We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
98
88
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
88
19
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is NOT (as advertised) in Alberobello. It is 15 minutes' drive away, or 6km in a village called Corregia. My UK SatNav took me to Via Angelo Turi 98, right in the centre of Alberobello, which turned out to be a private residence. As luck would have it, a teenager leapt into my car to escape from a mad dog, and he was able to help me locate the village of Corregia. But the hotel is pleasant, quiet, and staff are helpful, rooms clean though a little aged. As long as you have a car, you'll be OK. But for heaven's sake do not arrive at Alberobello on public transport because you'll face a very long hot walk out to Corregia.

Room Tip: Look at location before booking. It is not in Alberobello
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHikingDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasquale L, Proprietario at Hotel Donatello, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. We were all happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, staff, room, breakfast as well as our location just 5-minute drive from the city center of Alberobello. As you mentioned, unfortunately in Alberobello there are two streets with the same name "Via Angelo Turi" and we feel sorry that the instructions on our SatNav have not been as helpful to you as expected. On our website and to all those who ask for it, we strongly recommend to get directions on google maps by directly selecting Hotel Donatello or setting GPS coordinates (40.805559, 17.265325) on SatNav to avoid this ambiguity. Let us only point out that our hotel is in Coreggia and Coreggia is a beautiful and quiet area of the municipality of Alberobello not an independent village. We are in Alberobello, free of hectic traffic and noise, surrounded by beautiful Apulian countryside and at the same time very central to the main tourist attractions. For those who do not want to move with their own car or on foot, and to overcome the current lack of public transport, our hotel also has on request a shuttle service to and from the center of Alberobello. We can assure you that we absolutely do our best to exceed our customers’ expectations and we hope to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Donatello. Best regards, Pasquale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean rooms with generous balcony, splendid breakfast with fresh burrata and jam, and friendly, efficient staff. Most tourists in Alberobello rent cars or drive their own, so the 6 km walk to the trillion zone would not present a problem.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Piero C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a two night stay on our Italian vacation . After a long drive from Pescara we were tired but wanted to eat and plan our activities for the afternoon and the next day. Enter Pasquale out host and owner of the hotel. He immediately prepared us a quick lunch as we were all very hungry. We invited him to sit with us and to help plan our activities for the two days we were there. He was kind enough to offer his services to drive us to and from Alberobello to see the famous Trulli,
as well as drive us and pick us up the following day when we went to see the famous Caverns in the area.
All in all I cannot say enough good things about Pasquale and his assistant Marta who was fantastic and always greeted us with a beautiful smile . They were both amazing people. We did not feel like strangers at a hotel but more like friends visiting . The service is superb . I would highly recommend this hotel . We came to see the Trulli and we ended up making new friends at Hotel
Donatello.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Very friendly staff, Free Car Park, Clean Hotel if you wish to visit Alberobello. Breakfast was very good with several items to choose from. Good size of room and also had a balcony. Quiet surroundings. Would definitely go again if I had to re visit Alberobello!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

If you like a pure Italian experience, fantastic home grown regional food cooked to perfection then do not hesitate to check in here. The management and staff are really pleasant and no request is too much trouble. Local entertainment Pugliese style second to none. The Primitivo wine is exceptional finished off with home made Liquors.Five minute drive from a UNESCO world heritage site. Alberobello, Absolutely, Amazing.
A real taste of Southern Italian Lifestyle.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Gream16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews