We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and informative wine tour in Chianti”
Review of Fattoria Viticcio

Fattoria Viticcio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 15 May 2017

This winery is located in a lovely setting just outside the town of Greve. The host lady takes explains in Italian and English about the wine-making process and there's ample opportunity to raise questions. Very informative, even our teenage daughters enjoyed it. The tour ends with tasting 4 types of Chianti Classico accompanied by some cheese and sausages. Great stuff!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank morevish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour in chianti"
in 2 reviews
"tuscan countryside"
in 2 reviews
"lorena"
in 5 reviews
"apartment"
in 3 reviews
"meats"
in 4 reviews
"cheese"
in 6 reviews
"hill"
in 3 reviews
"host"
in 3 reviews
"tasting"
in 9 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Though short, the wine tour was interesting and informative. The lady leading the tour also poured the tasting wine. The winery had a fantastic view of the heart of Chianti. Took many pictures. The wine was good and consistent with the average quality of wine in the Chianti region. Worth stopping in if you heading along the 222.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Located in lovely Chianti lies Fattoria Viticcio. I was blown away by the location, it's amazing! Earlier that day I called Lorena to ask if they still had availability for their winery tour in the afternoon. Luckily they had. We were welcomed very friendly by Chiara. She explained the process of making wine, showed part of the vineyard and the wine cellars. We were also lucky to be there on a day when the wine bottles were being labeled, which was interesting to see. After the tour was the wine and olive oil tasting. The four wines that we got to try were lovely. The wine is accompanied by a selection of local cold cuts and cheeses. Lastly, we had the opportunity to buy the wines in the little store and to take some pictures of the surroundings. We would love to come back and then also stay at the accommodation that is located on the premises, as it looks really nice!

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Mary Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Great place, we stayed here for 5 nights and I would have stayed another 5.
Very quiet but close to the Greve.
Clean and modern but with lots of nice rustic accents. Nice pool, nice surroundings, nice hosts and of course nice wine. Loved it!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Cami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Booked 1 day before and found this place very reasonably priced for a wine tour.
Spent the afternoon learing about the wine process and then tasting and light lunch. This winery is not classed as a historical winery but the location certainly is. Close to The town of Greve and the grounds surrounding are beautiful. I would stay here next time when visiting as it is very central.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank JEKD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fattoria Viticcio also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 

Been to Fattoria Viticcio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing