We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscany at it's finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Italians are well known for the their love of family and hospitality. Never, have my wife and I experienced such a warm welcome that Laura and her family showed our group. The views are spectacular and the nearby villages offer a wealth of cultural experiences, food and wine.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plugnickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely description about your recent stay at Ancora del Chianti BB. We are glad to read you felt to welcomed and we did appreciate your company and your enthusiasm for local culture, food and wine! Waiting for you to taste more, in the meanwhile we expect you to practise at home! All the best Laura & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a pleasant surprise we encountered after leaving Roma and arriving at Ancora del Chianti. Laura greeted us and showed us to our room which had our names nicely placed on the door. The room was warm, cozy and very inviting. Decorated beautifully and was furnished in a somewhat old fashioned way. Our room was on the bottom floor of the main house. It was extremely clean, neat and quiet. The room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was a wide variety of foods to choose from, not a restaurant style. Most of the visitors ate around the same time so it was enjoyable to meet and get to know where everyone has come from and what the different plans were for the day. The next morning, at breakfast, we would discuss our travels of the previous day. There was never a rush for us to leave the table. The cooks were very accommodating also. The splendor and beauty of the rolling hills was breathtaking. Laura had a patio for each couple to spend time on if they wished to be alone.

Room Tip: I believe any room would be lovely. The gardens outside each room were in bloom and the view from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linus567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Linus567, we are grateful for your review following your stay at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat and happy to read that you really enjoyed the decoration, the silence and the cleaness of the room together with the wide range of products at breakfast and the convivial atmosphere and dedicated care of the staff. We believe in our job and really appreciate when guests notice ...and report. Looking forward to meeting you soon again, Laura & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

It's been our first stay in Chiabti region and there is no better place to stay than this. You could enjoy the romantiv views (and the delicious brekfast). It's really been great! It's a perfect place in Tuscany to discover Cianti region and make trips to Florence and Siena.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you Max for your review about your recent stay to Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat. We are happy to read you appreciated our hospitality so much and describe it with such enthusiastic word. Thank you for recommending us and waiting for you to come back again. All the best Laura & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We were in Tuscany to attend a wedding at a nearby Frattoria and were fortunate to spend 6 days at Ancora del Chianti.
This is a simple, unpretentious and thoroughly welcoming family run property which offers warm and genuine hospitality.
It's neither manicured lawns nor contemporary luxury, rather it's homely, home made, simple and practical.
Laura and her small team are singularly focused on creating a relaxed and friendly environment. That they have succeeded is without a doubt.
Go, enjoy, be charmed and don't be surprised if you find yourself thinking 'I must return here'. It's just that kind of place.

Room Tip: Rooms are simply furnished and squeaky clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you Garry for taking the time to write your comment about your stay at Ancora del Chianti with a vivid description of the property and staff. We are glad that you appreciated our genuine setting and welcoming style...and we are glad to meet genuine guests! Looking forward to welcoming you again, Laura and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in the tuscany and we LOVED it! Laura and her husband weren't there, but the staff and her mother Guiliana were very friendly and well organised (even if we didn't understand her italian)
The house is so beautiful and a stay there Is perfect to relax a few days. We made trips to Firenze (easy with the Bus) and to other small tuscan villages - a perfect combination of sightseeing, relaxing, very good food and feeling like home!

Great Job Laura!

Best wishes from Louisa and Hannes

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Louise and Hannes, thank you for your comment about your visit at Ancora del Chianti Bed and Breakfast. I am so glad to read that you did enjoy your holidays with "sightseeing, relaxing, very good food and feeling like home" due to our central location, tranquillity and peace of our hilltop farmhouse and garden with view, our tasty breakfast and friendly yet professional staff. Can't wait to welcome you personally next time! A hug from all of us, Laura, Family & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greve in Chianti
9 km away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
501 reviews
2,1 km away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
459 reviews
4,3 km away
Casale Le Masse
Casale Le Masse
#3 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5,7 km away
Le Cetinelle
Le Cetinelle
#5 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
184 reviews
7,8 km away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
595 reviews
3,7 km away
Agriturismo Podere Torre
Agriturismo Podere Torre
#15 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany

Address: Localita Collegalle 12, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: R1 228 - R2 443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by vineyards and olive trees, our 200 y.o. hilltop stone farmhouse is a clean, peaceful and charming B&B in Tuscany with spectacular view near Greve in Chianti between Florence (20km) and Siena (40km) where passionate and enthusiastic hosts are ready to make you experience the best of Tuscany with tips about visits, restaurants and activities as wine and oil tours with tasting, hands-on cooking classes, painting classes and Italian lessons. It offers double and triple bedrooms with private en suite bathroom and a panoramic studio for art and yoga workshops. In the morning buffet breakfast with home baked cakes on the terrace. The large garden is at guests' disposal for relaxing in absolute tranquility. Car is necessary and 2 km of gravel road to reach the house. Free communal kitchen and WIFI connection in common areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ancora Del Chianti b&b
Ancora Del Chianti Hotel Greve In Chianti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing