We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
590
122
24
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
122
24
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool il mosaico michelin star restaurant shuttle service five star main restaurant breakfast buffet beautiful hotel included in our package turn down service san montano club sandwich hotel shuttle takes about minutes the wait staff star service staff were wonderful
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed there with my partner for a long weekend (not long enough!)
Staff made us very welcome at all times, very helpful and polite
Hotel is absolutely spotless and beautiful
It has a fully equipped gym and a nice outdoor swimming pool with stunning views of Mount Epomeo
Breakfast - lovely Italian coffee and delicious cakes, (and English breakfast too, but who would want that when there’s mozzarella and Italian ham and lots of fresh fruit and yoghurts)
Local white wine is definitely worth trying
Restaurant offers fresh catch of the day
Hotel is a short walk to the marina and the shops of Casamicciola where you can enjoy nice pizza, gelato and amazing sunset
There is also a free shuttle bus to Ischia Porto - where you can go to more restaurants, shops and to the Aragonese castle
Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BBK18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTM, Direttore at Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear BBK18,

I really thank you for the beautiful review, I thank you even more because you have chosen us for your long weekend!
I'm glad that you enjoyed all the facilties of Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa and also experienced the beauty of our magic island.
All the staff and I wish to welcome you back soon.

The GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited the Terme Manzi Hotel for our honeymoon in June and absolutely fell in love with it! The accommodations were spectacular and the hotel staff was wonderful. The rooms were so unique and spotless! We definitely felt like we were at a 5 star hotel. Every day we ended with a visit to the hotel bar and Vincenzo the bartender created the most amazing drinks for us! We got great restaurant recommendations from the staff and also had a wonderful experience at Il Mosaico at the hotel! We hope to go back next summer to visit for our anniversary!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTM, Direttore at Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Melinda K,

Thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon and thank you for your lovely feedback.
I'm glad that you had the opportunity to try our facilities and you enjoyed them.
Me and all the staff of Terme Manzi looking forward to welcome you again next year for your anniversary.

Kind regards
The GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I have to be honest and say i expected a bit more here. Don’t get me wrong the hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean We pushed the boat out and booked the ‘Garibaldi Suite ‘ and it was magnificent A unique spacious room , magnificent in its wonderful decoration, the bathroom is spectacular
However a couple of points trouble me that undoubtedly need to improve
1) The breakfast is ordinary in the extreme , the choice is just not what you would expect from a Hotel of this calibre and reputation The breakfast area is nothing special for a hotel that has had some very enthusiastic reviews on here
2) The hotel for anyone that hasn’t visited is situated up a fairly steep hill and it takes about 20 minuets to walk down to Casamicciola , you need to be pretty physically fit to attempt the walk up the hill on the way back
3) the hotel does run a shuttle service to take you back and forth around certain parts of the island , that you have to book in advance What they DONT tell you that it the shuttle bus stops at about 6.45 Monday to Thursday, so if you go out and you have to get the local bus back Beware the taxis are unbelievably expensive
The hotel people were nice and helpful enough , so i hope this helps

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTM, Direttore at Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Peter J,
Thank you for your time to write a review about your recent stay with us.
I also thank you for the positive feedback about the hotel in general and the Suite.
For us feedback is very important and useful to improve where we are not perfect.
The hotel is not located on the sea but in the inner part of Casamicciola village. This information is very well explained.
The distance between the hotel and downtown is about 1,5 km.
We are pleased to offer our guests complimentary shuttle services, for arrivals/departures, to reach the 3 villages of the island and our complimentary private beach.
Those services are on request from 8,30 to 19,00 from Monday to Thursday while from Friday to Sunday until 23,00.
We tried to offer the most comfortable services to our guests for that reason we decide not to have fixed timetable for our shuttle.
We also offer all the assistance regarding information and calling taxis. The taxi fares are as the usual Italian prices, and unfortunatly we don't have any affect on them.
I'm really sorry to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast.
Since our buffet breakfast is quite big with homemade croissant and a selection of 4/5 homemade cakes, breads, mix of cereals and muesli, fresh seasonal fruits, homemade jams, gianduja cream and honey; homemade yogurts, single portion of yogurt selections, juices and fresh orange juice, cherry tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, fresh cheese and a selection of cheese, ham, salmon, scramble eggs and boiled eggs, grilled sausages or bacon, grilled tomatoes or grilled mushrooms, bio corner with products for celiac and various intolerances, plus tea, tisane and coffee on request, I really would like to understand in which way you find it extremely ordinary. Please contact me with more information.

Looking forward to receive more details, I thank you again.
Kind regards
The GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Really liked this hotel, rooms very clean & housekeeping of a high standard.
Food was very good indeed & very reasonably priced. Whilst we were there they introduced a 3 course set dinner for only 35Euro, very good value in a Relais & Chateau establishment. All the staff were very friendly & very efficient.
The Spa is well worth a visit, the Mud treatment was relaxing & improved my back ache.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sun in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank POTATOPROTECTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTM, Direttore at Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Potato Protecter,

THANK YOU for your review!
Satisfying our guests' needs is our goal.
I thank you, most of all, for having been our valued guests.

The entire team of TM looking forward to welcome you again for another Ischitan retreat, but this time with 5 points.

Kind regards
The GM



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I love the Roman bath experience so this hotel was perfect for me . It offers a free unlimited pass to its pools, some with water from the local springs (natural volcanic spring waters that are said to possess healing properties). For a five star hotel the prices are really reasonable. It could be it’s because it’s a bit off the beaten path and not on the coast. But our local taxi driver said it has the best “waters”. The breakfast is generous and the wait staff and spa staff super sweet and professional.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTM, Direttore at Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Debra S,

Thank you for your time and for your positive feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you at Terme Manzi, and we are glad to read you enjoyed our serices expecially our thermal water.

Perhaps the thermal water give us the inspiration to be so sweet and professional.
We hope to wleocme you again.

Kind regards
The GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews