We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Trulli wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Alberobello, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Explorati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trulli wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our week here in Trullo Olimpo in early June was just what was needed as downtime from busy jobs. We had planned to use the villa as a base to travel to many of the towns in 'the heel' and tick off the sights, but once there we were immediately drawn into relaxation mode and found it hard to drag ourselves away from sitting outside near the pool or under the trees. We made use of the local markets and cooked in most evenings which gave the perfect opportunity to try many of the lovely wines of Puglia, a new favourite being the negroamaro rosato.

The Trullo itself is 1.7km from Alberobello. One of the reasons for choosing it was because it was walking distance from town, however we never ended up walking in as we found it easy to drive in and park.

The Trullo is thoughtfully furnished and we put the cooking utensils, washing machine and iPod dock to good use.

Only suggestions I would make are that a 'welcome pack' would be a nice touch to save on the need to immediately head to the supermarket on arrival and that we couldn't find any English channels on the TV so bringing your own downloaded items to watch are a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17clarenc...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice Trullo, would stay again”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed for a week in September. Nice place, exactly as described. Decent bathroom, practical and large kitchen, outdoor heated shower by the pool.
The place is just on the edge of town along a private no through road, so no passing traffic.
Secluded, not overlooked at all.
15 minute flat walk to town center, 5 minute drive to supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE...
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la tranquilité
Liked least: Rien du tout
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing