hope to see you again!
Best regards,
7g roaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I have visited Portugal for a week and was very disappointed in the cappuccino I drank in several places. We came to this place by wondering around, and came across it. Finally, a true coffee! A real JAM!
To bad they close at 7pm. Wanted to return...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lapkin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestor_de_Clientes, Gestor at 7g roaster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Lapkin, thank you very much for your review and share of experience!
We do hope to see you again soon,
7g roaster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7g roaster also viewed

Porto, Porto District
 

Been to 7g roaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing