We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate Tuscan Vacation Spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
La Poggerina Valley view rental villa with Private pool Tuscany Florence Italy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Best Villa Rentals Tuscany Chianti Poggerina
La Poggerina Valley view
rental villa with Private pool Tuscany Florence Italy
Garden Farm House Villa Poggerina Figline Florence
View from the room
Lovely and Peaceful Garden
Garden
rental villa with Private Private pool Tuscany holidays Florence Italy wine tours
Outside Seats Florence Figline Rent house
billiard table rental villa tuscany florence
Bedroom Florence Rental house villa
bio garden vegetable for the guests of Villa La Poggerina
Kitchen
View from Bathroom window
View from the room
Garden Grass
View from the room
View from the room
Bathroom Villa Tuscany rental spa
Bathroom Villa Tuscany rental spa
Blue Mosaic Bisazza Bathroom
Bathroom SPA Florence Rental house villa
Pizza Oven and Barbecue area view Florence Rental house villa
Front
Garden view
Stone Wall and walking around the villa
View from Bathroom window
View from Barbecue Area
The most perfect garden grass in tuscany
The Garden peaceful exclusive big and perfect grass garden
one of the entrance of the Villa with informations anf maps of Florence Siena and other cities
Pizza event at Villa La Poggerina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
5Sam22
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate Tuscan Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I recently spent a fantastic week at this beautiful villa with two other couples and we cannot say enough good things about the house, the location and the wonderful family that are your hosts at La Poggerina. Emanuele , the owner, was extremely helpful from the very first email we sent him until the last day of our vacation. He offered suggestions and advice about places to visit and things to do. He was extremely attentive to all our needs and quick to respond to any questions. His parents, Gabriella and Silvio, who live next-door provided delicious fruit and vegetables from their garden and a wonderful welcoming feast of meats and cheeses that made us feel at home immediately. The homemade pasta lunch was outstanding—Thank you, Gabriella! Chef David, Emanuele’s brother, provided a gourmet dinner experience in the comfort of our villa. They could not have been any nicer to us.

The Villa is magnificent with awesome views of the Tuscan countryside and great accommodations including a grand dining room and living room, as well as a well-equipped modern Tuscan kitchen. The pictures on the La Poggerina website are beautiful, but the Villa is even more spectacular in person. The pool, the landscaping, the gardens, the vineyards, the whole place just makes you feel relaxed and comfortable.

The location, between Florence and Sienna, made it very easy to do our day trips to Venice, Florence and Cinque Terre. Greve, in Chianti, is a quick trip down the mountain and offers great shopping, restaurants, and many places to taste and buy wine.

La Poggerina is exactly what a vacation in the Tuscany should be, and we thank the Del Fio family for a great time and count the days until we can return to La Poggerina.

We highly recommend La Poggerina to everyone and hope whoever visits has as much fun there as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstoriaGr...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“An amazing Tuscan Villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An Amazing Tuscan Villa Fabulous Views Great Location
We spent one week in June with our family. We were 6 family members. The villa is outstanding, The views are fabulous.The gardens and flowers are breathtaking. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Well appointed furnishings,many amenties, everything you would want in a kitchen and than some. Beds were very comfortable. Fabulous showers. Can not say enough wonderful things about the villa and family. Our family hated leaving. They would have stayed for the summer.
Emanuele greeted us and explained everything to us.He was a wealth of information and a great person very helpful. His parents live next door Silvio and Gabriella.They all made us feel very much at home in their villa. Gabriella made us lasagna our last evening. She is a great cook. They gave us eggs and vegetables from the garden. The garden is also filled with various herbs. They suggested several restaurants which you would never find on your own. Outstanding views and food.
We had a pizza party one evening which I highly recommend. My grandchildren thought that was great. We even had a dessert one.
The train station is 10 minutes away. Plenty of parking. We took the train into Florence takes 25 minutes .We took several other day trips. Greve in Chianti is only 20 minutes. It’s a great little town.
I would recommend this Wonderful Villa to anyone. We are planning on going back next year with two other couples.
Grazia per totto
Emanuele, Silvio & Gabriella

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoyo150
yoyo150
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderul location. Wonderful hosts. Wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed with our 5 young children in La Poggerina for one week. It was without doubt a great vacation. The location was central to the Chianti region and indeed all of Tuscany. The standards of cleanliness, attention to detail and overall quality of the villa were second to none. The views from the back terrace were beautiful.

However, as virtually every Tripadvisor review has reported to date, what makes la Poggerina so special is Emanuele and his parents. They were just brilliant. They were helpful, generous and caring without giving even the slightest hint of intrusiveness. The pride that they have in their property is obvious.

One big highlight of our trip for the kids was Silvio and Gabrielle's tour of the biogarden. They loved seeing the turtles, ducks and chickens. One highlight for us was eating the beautiful produce from it that Silvio so generously provided throughout our week.

Two final things:
1. The kids loved the pool and the slide- great for cooling off in the evening.
2. The pizza night with Simone was wonderful and was a lovely experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnaErl
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Amazing villa with a beautiful garden;)”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Hi hi
Me and my family stayed at this amazing villa in june 2014 and it met all our expectations by far, everything was very clean and the garden amazing. Emanuele the host and his parents Gabrielle and Silvio were the best and made our vacation unforgettable as they gave us vegetables and fresh farm eggs from their garden for the cooking and also made us a great pasta and lasagne, they were very friendly and nice to have them next doors;) Also Emanuele the owner was very helpful the whole time and more than willing to make our holiday the best;)

The garden and the pool was so nice and clean, you could easily spend your whole days there without leaving;) The kids had the greatest time in the pool;)

The location of the villa is also great for driving around Tuscany.

If you have kids, it was very nice to find out that the is a camping village few minutes from the villa and for a small amount you can take your kids there for a day, the have few pools and a lazy river;)

We really couldn't find anything negative regarding the villa, you have everything you need there;)

if you're seeking to experience some Italian vacation around locals (away from the tourists) this is the place;)


Thank you Emanuele, Gabrielle and Silvio for unforgettable vacation;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimcarp
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing Tuscan Escape”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Villa Pogerina for 8 days and loved every minute of it. The villa was spacious, the owner Emanuele was friendly, helpful and accommodating and we felt right at home the whole time. The gourmet kitchen was wonderful. We were able to have a cooking class with Gracia, a friend of Emanuele. She was wonderful and taught us many of the secrets of traditional Tuscan cooking. The villa is close by Greve, within easy driving distance of Siena and the many local wineries.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting a luxurious holiday home in the middle of the Tuscan countryside. We would definitely go back and visit one of the great places in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner, kitchen, location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing