We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveller rating
427
371
119
25
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
371
119
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view superior room meat lovers hotel bus to funchal lovely hotel pool area evening entertainment herb garden fish night pool guy all inclusive guests nice promenade public bus a la carte restaurant sea front relaxing holiday on an all inclusive basis
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 950 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Lovely was hotel, room was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good with a large variety of food to choose from every day and the pool area was excellent with plenty of sun loungers to go around.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Went for a relaxing hol and got it. Room was superb spotlessly clean and a view i miss already. Public areas the same clean tidy and well maintained. Hotel transfer bus into funchal very reliable but book early. Staff very friendly and helpful, I don't normally mention names but Nina and Amil carr " apologies if I spelt it wrong my friend " were a class apart, would definitely stay again but don't expect to go clubbing round here it's a chill out place. Food can be a bit hit and miss but never had a bad meal at the poolside restaurant.WANNA GO BACK

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank welcome2elmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The hotel is in the bay of Canico, a small resort, but yet only 20-30 minutes away from Funchal by curtesy bus or local bus. The resort has a small flat promenade but otherwise is very hilly if you are on foot.
The rooms are spacious and very clean and all have at least a side sea view which is stunning. Kettle, tea and coffee tray were provided and filled up each day. Towels were changed on request and bedding at least every other day.
We stayed AI and found the food and drinks good. Lots of choice at breakfast, the main course at lunch chosen and cooked to order, and different themed buffets for dinner. You can have dinner in the a la carte restaurant once during your stay - fish night, butchers night or grill night. We chose butchers night and the food was excellent.
The pool area had plenty of sun beds, cushions and brollies and you could get one at any time of the day. The pool was nice and refreshing especially in an afternoon after the sun had heated it up a bit. Drinks and snacks from the pool bar were also good.
The evening entertainment was typical Madeiran - country dancing, musicians, duos, etc. (very different from other Eurpoean destinations but then so is Madeira so don't go if you want professional shows). You could chat and relax whilst having a drink with a bit of background activity.
The staff in all areas of the hotel are brilliant - friendly, helpful, and couldn't do enough for you so a big 'Obrigado' to them.
AI also included free use of the safe, bottled water from the bar, ice creams, etc.
We did a Dolphin Watching Trip (Benita) and a Western Island Tour through the hotel - both great value.
Funchal is so near we went in by local bus and did the cable cars, palace gardens, shopping and general sightseeing as indidividuals. A sightseeing 'red bus' tour also operates from Funchal.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheBradfordBentleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.
It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards.
Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean. It’s right on the sea front with wonderful views to many of the rooms. Swimming pool area is a good size and there are plenty of deckchairs. The pool is cold but not too bad once you are in. There is also a spa with a small indoor swimming pool and a very small gym but with immaculate equipment e.g. running machine cross trainer rowing machine weights and a multi use chest press/leg lifting/pull down combo- machine. Breakfast was generally of a good standard mainly catering for English and German but I didn’t appreciate the constant crashing and banging of cutlery and plates from the waiters clearing up right next to my table. As we were only bed and breakfast we didn’t eat at the hotel in the evening. The bedrooms were very modern with plenty of storage space and a nice bathroom with shower. Some rooms have a shower over the bath. My main complaint however was the evening entertainment which was pretty dire most evenings with very few people staying to watch. There are many complaints about this on trip advisor but no changes seem to happen. There are good bands/singers in Caniço as we have heard them in the other hotels. Mainly Brian on his Organ Who apparently has been there for years, Can can girls, a duet who were Quite good but mainly singing to themselves, The local Madeiran dancers (a bit like Morris dancers) and a guitar player. The lounge is not very cosy and the main focus seems to be the bar area which is all lit up and not the stage which was very dimly lit and quite dingy. There were no bar staff wandering around taking drinks orders, indeed some nights you couldn’t even find a member of staff to take an order you had to hunt them down chatting round the back. Reception staff and lifeguards were always very pleasant and helpful.

Overall a very nice hotel mainly English clientele but a little too cut off for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.
It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards. Concerning our entertainment we have noted your comments and will definately be analysing this very shortly. Regarding you comment concerning the entertainment lounge, we are in the process of redecorating and the lounge is on the plan. As for the service we will check into this.
Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I tried Madeira as have never previously been, Madeira is a beautiful Island which even made the dramatic landing worth it! Four views was disappointing for a family with young children there is no entertainment for children, the evening ‘entertainment’ usually comprised of a man and a guitar which did encourage making friends with other guests, the food wasn’t great and flies were crawling over the buffet selection which was off putting, our room was a suite which after a problem was rectified with the air conditioning was a good size for 4 people, the all inclusive aspect was the strangest I’ve experienced in terms of drinks and even an ice lolly which are stored in a freezer, you request one and they take your room number. I wouldn’t return to four views, not child friendly and very quiet.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.
It's important for us that you have shared your thoughts in our comment cards.
We were disappointed to hear about your expectations regarding children’s entertainment. We do not offer or publish this type of entertainment as madeira has so much to see and do. We have a diving center at the Hotel whereby you can book at the reception for a free dive, which was a sucess with our younger guests. One of our strong points is the Quality of our food offer, should you have informed our staff. regarding the flies this would have been dealt with immediately. As for the all inclusive programme in our hotel I am surprised you found this strange as on check in our all inclusive guests get a weekly program whereby all the drinks available to guests on this programe is stated on. As for the ice lollies, this is a normal procesure to ask for the room number as all stocks needs to be accounted for, this is for our yearly survey.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews