We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
208
129
42
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
129
42
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team euro camp eurocamp staff special shout bike rides nearest town beautiful campsite on site shop lagoon pool pool staff hire sun loungers moby dick booked directly lido di jesolo the bus table tennis hired a car
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We (myself, my wife and my 4 yr old son)flew from Edinburgh to Venice, Marco Polo, and had arranged a transfer with Shuttle Direct. Could not have been smoother. Arrived at the park reception and were efficiently checked in and provided with clear directions to our cabin(booked through Eurocamp), which had been readied for our arrival. The park is nicely set up with a mix of static residences, tents and pitches for caravans and motor homes. Natural shade is provided by a mix of towering maritime pines and poplars and the dune scrub provides an excellent windbreak. The beach is narrow, but uncrowded. The pools are sizeable, with the children's pool constructed of a padded, grippy material which prevented my son sustaining injury from some hard, self caused, falls. There is a fun water slide which I found easiest to negotiate by sliding on my elbows and knees. It was grippy for long swim shorts and swimsuits. The on site shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. The on site restaurant is an excellent informal eatery which provides takeaway options if you prefer to eat in your residence. The staff are helpful and friendly. All in all a really pleasant place to stay. The only minor criticism is the volume of the onsite entertainment, we were unable to attend due to our son's sleeping pattern, but it did finish at a reasonable time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Donaldjohn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved this site! Can't recommend it enough. We stayed in a 2 bed eurocamp static and the staff were friendly and let us leave the car and our belongings there whilst they did the last clean so we headed off to the pool. The pool complex is fab, the slide is great our 3 year old loved it and we did too. The pool depth for babies is great, our 7 month could touch the floor in his baby blow up so he loved walking around and crawling in the overflow bit at the edge of the pool. The exercise classes looked great but we didn't have time. The whole site is immaculate. The lady lifeguard was so nice and friendly to all the kids throwing things down the slide to chase whilst obviously keeping everyone safe too she loved our little ones. We didn't join in on the main kids clubs only as the evening activities started so late but we did do the arts session and little one had face painted. The kids club entertainment team were so nice every staff member were so friendly and happy was so nice to see. Had a pizza on site which was nice. The music was pretty loud at night not sure if it was from our site or next door but it went on quite late. We didn't need to use the shower and toilet facilities but they looked brand new. We booked sealife and Venice trip through the site and lady was again very helpful. The beach is right there too so best of both words with pool and beach. Can't fault anything! Fab!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank hannah22louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful site with a relaxing jasmine scented atmosphere!next to sandy beach with safe warm waters. We had a 2 bed mobile home with Eurocamp bit basic but nothing wrong Amy little problems were swiftly dealt with. Relatively small site but good pools with spotless facilities and superfun team of entertainment staff who are brilliant with kids . I thought we had to wear swim caps in the pool and pay for sun loungers ,but neither was true when we stayed. The area us a great base to go to Venice, just drive 30 minutes and catch boats from punta sabbioni , don't bother with the arranged trips from the site , you'll get a better deal from the port to go unlimited round the islands

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lilywidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed with Euro camp and the staff were fantastic.
The site is very clean, shops and resturant are reasonable but some of the front desk staff let it down, on a few occasions we came across very rude staff members which was upsetting because on the whole its a great place to stay!
The pool is great especially the kids pool and the life guards are great with the kids making up games for them to play but keeping them safe. Beach was nice but lots of Chinese looky looky bothered us so we only spent 1 day down there! If you are going to use the beach dont forget to book and pay for your loungers at reception before you go down!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Quoted a price prior to arrival, then upon arrival charged an additional €100? Even showed the "moody" receptionist the emails which proved how many of us I had requested a cabin for, didn't matter as of course as the customer is always right? oh no not this time. I paid it, couldn't be bothered arguing. Thought that would be the end of it...nope!
We stayed in a Beach Supreme, which is ok I guess, 1 room with ensuite and another bedroom with separate toilet and shower. It's a cabin so don't expect the Ritz.Kitchen table is wasting very limited space, we folded it and put it on the balcony. We asked for an additional bed, as we were 3 adults and 2 kids, to which we were told "sleep in the kitchen" Ended up getting a baby bed and leaving the kitchen as it was.
Be prepared for the stench of sewage throughout the day!
Walking distance to the beach was perfect, if you want a lounger you best go reception first and book it, as happened to us, we didn't realise this and were told by the Wikiki Lounger "PoliceMan" I don't give a F how far a walk back it is to reception" Again, we let this go as we wanted a peaceful relaxing holiday. Once we settled on the beach, we should have been prepared for ATTACK OF THE WASPS!
Wasps were at one point unbearable...Eventually we thought, let's try the pool after my 3 year old was stung! Pool was better regards wasps, the whole padded area is great for kids and we felt totally relaxed.
Although these things are isolated issues, it kind of spoiled our perception of the place, because there were some really friendly people there, especially in the restaurant and the security guards.
My advise is, if you have to go take a car so you have an escape, as there is only so much beach and pool you can do, so go out and explore.
We did exactly that but we escaped out of Italy altogether and left a week early as we couldn't stay there any longer.
Side note: we didn't experience any issues with noise in the evenings and during the quiet times etc...nor did we have long to wait for checkin, I have read some have queued for hours, we started our stay end of August.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank RBC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews