We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with an absolutely amazing light”
other travellers have booked this property
A large, organically shaped pool and a smaller, shallow pool are available for guests to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A large, organically shaped pool and a smaller, shallow pool are available for guests to enjoy
Last house in a row means an extra window looking out to a beautiful carob tree and swing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
A large, organically shaped pool and a smaller, shallow pool are available for guests to enjoy
Last house in a row means an extra window looking out to a beautiful carob tree and swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alcantarilha, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Alexandre...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely apartment with an absolutely amazing light”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is very nice and spacious, with two wonderful verandas on each floor, facing the fields on the back. It has all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay.
The light that shines on the top bedroom and its veranda by the afternoon is simply stunning.
The pool area is pretty cool, ideal for kids to play and grownups to chill.
I found the location of the condo perfect because it's a very quiet place on the countryside and, yet, near enough to the village and the beaches.
It's a great place for a family vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasStoc...
2 reviews
“Nice visit”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Me and my three kids rented the house for a few days. The house is big and really practical and it was easy to have contact with the friendly owner. The kids appreciated to go to the pool even though it wasn't summer.

The area was nice with a short distance to both a small, old and sharming village/town and also a short trip with the car to go to the beach.

I would like to visit the same area and rent the same house again

Regards /Tomas
Stockholm, Sweden

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filipa S
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you for this perfect experience, it was just what I needed. Quiet, peaceful stay. We discovered several nice beaches in the area as well. The house was clean, comfortable and was perfect for our family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P
Saanich, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Getaway”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Booked this place to stay at with my family. It was very nice and modern and has a large pool which everyone enjoyed. We also enjoyed all of the nature surrounding the house and the scenic view. Location is nice and quiet, but is also a close drive to many beautiful beaches and towns.
Our only regret was not staying any longer, I will definitely be booking this place again this summer of 2017.

Thanks again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandersso...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Very peaceful condo and beautiful house”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My stay was fantastic in Arancada. It is a beautiful area and the condo is just amazing. The pool was where we spent most of the time as it was very hot and the water was perfect. We were surprised by the silence and that the pool was not very busy.
The house is very well decorated and we enjoyed every evening on the little terrace and the wonderful view.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing