We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Denes222
Gyor-Moson-Sopron County, Hungary

Nice, value for money hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Dec 2023via mobile
Located 1,5km away from city center, easy parking. Friendly staff, small outside pool for summer. Building is not specially attractive but inside it is fair !
Rooms are not big, not small bed is comfortible.
Wifi is not strong, but the food the offer is really nice.
Breakfast is wide selection of croassaint, fresh cuts, different salami, cakes, joghurt, all you need !
Value for money for sure, will come back !
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 752
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
la vista
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
piscina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 600
  • Booking.com
7.0 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.7 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
13.6 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
4.0 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 977
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Hotel Garden Experience
Free Wifi
Free parking
alloggi
    16.7 km from Hotel Garden Experience
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Citta di Castello
    Reviews (917)
    Filter reviews
    917 results
    Traveller rating
    398
    320
    135
    34
    30
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    398
    320
    135
    34
    30
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 917 reviews
    Reviewed 27 July 2022

    Don't be put off by the exterior appearance of this hotel - it's a rather ugly concrete structure but we absolutely loved our 4 nights here.
    The staff are all fantastic, it's beautifully clean, the room was really comfortable, the garden and pool are superb and the food at the restaurant is really delicious and good value for money.
    It's located just on the outskirts of town but we thought the amenities available far outweighed the advantages of a location in the centre of town.
    We also loved the gorgeous 50m outdoor pool communal pool next door.
    Highly recommend.

    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ANNA D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

    We stayed for three nights at this hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but not as big as seen from the photos. You may prefer this hotel to travel around Umbria with your car. Hotel has free parking space.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank baranozer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 August 2018

    We picked out this hotel because of a wedding we had to attend nearby & we were not expecting anything special but we were so impressed by this hotel. Each and every staff member was so friendly and accommodating. The rooms were the perfect size and very modern. There is a big pool outside (perfect with those high temperatures) and a large parking lot. We had lunch here and the dishes we had were nothing short of delicious. The breakfast buffet was very extensive: they had everything you would want for breakfast, even freshly made waffles and vegan (!) toppings/options.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank nathaliedesomer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

    This hotel has been sold with a Boscolo 4 star package for about 350 € 2 nights. The place is close to a noisy swimming pool (not belonging to the hotel). The room is so small that you can’t walk inside. Finally I had to decide if loose money or loose my vacation.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank andrea_temporiti
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

    Perhaps not in the best location the Garden House Hotel proved location is not everything.super value
    The staff were very friendly,specially Chiara Who was brilliant(she paid me to say that)
    Seriously all the staff were most helpful.The room had great view over the hills,and was comfortable.it is about a 15 minute walk into the centre of the town,which is well worth a look
    If you are ever in Città di Castello this is the place to stay

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank charliecrickmore
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews