We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great special occasion restaurant”
Review of Indaco

Indaco
Reserve with
Indaco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Lacco Ameno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$85 - US$285
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Indaco Restaurant was created in 2009, managed by Chef Pasquale Palamaro. Indaco, from 2013, has a Michelin star, as the award for the growth of its team. It's the gourmet answer to satisfy the most demanding and refined tastes. Located in a little bay, it takes its name from the colour of the sea in front of it and consists of an indoor and outdoor space. An intimate and refined experience between the star and the sea of the charming Lacco Ameno village. The cuisine, mainly fish, includes Ischian and Indaco garden products, personally growed by the Chef.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The restaurant has a very nice location, but you will need to book! The level and quality of service was excellent, the food looked like a work of art and beautifully presented, I would however say that from a taste perspective it didnt blow be away.

However, if you want a special night out then I would recommend, just kdon't worry about whats its costing you!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 893neilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this place in advance , and I suggest you do that too, limited amount of places ( I see it as positive as it's quiet , enough place for everything ) .
We were with a child , high chair provided - everyone happily assisting when dummy falls or my daughter decides to sing away (she is one year old , she is allowed ).
Servers menus going , for various budgets , various food preferences and understanding .
You have a la carte , set menu of 4, 6 or 8 dishes (8 dishes menu chosen has to be for the whole table and takes more than 3h to accomplish so mind your time ).
Theme of this year is seafood therefore not surprising most dishes are with fish or various others seafoods.
We had beautiful present from chef : chick peas mousse in a fritta , various home made bread (black rice bun was the most delicious on my opinion).
Buffalo butter and potato mousse served with breads were light , flavorsome and tasty .
For starters we had rabbit tortellini I pumpkin consommé - do try , it's light , it's slightly sweet and rabbit with truffle caviar is a great combination
Another great starter was prawn (raw) with buffalo creme !
Mains were turbot fish fillet , light , flaky and meaty !
My main was rabbit ravioli (see through ones I have never seen so thin) with shrimp- very good !
Red Sea bream with fois gras was perhaps the best main , so delicate and tasty in every mouth full ! Best fois gras I ever tasted !
Desserts did not disappoint either : pineapple and caviar cake , coconut mousse masked as coconut itself , all light , not sugary , most definitely creative !
Service was perfect : staff professional and attentive , explaining each dish and making sure we enjoying it, without being annoying .
Place itself has gorgeous view , so perfect spot for special ocassion!
Might be a little hard to find , if you not local and not staying in the hotel , but worth the search .
We paid 400€ for 2 set menus (4 courses) 2 starters and mains, 4 desserts and coffees and ended water bottles .
Worth all the money , recommending it

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

In a beautiful setting, looking at the sunset you can have an amazing dinning experience. Service is excellent, extensive wine list. The food presentation is a work of art. We took 8 course blind tasting. At the end they made 5 different desserts: different for each person. Amazing!!!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Viktorya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This restaurant is beautifully set almost at sea level on the pier of Hotel Regina Isabella in Ischia. Beautiful setting (a bit hard to find the restaurant as well hidden and not indicated at all). The place is beautiful, but that's it. The menu (it's a starred restaurant) is very simple and not so appealing but very expensive. You get very very very small portions (but really extremely small) for an unreasonable price. Plus there is no smoking free area, so you end up in a highly expensive restaurant in an open air setting that highlights special flavors all accompanied by the smell of the cigarette of the neighboring table. How to turn a nice place into a disaster. They should really make a separation between smokers and non smokers as at the end of the day if you eat special food (that is really so limited) you need to taste it all not to taste it with the smoke of the adjoining table. We also waited for 40 minutes after the meal to get the bill (and had to ask for it twice as we were limited in time -our babysitter had to leave at a certain time). We had been to other starred restaurants in other countries, but this is really just scene: all dishes well presented but limited in substance. We never saw the chef nor the maître, so really the star is just given for the scene, the panorama and the prices

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Franci9371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFortuna, Marketing Strategist at Indaco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear guest,
the cuisine of our Chef Pasquale Palamaro is simple but particular in flavours.
We are aware that we can't please everyone and maybe you expected some extreme dishes. So, we are sorry you didn't like our menu and spent an unpleasant dinner because of smokers.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing food beautifully presented and impeccable service. The "pumpkin soup" is a symphony of flavors. Bravo!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank tooto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFortuna, Marketing Strategist at Indaco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,
thanks for having chosen and glad to know you found everything great.

We hope to see you soon again and give you our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indaco also viewed

Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Indaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing